Viasat Reviews - Page 2 of 9

Viasat

88

User Reviews

2.1/5

Average Rating

10%

Recommended

Total:

88

5-Star:

2

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

19

2-Star:

45

1-Star:

18

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 9)

Viasat reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (1)

Number 78 : NOV 26th, 2016 : (MD)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: As an active duty member, once you receive orders you have to up and move. Normally one would call the cable and Internet companies and be able to get out of the contract pretty much hassle free. These people want to charge me $210. I made it perfectly clear when I signed up for this service that I was active duty and could be given orders at any time. Now I have been sitting on the phone a total of 45 minutes requesting to talk to a supervisor. ABSOLUTE bull. I HIGHLY suggest that anyone AVOID this company. The service is TERRIBLE to begin with. If you go over your allotted Internet usage (which is not much at all) the Internet completely shuts off! The customer service is terrible. It is a hassle to do ANYTHING at all. Please steer clear of this company.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.6)

Number 77 : SEP 1st, 2016 : (IL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Wildblue is horrible! They know they have you where they want you because it's the only game in town if your rural! Customer service is horrible. If you want to hear nothing but s script it's the place for you. I upgraded twice and pay a lot for better service and it's NEVER gotten better!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.6)

Number 76 : DEC 30th, 2014 : (OK)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

EXEDE REVIEW: Overall the Exede is a good option for Internet when you live in a rural area. However, I had issues with the voice plan. The quality was not very good at all so I gave up on it.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2)

Number 75 : FEB 6th, 2016 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I moved to an area where you can't have satellite service. When I went to shut off my service they would not forward my emails for any length of time and they wanted me to go up on the roof and get something off of the dish or I have to pay 100.00 for them to do it! I did not have that with either Dish or Direct TV.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.1)

Number 74 : NOV 9th, 2015 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Their "new" e-mail provider has blocked servers due to spam. Guess who gets them? Currently Earthlink is blocking one of their IPs. I filled out a service request and they said it was up to Earthlink to fix it. Not their problem, and closed the request. I filed another and explained how IT WAS THEIR problem and haven't gotten a response yet. They have the worst service I have ever encountered in any business. If there was another option I would be gone. Unfortunately I understand Hughes Net is worse, if possible.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 73 : JUN 23rd, 2015 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: My credit card was charged $890 and we never received any equipment or service. I spent last month on the phone with Wildblue, a total of 5 calls that were an hour each time - still no credit! The credit card company is having to be involved now. Awful experience.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.6)

Number 72 : SEP 4th, 2014 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: This service is terrible. Slow, slow, connection speed. The service provider also lies to you. We had a contract with Wild Blue, and we moved. We transferred our service to our new home. They charged us $300, even though we transferred their service. It took them 3 month to realize that they had made a mistake and refund our money. I recently called to cancel my service, after 2 years and was told that because I had moved, my service didn't actually transfer, but started over with another 2 year contract. When I called, the customer service representative told me that I clearly misunderstood that I was starting a new service and the only reason that my original $300 was refunded was because I remained a customer. Yet, they told me that my account transferred to my new address. I have paid the same amount of money, for the last 2 years, on the same account. The service is terrible and extremely slow, the customer service is terrible, and they are very rude when someone no longer wants their service. No one will get out of their service without paying additional fees. Any type of Internet service is better than Wild Blue. After the first 3 days, dial up is nearly just as fast

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 71 : JUN 26th, 2014 : (CT)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: I recently called WildBlue to cancel my account May 2014. I was billed for the entire $79.95 for awful, slow service for the next month, through June 2014. Charging me for almost an entire month of services, when my account was cancelled. This was not disclosed to me when I called to cancel. After calling their customer service # and 4 supervisors later, they came back with the same answer. Keep in mind I was a customer for over 8 years and always paid my bill on time. This is completely unacceptable. I will be disputing my charges with my credit card. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.6)

Number 70 : MAY 17th, 2014 : (OK)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: Horrible. Just awful, everything is mortifying. The amount of usage available is extremely minimal. The connection is extremely slow and sometimes will not even load a page because it's taking so long. The customer service, not horrible, but you need to be willing to wait on hold for 20 minutes before you get ahold of a person. If you use netflix, forget it. There's no way you'll be able to use this service. I use my cell phone, and it's internet to browse because it's the only way I'm able to connect well enough to use the internet.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.4)

Number 69 : JAN 10th, 2014 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

WILDBLUE REVIEW: WildBlue sucks! They do not tell you, that if you watch 2 movies on Netflix you use about half of your data for the month, or if to go to YouTube you are done for the month. THAT SUCKS! They also put you on a TWO YEAR CONTRACT THAT I do not remember being told about. I know they must of told me but, they sure did not make a big point about it. This is my first review ever, that tells you how much I dislike Wild Blue service.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews