Spectrum Reviews - Page 2 of 5

Spectrum

45

User Reviews

2.3/5

Average Rating

16%

Recommended

Total:

45

5-Star:

1

4-Star:

4

3-Star:

12

2-Star:

19

1-Star:

9

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 5)

Spectrum reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (3.1)

Number 35 : JUN 27th, 2014 : (KY)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: I had Time Warner for a year and a half then decided to drop cable tv and phone with them. I called and told them what we were doing and dropped my 3 cable boxes in at the local office, which doesn't have a phone. I did this before the start of the new billing cycle and they said they would disconnect it in a couple days. Three weeks later we saw that they had billed us for all three services and even after an hour on the phone with them all they want to do is pro rate the charge which means paying for all 3 items even though they said they would disconnect it. So I haven't got the final bill yet but I'm betting they won't make a change and drop the charge for the phone and cable TV which means about 100 dollars in unauthorized charges. It's this kind of tactic that gives them such a bad reputation. I did my part and acted in good faith and just because they didn't do their job they want to continue billing me for something I'm not using. I refuse to be a victim here and will take it up with everybody at TW until I get satisfaction on the matter. The nerve of these people. How unethical can they get?

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1)

Number 34 : DEC 28th, 2013 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: Time Warner cable internet service sucks. I am moving just so I can get anything else.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.1)

Number 33 : OCT 19th, 2013 : (SC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: I have been a customer over 2 years now and service is terrible! I've had nothing but problems and they even blamed MY phone and MY tv for some problems...they broke my other tv and said it was already loose...then bill keeps getting higher and higher...they kept charging for info calls we did not make so I had to block it so they couldn't anymore! Nothing but problems and I would not ever get this service provider again!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.6)

Number 32 : SEP 23rd, 2013 : (MT)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

CHARTER REVIEW: These people cannot give you the same answer - ever. You call in and get a new person every time but usually they are on the same page. Not this company. For example: These people say they are taking down phone numbers but never put new one in so have to start fresh each time and tech can't reach me before appts. They don't know what my services are, don't understand the services, tell me - might be charged even though service is covered but don't know for sure for a visit because their tech ran wires in such a manner those in the office are tripping over them. Then they come and do more of the same - just a different configuration - wire trip was just in another area. I've been told I need to troubleshoot myself and it must be me that is causing slow and dying Internet service or it is my building so nothing can be done. There is so much more but the bottom line is I have very sporadic Internet service. I have a business and as often as it happens without remedy I am forced to look elsewhere. I also cannot believe how bad customer service is. Ive talked to some really nice people but it takes many transfers and calls back to find one who is personable and is actually listening and speaking with you; not at you - willing to be thorough and actually focus enough to hear what is wrong and follow up. But then if you ever have to call back again your back at square one because no one reads the notes the nice one said they would make in the computer. I wont ever know how much business I lost because these guys are oviously so big tnere is a diluted sense of responsibility toward the customer. I miss the smaller companies. I know there are worse companies but if I can find a smaller one I'm going for it. I don't care about cost - as long as I have caring customer service agents who make sure I am getting what I'm paying for. If I can find that I will be a lifelong customer and will even pay for a lifetime membership for my kids! Maybe impossible in this day and age but I'll keep hoping.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 31 : SEP 3rd, 2013 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: VOIP and internet are unreliable; we always has issues on the VOIP and internet every month. Will not recommend to anyone!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2)

Number 30 : JUL 27th, 2013 : (SC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

CHARTER REVIEW: Very unreliable service. Can be watching a movie or playing a game and it will cut off for not enough bandwidth. Speedtest will run from 1.8 to 20.7 I have a 30mbs service. Not much help from tech. Just excuses why not.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (4)

Number 29 : MAY 14th, 2013 : (CA)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: Time Warner cable showed up on time assessed the problems fixed the problem was nolagable in what he was doing and thoughtful enough to explain to someone that knows nothing about cable.. Thank you Darren Tech #5181.. you are an asset to TWC hope they recognize it

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (1.7)

Number 28 : JAN 30th, 2013 : (NC)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: Hours on the phone,three no call-no shows, at least four different explanations for their incompetence.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3)

Number 27 : DEC 29th, 2012 : (TX)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

TIME WARNER REVIEW: I live in El Paso, and got this service in June. I have the 20MB Internet and Cable TV package. Twice in the last month I have had issues with the internet speeds. In the mornings and evenings I am getting less than 1 MB speeds. When the technician came out he said the colder weather was causing the issues on my street. He said they are working on it and it should improve. Days later it did improve. But 2-3 weeks later I am experiencing the same problems. The internet speed this morning and last night was around .60MBs. The difference this time is the Cable TV is also having issues. The last 3 days some channels are lagging and freezing up. But because I don't watch a lot of TV I did not know that this problem existed over a week ago. One of my recordings from 7 days ago is lagging so bad it is not even watchable. I called Friday to report my problems, but even though I have no decent internet connection or Cable TV, the still can't come out until Monday.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (3.6)

Number 26 : NOV 29th, 2012 : (FL)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

BRIGHT HOUSE NETWORKS REVIEW: Have been using Brighthouse now for quite some time and the service is pretty good compared to my old DSL service in my location. I get about 18/2 on down/up consistently. Tech installed it which was a better experience than the self install I did when started DSL several years ago. He made sure eveything was working before he left. I dont recall any issues during installation other than he inserted a small amp in line to help boost the signal due to older cable or something like that. There is not much choice in my area so I stick with them as have had very few problems and seems to work fine when I use it. The price does seem to go up every year and have to keep an eye on it. The best deals are when you sign up. Overall happy but if you have options recommend at least looking to compare prices.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 5
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews