RingPlanet Reviews - Page 2 of 2

Provider Average Rating Resources
RingPlanet (1.8)
18 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

ShopperApproved

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our RingPlanet review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 18 5 Stars 2
Thumbs Up 3 4 Stars 1
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 1.8 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 12

RingPlanet reviews are listed in chronological order.

Unresponsive Compnay - Poor Project Mgmt

Overall rating (1)

#8 : NOV 11th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This company has very poor customer service and poor implementation. They ported numbers that were not supposed to be ported and never were able to set up the system correctly. It would take long wait times to get through to customer service and many times the call was dropped before getting to a customer service person. I spent many hours working the problems and ultimately I cancelled the contract prior to the 30 day deadline. Even then I could not get through and called the sales office which said they couldn't help and I had to call customer service.

Comment on this review >>

Harassing Call Center

Overall rating (1)

#7 : OCT 10th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Their Las Vegas call center has been calling our business daily with harassing phone calls. When asked to remove our number from their call list, we are told they are not able to remove our number as the calls are automatically generated. They start the conversation misleading us to believe they are calling from our local service provider and will initiate the lowering of our monthly bill. If questioned, the Ring Planet employee has gotten defensive and abusive.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Whitney (December 2nd 2019) : I have to echo Susan's frustration with their call center and raise this with "deceptive practices". "We have recently signed an interconnect agreement with AT&T..." "POTS lines will be phased out in your area before the end of December..." "You need to switch from your current system to a VoIP system immediately..." Two weeks ago I talked with an AT&T senior field tech, and they're not making any changes in this area for as long as they can get away with not doing so. I have a call in to AT&T's fraud department to report this deceptive call, and will also be calling the FTC. Oh, and I can't get through to RingPlanet on their published phone number - tried that first to give them a fair chance. After some number of rings it picks up, there is simply silence, and after a bit the call disconnects. Must be having phone problems, eh?

Kelly (January 3rd 2020) : I just received the same exact call. Initially stating they were with AT&T and the land lines were being phased out. I was transferred to a "manager", I started asking questions and googled reviews, which I brought the poor reviews to her attention. She immediately became defensive and snarky. Very deceptive and misleading.

Lillian (April 10th 2020) : Scammers

Comment on this review >>

Run!

Overall rating (1.6)

#6 : OCT 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The customer service is probably the worst I have ever experienced, and that is an understatement. They called claiming to be Spectrum, clearly a lie. I decided to give them a chance anyway, big mistake. Big pitch made which sounded good. They claimed I would receive VoIP phones, get a walk-through and then my numbers would be transferred. The short version is my numbers are transferred without my phones being setup. It takes almost 3 hours to get my lines back up. The tech I get to talk to is extremely rude and condescending. Absolutely no empathy. He won't even take the time to explain how service works, as promised during sales pitch. I ask to speak to a manager, who winds up being at lunch. I don't get a call from said manager. So I call back and the manager is worse. If you value your time and business, steer clear of Ringplanet. I had read the reviews and still took a chance. BIG MISTAKE.

Comment on this review >>

Don't Make This Mistake

Overall rating (1.8)

#5 : AUG 15th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

When the RingPlanet sales person called they were very polite and helpful, offering Yealink phones for $50 each because our phones would not work with their system. We were told that we could opt out in the first 30 days. We got the phones about a week after our contract started. We had problems configuring the phones. Calls to the sales person who proclaimed at the time that no matter what our problem with our service he was there to help, sent us to the tech department who did something on their end that made the service better - not good. Since then, the phones have rarely worked, always 'searching for base'. Attempts to leave RingPlanet have been useless. We are tied in to a two year contract which we were not told at the time. Just waiting for the next year and a half so we can get on with a decent phone company. Cannot recommend at all.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Elizabeth (November 25th 2019) : Same here. The phones are not fit for a business. The taxes from Ringplanet are $60 more than my previous phone company which means I am not saving anything. Never got my fax line nor my credit card machine line to work, although the tech people tried numerous times. I am going back to my previous phone company. Total waste of time.

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#4 : JUN 20th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The service and customer service is amazing! I was getting a lot of dropped calls from Spectrum and am getting really clear, high definition calls.

Comment on this review >>

Wonderful service!

Overall rating (5)

#3 : FEB 27th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I really haven't had any negative parts of my experience. Customer service is wonderful, the people are friendly and informative. I love my new phones, the features still blow my mind! My business is pretty small, but I feel like now I can afford the best of the best, and that is what's been given to me.

Comment on this review >>

Poor Service/No Service

Overall rating (1)

#2 : FEB 11th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We cannot call out or get phone calls in, just goes to voicemail box. Which I cannot get into. They are always looking into it. Promise to call back which I never receive because it goes to voicemail box. They do have my cell phone number they can call me on but they don't.

Comment on this review >>

It works

Overall rating (4)

#1 : FEB 2nd, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I saw Ringplanet's Ad on the TV and gave them a try. I wanted one contact for phone and internet and liked that they partnered with big players in the voip and internet space. The feature set is good and quality too. Still a little more expensive than I would like.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 2

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 18 5 Stars 2
Thumbs Up 3 4 Stars 1
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 1.8 2 Stars 3
More Providers 1 Star 12
Write a review
Get Free Quotes
Top Business Providers*

4.6

4.6

5

4.8