netTALK Reviews - Page 2 of 3

netTALK

29

User Reviews

2.8/5

Average Rating

34%

Recommended

Total:

29

5-Star:

3

4-Star:

7

3-Star:

2

2-Star:

11

1-Star:

6

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

netTALK reviews are listed in chronological order.

Worst service ever!

Overall rating (1)

Number 19 : OCT 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Do not waste your time with this company. I have been on hold three different times for a total of probably 4 hours. Nothing has been fixed. They are foreign, you can't understand them. They told me yesterday they would call back today. No call. They told us 4 days ago it would be fixed in three days. Still doesn't work. If you call and are lucky enough to get someone to answer it won't be a tech or someone that can help you. Run from this company! Worst customer service ever!

Comment on this review >>


Very Good Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : SEP 21st, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My first netTalk was September 7th 2001. I had two (2) lines until one of the DUO's failed. I received a full refund for the unit but did not replace the DUO due to a FAX problem. I returned to using AT&T land line for the FAX. Just recently I replaced the HP fax unit with a Brother one and the netTalk works just fine now. I will now order from netTalk a new DUO and retire AT&T and their $62.75 monthly fee for good. I have been looking at other VoIP unit's and after extensive reading and the experience I have had with netTalk I will stay with them.

Comment on this review >>


Never again. Poor customer service

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 17 : MAY 26th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I just bought my third Nettalk Duo. It will be my last. They wouldn't activate it with my current account without a receipt? My friend ordered it for me on Amazon and they said it would take 4-5 days to activate. I called back and said I could have my friend email me the receipt. It didn't matter. Phone support and believe it or not technical support were rude. After this one gets activated and then breaks - no more Nettalk Duo. They lost a customer.

Comment on this review >>


Never Again

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 16 : JAN 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Spent an hour on phone waiting on support and another 30 minutes waiting on live chat. No answers. Couldn't log into my account. Finally gave up and moved my service to OOMA.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Alex (February 1st 2016) : I've been a NetTalk customer for over 3 years. At one point I was fairly happy with the service. Recently however, all that has changed. Service has gone down the tube. It continually goes down, and I have to spend literally HOURS on the phone (mostly waiting for them to answer) with tech support to fix it. The last year has been EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING and exhausting. Recommendation: save yourself the hassle and look elsewhere.

Comment on this review >>


The worst

Overall rating (1)

Number 15 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Hands down the worst product that I have ever purchased in any product or service line. The quality is horrible, big time delays in making calls and receiving calls, the voice cuts out frequently to people you are speaking with, their online customer service is a joke, you need to provide all kinds of information, twice, before they can even help you. Do not waste your time and money, the cheapest option is usually the worst option and no one proves this better than Nettalk

Comment on this review >>


Been using 5+ years

Overall rating (4)

Number 14 : OCT 31st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have had this service more than five years, and of course with anything like this you can have a problem or two. It is supposed to be unlimited and I never have had a problem using my time up! Didn't know I had a limit until they cut me off (twice). So I called support and they said I used my 1500 minutes up. I asked when they started that, but no answer just that I would have to wait until my next starting date to use the service again. I had about two months before the paid for 2 years are up, then they stated this. Has anyone had this problem or is it just me?

Comment on this review >>


Customer service is very bad and also phone service

Overall rating (2)

Number 13 : OCT 13th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

You can never get a live person on the phone. Also, I always had to wait over an hour for someone on live chat. Phone service is not that great. Phone cuts in and out all the time.

Comment on this review >>


Extensive Testing

Overall rating (4)

Number 12 : JUN 18th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have used the DUO since it first came out. I gave it a year "test" on my fax line to see if would/could send faxes without dropping a call or letters from the fax. It worked perfectly. So I had my fax line 'ported' over to NETTALK. Bought two more DUO'S and used them for about a year with very good results. My brother bought a DUO-WIFI, which he could not get to work, so he gave it to me. I tested it for about six months and had my house number 'ported' over to it. The four DUO's have been working fine ever since. I am assuming everyone knows that when your internet or electricity goes out your phone service goes out. Virginia Dominion Power will 'brown-out' and/or 'black-out' on you in a heartbeat for no apparent reason. I have seen negative reviews by others but I cannot agree with them. Why mine works like a charm, I don't know. The service is such that I have gotten their four year plan on all devices and unless something cheaper AND better comes along I will be renewing every four years. I have recommend NETTALK highly to my friends, family, and strangers. The phone company was robbing me blind. Forty dollars a month verses forty a year. Yes, I will do this anytime and everytime.

Comment on this review >>


Incompetence extraordinaire

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 11 : JUN 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Long story short, after one year of unremarkable service we bought a second year of service. Four months later the DUO device broke down. So, we bought two more DUO's and 2 more years of service to try and get this to work. Phone service is non-existent. After about three hours of chat room back and forth I came to the conclusion their incompetence was astounding. After porting an unwanted number yet AGAIN and not the one I requested which I've owned for 40 + years the only advice their rep could give was buy another DUO and another year of service. Terrible, terrible, terrible customer service. Not worth the aggravation, you get what you pay for. I urge you to go elsewhere, spend a few extra bucks. Stay away from netTALK.

Comment on this review >>


Sucks!

Overall rating (1)

Number 10 : MAR 17th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I ordered the NetTalk Duo and had my home phone number ported over. After waiting almost two weeks, I got the alert that my number had been ported. NOT! Now my number is "disconnected or out of service". NetTalk Support is a joke on top of that. My advice, use anybody but NetTalk!

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews