netTALK Reviews - Page 2 of 3

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
netTALK (2.8)
28 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our netTALK review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

Total Number 28 5 Stars 3
Thumbs Up 10 4 Stars 7
Thumbs Down 18 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 2.8 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 6

netTALK reviews are listed in chronological order.

Very Good Service

Overall rating (5)

#18 : SEP 21st, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My first netTalk was September 7th 2001. I had two (2) lines until one of the DUO's failed. I received a full refund for the unit but did not replace the DUO due to a FAX problem. I returned to using AT&T land line for the FAX. Just recently I replaced the HP fax unit with a Brother one and the netTalk works just fine now. I will now order from netTalk a new DUO and retire AT&T and their $62.75 monthly fee for good. I have been looking at other VoIP unit's and after extensive reading and the experience I have had with netTalk I will stay with them.

Comment on this review >>

Never again. Poor customer service

Overall rating (2.2)

#17 : MAY 26th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I just bought my third Nettalk Duo. It will be my last. They wouldn't activate it with my current account without a receipt? My friend ordered it for me on Amazon and they said it would take 4-5 days to activate. I called back and said I could have my friend email me the receipt. It didn't matter. Phone support and believe it or not technical support were rude. After this one gets activated and then breaks - no more Nettalk Duo. They lost a customer.

Comment on this review >>

Never Again

Overall rating (2.2)

#16 : JAN 18th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Spent an hour on phone waiting on support and another 30 minutes waiting on live chat. No answers. Couldn't log into my account. Finally gave up and moved my service to OOMA.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Alex (February 1st 2016) : I've been a NetTalk customer for over 3 years. At one point I was fairly happy with the service. Recently however, all that has changed. Service has gone down the tube. It continually goes down, and I have to spend literally HOURS on the phone (mostly waiting for them to answer) with tech support to fix it. The last year has been EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING and exhausting. Recommendation: save yourself the hassle and look elsewhere.

Comment on this review >>

The worst

Overall rating (1)

#15 : NOV 9th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Hands down the worst product that I have ever purchased in any product or service line. The quality is horrible, big time delays in making calls and receiving calls, the voice cuts out frequently to people you are speaking with, their online customer service is a joke, you need to provide all kinds of information, twice, before they can even help you. Do not waste your time and money, the cheapest option is usually the worst option and no one proves this better than Nettalk

Comment on this review >>

Been using 5+ years

Overall rating (4)

#14 : OCT 31st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had this service more than five years, and of course with anything like this you can have a problem or two. It is supposed to be unlimited and I never have had a problem using my time up! Didn't know I had a limit until they cut me off (twice). So I called support and they said I used my 1500 minutes up. I asked when they started that, but no answer just that I would have to wait until my next starting date to use the service again. I had about two months before the paid for 2 years are up, then they stated this. Has anyone had this problem or is it just me?

Comment on this review >>

Customer service is very bad and also phone service

Overall rating (2)

#13 : OCT 13th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

You can never get a live person on the phone. Also, I always had to wait over an hour for someone on live chat. Phone service is not that great. Phone cuts in and out all the time.

Comment on this review >>

Extensive Testing

Overall rating (4)

#12 : JUN 18th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used the DUO since it first came out. I gave it a year "test" on my fax line to see if would/could send faxes without dropping a call or letters from the fax. It worked perfectly. So I had my fax line 'ported' over to NETTALK. Bought two more DUO'S and used them for about a year with very good results. My brother bought a DUO-WIFI, which he could not get to work, so he gave it to me. I tested it for about six months and had my house number 'ported' over to it. The four DUO's have been working fine ever since. I am assuming everyone knows that when your internet or electricity goes out your phone service goes out. Virginia Dominion Power will 'brown-out' and/or 'black-out' on you in a heartbeat for no apparent reason. I have seen negative reviews by others but I cannot agree with them. Why mine works like a charm, I don't know. The service is such that I have gotten their four year plan on all devices and unless something cheaper AND better comes along I will be renewing every four years. I have recommend NETTALK highly to my friends, family, and strangers. The phone company was robbing me blind. Forty dollars a month verses forty a year. Yes, I will do this anytime and everytime.

Comment on this review >>

Incompetence extraordinaire

Overall rating (1.4)

#11 : JUN 12th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Long story short, after one year of unremarkable service we bought a second year of service. Four months later the DUO device broke down. So, we bought two more DUO's and 2 more years of service to try and get this to work. Phone service is non-existent. After about three hours of chat room back and forth I came to the conclusion their incompetence was astounding. After porting an unwanted number yet AGAIN and not the one I requested which I've owned for 40 + years the only advice their rep could give was buy another DUO and another year of service. Terrible, terrible, terrible customer service. Not worth the aggravation, you get what you pay for. I urge you to go elsewhere, spend a few extra bucks. Stay away from netTALK.

Comment on this review >>

Sucks!

Overall rating (1)

#10 : MAR 17th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ordered the NetTalk Duo and had my home phone number ported over. After waiting almost two weeks, I got the alert that my number had been ported. NOT! Now my number is "disconnected or out of service". NetTalk Support is a joke on top of that. My advice, use anybody but NetTalk!

Comment on this review >>

Great so far

Overall rating (3.6)

#9 : SEP 28th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had netTALK for over 2 years now and I am satisfied with the service. I am saving a bundle in comparison to AT&T.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 28 5 Stars 3
Thumbs Up 10 4 Stars 7
Thumbs Down 18 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 2.8 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 6

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4.1)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)