Lingo Reviews - Page 2 of 20

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Lingo (2.8)
192 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Lingo review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 20)

Total Number 192 5 Stars 28
Thumbs Up 62 4 Stars 34
Thumbs Down 129 3 Stars 36
Average Rating 2.8 2 Stars 67
More Providers 1 Star 27

Lingo reviews are listed in chronological order.

Lingo Crooks

Overall rating (2)

#182 : JUN 25th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Change plans without notification doubling the original cost. Once they charge your card you will never get a credit or refund. Two months before my prepaid year is up I call to cancel my subscription for next year. Can't cancel online on hold for 30 minutes. Then instructed to call another number on hold again forever. Ask reason for cancellation I tell them two expensive increased fee dramatically to over $25 a month from $12. Rep offers new rate at $6 month. I decline. They immediately cancel my service even though I had two months left that I paid for. I cancelled my credit card to insure they don't bill me again.

Comment on this review >>

Rip Off company

Overall rating (2.4)

#181 : JUN 21st, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The people who answer the phone are rude and unprofessional. I moved service and ported my number to another company. I sent email for cancel service and they refuse to cancel it. Even thou I am not with them no more they still call and harass me for 1.99. DO NOT USE LINGO!

Comment on this review >>

Lingo is a sleazy company!!!

Overall rating (1.8)

#180 : APR 25th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I see that I wasn't the only one that Lingo tried to rip me off. Just today, after all of these years the collection agency is still try to get my money! Never ever use this service. Once they got you setup and you try to cancel the service then they start to lie to you and continue to charge to your card. I even had the original copy of the contract and stated with them that I was within my legal right to cancel the account without any penalty. You know what they said "Oh, we change the contract policy. Therefore, your original policy is voided. I said "how convenience that you just change the policy of the contract without me knowing about it and whether I would accept the new contract policy." and then the customer rep said "yes, we did send it to you." I said "oh really, exactly when? in the whole entire time I'm using your service. I don't see any other snail mails from you except billing statements!" They were so full of it. It's not even funny!. When they can no longer charge against the card then they try to come up with reasons to continue to come after you for the money. And then they sell the account to collection agency to go after me. This company is so unethical. Just the mention of their name ... really annoys me. I really do hope other VOIP phone companies obliterate this damn company into pieces!

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (2.8)

#179 : MAR 19th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Your customer service are liars. You respond to a disputed charge by shutting down my service? EVERY billing or technical issue took at least 30 minutes to solve. Never any callbacks from supervisors who are never available (do you have supervisors?). I am canceling after 7 years because you suspended my service when I disputed a $16 charge. Pitiful. I hope you go bankrupt.

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (1.8)

#178 : DEC 14th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Lingo bought a month ago on promoters recomendation got equipment difficult to install frustating, poor customer service.

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (1)

#177 : DEC 9th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Very bad service, had used it for 2 months had all kinds of issues, over charging, and very very bad customer service, service goes dead lot of times, setup is very difficult, I will ask people please dont signup for this service, they just loot your money.

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (1.2)

#176 : DEC 5th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is horrible company. They tried to get lot of money after I requested them to cancel my account. This is after being their customer for four years. They did not change the the plan as we discussed and kept charging my credit card. When I called them regarding this they said they will escalate this case but did not get back to me for weeks and still kept charging. There are lot better voip providers than lingo with better service and quality of connection. Do not go for lingo. Cancel yourcredit card that is on their file.

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (3.2)

#175 : OCT 24th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I used LINGO for several years. The quality and features were good. However, when I started using my cell phone for everything, I decided to cancel Lingo. The LINGO agent lied to me and said I had already been charged for the next month so the cancellation would take effect at the end of the next billing period. (Actual billing was three days later). LINGO continued to charge me for the next two billing cycles before I finally caught the unauthorized charges. The LINGO agent told me that he did see where I had called to cancel three months prior, but he could not reverse the charges. I disputed the charges with my credit card company and got my money back. LINGO never tried to provide my credit card company with any information to validate why they had charged me, but instead turned it over to a collection company. I guess LINGO says, "if we can't steal their money outright, we will try to harass it out of them"....the old Chicago way. (Hey, aren't they in Virginia?)

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (1)

#174 : OCT 21st, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a very bad company and they steal money from customers for nothing.First, they offered a one month free if some one refer a friend. I did so and my friend was informed by them that i will be rewarded. But nothing happened. After I am fed up with this company, I switch to Vonage. They transfer my phone number after lot of trouble from Lingo. I inform them through an email to customer service to cancel my account. But they continued to charge my credit card. Please don,t get the service from Lingo as they are such a bad company only looking for money.

Comment on this review >>

Lingo Review

Overall rating (1.4)

#173 : SEP 29th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The worst company I ever dealt with in my life. The custormer service people are all liers. I think they trained their customer service folks how to lie and decive the customers. They lied to me about the rate, service coverage, promotions and everything they talked about. They prmosed to give me the refund they have charged extra for last several months but didn?t. I can write about their deceptions and bad practices for hours. I don?t have that time. In summary, it is my request to the people who are shopping the VOIP phone: do NOT choose Lingo. I am wondering why they haven?t been sued yet.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 20
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 192 5 Stars 28
Thumbs Up 62 4 Stars 34
Thumbs Down 129 3 Stars 36
Average Rating 2.8 2 Stars 67
More Providers 1 Star 27

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: