Jive Communications Reviews - Page 3 of 13

Provider Average Rating Resources
Jive Communications
Visit Jive Communications
(4.6)
130 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

FREE Business VoIP pricing in minutes!

  • Save Money: REDUCE phone bills by up to 80%.
  • Save Time: Get multiple quotes to compare.
  • Trusted: Over 100,000 quotes processed.

How many employees use the system:

ShopperApproved

Just a few more questions...

Business location & name:

Let's get your name right.

Who gets the quotes:

We are preparing your quotes.

Where do we send them:

Return to Page 1 to access our Jive Communications review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 3 of 13)

Summary
Total Number 130 5 Stars 102
Thumbs Up 115 4 Stars 14
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4.6 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3

Jive Communications reviews are listed in chronological order.

Absolutely the best

Overall rating (5)

#110 : MAR 18th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We use JIVE for our office. The system is brilliant. I've used other VOIP systems but JIVE's technology is much better. The interface is easy to use and extremely expandible

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Services

Overall rating (4.8)

#109 : MAR 11th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Jive support is excellent. They are courteous, professional and helpful. This was my first attempt at implementing a PBX and dial plan which was successful. I continue to maintain the system with ease. We have experienced an outage, but it is infrequent and very short. They communicate via Facebook and Twitter with up to the minute status. The value is great and I am very happy overall.

Comment on this review >>

Unreliable

Overall rating (2.6)

#108 : MAR 11th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

System down ten times in less than 5 months. Service so unreliable, moved to suspend service and spend thousands of dollars to change providers less than 6 months into a 3 year contract. VOIP is a great concept, but I would never do it again.

Comment on this review >>

Poor, lied to lure you into their company

Overall rating (1)

#107 : FEB 26th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Spent 3 hours on the phone with them. One rep hung up because they could not figure out how to get my system to work the way I wanted, which was the way I was told before I signed up. I called and explained what I wanted - shared line appearance. After 3 hours on the phone after signing up they could not get it to work. I was told no by a manager but went through 3 techs first. Thats poor to lie to a new customer just to lure them into their company.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jeff (Mar 5th, 2014) : Jason - we sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding that took place in July 2013. I specifically remember when this happened and how bad we felt that our sales rep wasn't able to convey the differences between our Call Parking feature and the Shared Line feature. Jive's Call Parking feature allows a user to put a call on hold (park a call) and another user who is monitoring that line can see when a call is parked on that "line" and answer it. Although similar in function it is not the same as analog shared line appearance.

We are glad that once we figured out the feature would not work as you had hoped that we were able to cancel the account without any charges to you. It is never our intention to tell a potential customer that we can do something that we cannot.

Comment on this review >>

CEO

Overall rating (5)

#106 : FEB 21st, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Great customer service. They walked me through the setup and changes that I wanted to make later with my service

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (4.8)

#105 : FEB 18th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We switched to Jive after trying another VOIP carrier and were honestly about to give up on the whole VOIP thing. They have been wonderful to work with. Customer service is outstanding! We've been with them over 2 years now - no problems.

Comment on this review >>

Really Great!

Overall rating (5)

#104 : FEB 18th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

VOIP is a totally confusing landscape. We shopped around and finalized with Jive. Could not be more happy. All US based support. Seriously this is a big deal. Do you really want to be talking to India when you have a problem. Great call quality.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent

Overall rating (4.8)

#103 : FEB 17th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Excellent service and great support. Very user friendly PBX admin portal. Provisioning phones are very simple and almost all popular IP Phones are supported.

Comment on this review >>

Jive is Great!

Overall rating (4.8)

#102 : FEB 17th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Great value for the features and services received. Switched to cloudhosted VoIP a year ago when on-prem VoIP HW was dying. Compared many providers and Jive offered unlimited long distance and a range of other attractive features. We have offices in US and Canada and fast connection makes it feel like everyone is in the same office - for no extra cost! International calling rates are great. Jive Mobility Softphone is an invaluable tool for employees on the go! Definitely recommended.

Comment on this review >>

So far so good.....

Overall rating (4.8)

#101 : FEB 14th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have changed from a different provider and so far Jive Communication has been great to work with. Their customer service is just a breeze to work with!

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 13
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 130 5 Stars 102
Thumbs Up 115 4 Stars 14
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4.6 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.6)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
from
$14.97
(4.8)
from
$19.99
(4.9)