CallWithUs Reviews - Page 2 of 2

4.2/5

Average Rating

83%

Recommended

Total:

18

5-Star:

13

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

1

2-Star:

2

1-Star:

1

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 2)

CallWithUs reviews are listed in chronological order.

Poor call quality, poor customer service

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 8 : OCT 8th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The owner/customer support person is very rude and doesn't care about customers. Never a hello, please, or thank you, but profusely condescending. The "doc" for the API and the API itself are horrible too. Call quality is poor, there are trunks you have to manually exclude because they rarely terminate calls successfully (but you get charged for the call regardless.) All in all, I wouldn't recommend. Especially when other, more established competitors offer a far superior and more professional service for not much more money.

Comment on this review >>


Awesome no-BS SIP provider

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 7 : APR 15th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

CallWithUs is really great. I've been using their service personally since 2007 for SIP to PSTN calls. I have had success making calls using Linphone on Linux, Acrobits on iOS, Telephone.app on OS X, and with a Grandstream HT-286 device.
Support has always been helpful in the few cases when I had issues with the service. Call quality is great and latency has not been a problem. The web interface is simple and functional.
CWU allows funding your account balance in small increments and with multiple payment methods (now including Bitcoin). A little goes a long way with this economical service.
CallWithUs has provided a reliable, high-quality service for me over the years, and has only gotten better. I recommend them.

Comment on this review >>


5 years of madness

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 6 : NOV 15th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have spent 5-6 years with Callwithus and the support guy is a madman. He does not seem to care about customers and cut me off because I demanded a refund for a mistake they made. I asked him if he didn't have a bible to change from being a jerk after 6 years and he said he is an atheist and terminated my account. Good service but madness with the customer service guy so be careful.

Comment on this review >>


CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : OCT 31st, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Have used Grandstream BT100, iPod with Linphone, PC laptop with no problems.

Comment on this review >>


CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : AUG 25th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Best rates available. Plenty of features. Great service provider

Comment on this review >>


CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 3 : AUG 23rd, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Got their service for my outbound calls. Works great. Call quality is better than PSTN or other voip providers. Totally reliable.

Comment on this review >>


CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 2 : NOV 15th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We have been getting our home DID from callwithus (with a Trixbox server) for about a year. It has been trouble-free. There was only one time I've had to email them, and while I forget what the underlying issue was, I remember their response was prompt and they either fixed the problem on their end, or told me how to do so on mine. Their website is somewhat could be better laid-out and certainly could be more attractive, but it's functional. I'd recommend this provider.

Comment on this review >>


CallWithUs Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 1 : JUL 6th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

CallWithUs is a smaller VoIP provider which provides great service at great prices. It's a plan which gives you the freedom to select and provide your own telephone adapter, softphone, or other VoIP device. The benefit is well worth it. The rates are fantastic, and there are no minimums and NO monthly fees. If you wish to purchase an inbound number, those are available too, or you also have the freedom to use a DID number from elsewhere at no extra cost. The website does not look fancy, but that's misleading. CallWithUs emphasizes providing good, reliable, economical service, rather than looking flashy.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 2

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews