Axvoice Reviews - Page 6 of 10

Axvoice

92

User Reviews

4.1/5

Average Rating

83%

Recommended

Total:

92

5-Star:

60

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

11

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 6 of 10)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

It's Now Much Better

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 42 : APR 3rd, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A year ago, I subscribed to Axvoice. Back then, there were some support issues. But a year later, they have worked on it, largely improving the quality of support and other services. Axvoice is easily the most affordable and value VoIP I have used.

Comment on this review >>


Top Quality Calling, Sucky Support

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 41 : FEB 6th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have used a few different VoIP service providers. This one was the cheapest. The price is too low to be true but the voice quality is actually very good. The features are also impressive. You have all the types of call forwarding, incoming and outgoing features. The only thing that upsets me is the email support. C'mon! Even if you raise the tariffs a bit, you will still stay the cheapest. But man! Give us live call support!

Comment on this review >>


My Two Cents on Axvoice

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 40 : JAN 15th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I really appreciate Axvoice for coming up with an affordable VoIP calling solution because there are still many unprivileged people who want to listen to their families voice daily but can't because of the expensive calling rates in the US. I am glad that they have unlimited calling plans for a minimal price.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible Service, False Advertising

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 39 : DEC 22nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They charged my card on 12/17, shipped the device two day Priority mail ($20 charge!), did not provide a working phone number until 12/22, and it was assigned, not one I selected. Customer service is horrible - anonymous email is the ONLY way to reach them. Help is non-existent. They do NOT provide any phone number to call for support or to contact the company. The "About US" page goes to the main page - NOTHING about the company! Their own "Live Chat" on the support web page does NOT work. They claim "30+ features" but my actual service only has 13, and one of those requires additional fees to work. Save yourself time and trouble and look for a better service!

Comment on this review >>


Where Have You Been All This Time?

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 38 : NOV 17th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was using an expensive VoIP because I never had a conviction in some other service. I was told that it was difficult to migrate to a new VoIP provider which was a lie. I eventually decided to try a new service with the lowest tariffs to see how it differs from the most expensive one. Turns out, this is just as good as the one I had been using all these years.

Comment on this review >>


Worth Trying & Keeping

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 37 : OCT 30th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Have been using Axvoice for the last 6 months. It has its pro's and con's but I have never been dissatisfied using this service. I have tried the more expensive VoIP before and it wasn't any better. Worth trying and keeping in my opinion.

Comment on this review >>


I hardly miss calls anymore!

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 36 : OCT 11th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

There are different call forwarding features that allow me to redirect unanswered calls to other numbers. In fact, if the Internet is down, I still get calls on my cell phone. Totally happy with how much this VoIP provider cares for its clients.

Comment on this review >>


International Call Blocking is a Relief

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 35 : OCT 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My sister in law was in town from Spain. I knew she was going to use our phone to make calls back home. So I had already activated the International call blocking feature that came with my residential VoIP plan from Axvoice and told her that our plan doesn't support International calling. Saved me hundreds of dollars over the last one month.

Comment on this review >>


A VoIP With Compromises

Overall rating (3)

Number 34 : AUG 10th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am not sure how I feel using this service. On one hand, it has impressive voice quality and very affordable plans but on the other, it's support sucks. They don't reply in time. While I hardly need to contact them, I would still want a service that's available 24/7. The calling features are there and they are quite good.

Comment on this review >>


Bad service

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 33 : JUN 7th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

No effort to support customers even when there is a clear problem. They don't care if your service is down, long wait times for email response and no other method to communicate. They admit that if you don't have a Gmail email address, you most likely won't get voicemails delivered and won't even get emails about password expiration....so you are locked out of your account until you give them a Gmail address.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 6 of 10
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews