Axvoice Reviews - Page 6 of 8

3.9/5

Average Rating

74%

Recommended

Total:

76

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

7

2-Star:

6

1-Star:

8

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 6 of 8)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Package is pretty good

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 26 : APR 26th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have the $5.99 a month package for Axvoice which is simply perfect. For me, 200 minutes a month are more than enough and at this pricing it is too cool. To tell you the truth, I ordered their service after viewing their price range but to my surprise their quality is pretty good too. No call disconnecting or voice disruption. The hardware was delivered within 3 days of ordering and I did not have to go through any hectic procedure.

Comment on this review >>


A sigh of relief with unlimited calling

Overall rating (5)

Number 25 : APR 24th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am a sales assistant at a local Mart in my area. I have two kids, a son and a daughter. My wife and I separated two months back and my kids are pretty attached with their mother. They talk about her all the time and understandably my phone bill began to go high quite noticeably in the last few months. With rent and all other expenses to fill, increasing my expenses was the last thing I could afford. I was told about Axvoice unlimited calling package by a friend and I can honestly say it was a sigh of relief for me. A simple price package of around $8 a month for unlimited calls is something I really appreciate. Thumbs-up Axvoice!

Comment on this review >>


International Call blocking is too good

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 24 : APR 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I am a pretty keen user of the Internet, surfing the web quite a lot and I do come across plenty of useful things for me. I have my own apartment and have rented it out to a couple of Chinese friends from my previous office. Long story cut short, I had lost my job exactly three months ago and my landline bill was being too much of a burden on my pocket. Not to mention that I had to pay the landline bill all by myself because my roommates said it was no use for them, whereas I believe they made international calls from it. The Internet led me to a top VoIP service by the name of Axvoice. The service was pretty good and the rates were excellent but the thing that I enjoyed the most was their International Call Blocking feature. Now I don't have to worry about anyone making International calls and making a fool out of me. I am more than pleased with Axvoice.

Comment on this review >>


No way to contact company. Unresponsive.

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 23 : MAR 20th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been using VoIP for over 10 years. This is the worst provider that I have ever dealt with. They have yet to return a single email. There is no voice phone support. Terrible company. Stay away.

Comment on this review >>


A nice package

Overall rating (5)

Number 22 : FEB 16th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I use the $8 a month price package from Axvoice and it helps me save quite a lot of money on my phone bill. To top that, their call quality is pretty good too and the ordering procedure is fairly simple.

Comment on this review >>


A good product

Overall rating (5)

Number 21 : FEB 3rd, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I do not use the telephone that much but when I wish to use it, I want it to be working top-notch for me. The ordering procedure for Axvoice was fairly simple for me. I received the installation hardware within a couple of days. When I was home and I wanted to make calls, the call quality was pretty good and with not much usage, a monthly package of $7 a month was more than reasonable for me. A good product I should say. A definite recommendation.

Comment on this review >>


They bill you wrongfully

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 20 : FEB 1st, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

No response from any contacts with them, they changed my number without notifying me, they billed me for a different plan than I signed up for and then didn't cancel my account when I requested cancellation.

Comment on this review >>


Unlimited calls and low pricing a big plus

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 19 : JAN 30th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have a job in which I need to make quite a lot of phone calls on a daily basis. The unlimited calls package from Axvoice was pretty awesome for me and to add to that, they have a pretty good call quality. The installation procedure didn't take that long too. You place your order on their website and you'll receive the hardware within 3 days. We have the price package of $8.25 a month for unlimited calls all across the US and Canada. This pricing is basically peanuts compared to other VoIP service providers. If you want to save some money, I think you should definitely give it a shot.

Comment on this review >>


A value for money product

Overall rating (5)

Number 18 : JAN 29th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My family says I am pretty crappy at getting the right stuff at reasonable rates. Recommended by a friend five months back, I advised my family to shift to Axvoice as it had better service reviews and far better rates than our previous service provider but no one listened to me. Two months back, we were having severe issues with our old service and their customer service was the least bit of help. My Dad decided to temporarily shift to Axvoice. To his surprise, the service provided by Axvoice was "too good to be true". The call quality was top notch and unlimited phone service was a dream come true for my Mom. To top it all, we got all this for way under 10 bucks, even less than half of what we were paying before. The best part for me was that I finally recommended something to my family that was actually good.

Comment on this review >>


VOIP Service Good, Customer Service Not-so-much

Overall rating (3.4)

Number 17 : JAN 27th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I used Axvoice for over a year after porting from Callcentic when they where experiencing DOS problems. I was impressed with the sound quality and features. However, customer service is lacking. I asked several times who the taxes that are collected were being paid to, without response. I also tried to get support connecting my Obihai adapter without response. Got tired of the no responses from customer service and ported my service away to VOIP.MS.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 6 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews