Axvoice Reviews - Page 5 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
59 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 5 of 6)

Total Number 59 5 Stars 33
Thumbs Up 44 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Unlimited calls and low pricing a big plus

Overall rating (4.8)

#19 : JAN 30th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have a job in which I need to make quite a lot of phone calls on a daily basis. The unlimited calls package from Axvoice was pretty awesome for me and to add to that, they have a pretty good call quality. The installation procedure didn't take that long too. You place your order on their website and you'll receive the hardware within 3 days. We have the price package of $8.25 a month for unlimited calls all across the US and Canada. This pricing is basically peanuts compared to other VoIP service providers. If you want to save some money, I think you should definitely give it a shot.

Comment on this review >>

A value for money product

Overall rating (5)

#18 : JAN 29th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My family says I am pretty crappy at getting the right stuff at reasonable rates. Recommended by a friend five months back, I advised my family to shift to Axvoice as it had better service reviews and far better rates than our previous service provider but no one listened to me. Two months back, we were having severe issues with our old service and their customer service was the least bit of help. My Dad decided to temporarily shift to Axvoice. To his surprise, the service provided by Axvoice was "too good to be true". The call quality was top notch and unlimited phone service was a dream come true for my Mom. To top it all, we got all this for way under 10 bucks, even less than half of what we were paying before. The best part for me was that I finally recommended something to my family that was actually good.

Comment on this review >>

VOIP Service Good, Customer Service Not-so-much

Overall rating (3.4)

#17 : JAN 27th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I used Axvoice for over a year after porting from Callcentic when they where experiencing DOS problems. I was impressed with the sound quality and features. However, customer service is lacking. I asked several times who the taxes that are collected were being paid to, without response. I also tried to get support connecting my Obihai adapter without response. Got tired of the no responses from customer service and ported my service away to VOIP.MS.

Comment on this review >>

Great voice quality and excellent customer service

Overall rating (5)

#16 : JAN 14th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It has been one whole year today since I started using Axvoice. I am not the type of person who compromises on quality, which briefs you with how satisfied I am with their service. The voice quality is no short of excellent and their customer service is pretty helpful too. Would give this service 5 stars.

Comment on this review >>

Not great.

Overall rating (3.2)

#15 : DEC 28th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have used this service now for a couple of years, and have had a few issues. The issues got fixed, but then same problems came back. No customer service period. You are just ignored through their email communication system so they have not been fixed. Crackle on the line or distorted calls sometimes.

Comment on this review >>

Email only tech support

Overall rating (3.2)

#14 : NOV 22nd, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was prompted by an advertisement of inexpensive residential telephone service to become an AXvoice customer. I experienced poor customer service after I received a malfunctioning adapter. As a new customer, it took too many emails to resolve the problem. The solution was to replace the malfunctioing adapter with another adapter. The second adapter arrived and appeared used and dirty. I was later contacted by the customer service representative via email stating that the service was now working. In the end, I canceled my service within the cancelation period. The customer service at this point turned from bad to worse. I would suspect that the poor customer service comes from over extended employees. As a provider of telephone service, they do provide a telephone number for AXvoice. This corporate phone number appears to be a nonfunctioning voicemail box. Low cost may be appealing but you get what you pay for!

Comment on this review >>

Best service

Overall rating (5)

#13 : MAY 23rd, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I just got my first bill so I thought I would take the time to write a quick testimonial. First let me start by saying thank you for the great service, great price, and easy transition from Vonage. I was able to keep my old phone, so that was a huge relief for me and my husband. I?ve had Vonage for a little while, but I wanted to save a little more money on my bill. I mean, why not? When I found out about Axvoice, it just made sense to switch. They offer the same great features for much less. So far, I?m very happy with the service.

Comment on this review >>

Highly Recommended Service

Overall rating (5)

#12 : APR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There's an old saying that goes, "you don't know what you have, until it's gone", and I now know how that feels. A few months ago I switched from Axvoice to another company because their price was cheaper. That was a big mistake! The company I switched to didn't have any of the features I had with Axvoice. The plan was extremely basic. It seemed like the only thing I could do was make and receive calls, and sometimes I could barely do that. The sound quality was awful. Most of the time I could barely hear the person on the other end, or they sounded like a robot. I would have the person hang up, and call me right back. It was very annoying, not just for me, but for my family and friends who called me. Then a month after having the service, my phone stopped working. I called customer service and they seemed clueless. When I started to raise my voice, the representative hung up on me. I was pissed. Then when I finally got through to another agent, I was told it wasn't a service issue, and I needed to buy one of their phone adapters, which was extremely expensive. I argued with them for 45 minutes until a supervisor agreed to give me a discount since I was a new customer. I ordered the new adapter, and after 2 weeks of waiting, I called to check the status of my order. Come to find out, THEY DIDN?T SEND IT! That was the last draw; I cancelled the adapter and the service, and returned to AxVoice. I will never make that mistake again. I?ve never had any problems with Axvoice service, equipment, nor the customer service. I feel stupid for ever leaving Axvoice. I just wanted to vent and tell you guys how much I appreciate Axvoice service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Comment by Lori on 9/6/2013 : Who did you change to?

Comment on this review >>

Excellent service

Overall rating (4.6)

#11 : APR 3rd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I work from home and a part time blogger. My work involves staying on the phone for hours and I just recently switched from my traditional phone service to Axvoice VoIP. I've been with the same phone company for over 20 years, but I wanted to save some money on my bill, and try something different. The staff at Axvoice has been delightful. The transition and installation was simple, and only took minutes to setup. The VoIP adapter works great. I have rearranged my home office at least three different times, and haven't had any problems. The calls are always clear, to the point that you can't tell I'm using VoIP. I truly do brag about my home phone service and was able to get 3 of my friends to sign up for Axvoice and earn affiliate commission as well. It just blows my mind how well it works, especially for the kind of work I do. I'm able to put customers on hold with hold music, I can forward my calls to my cell if I need to run to the grocery store, and I can manage my account online. It's absolutely perfect for my lifestyle. The price is affordable and better than most phone companies. My old phone company only had 3 main features and my bill was between $70 and $80 per month. There's a huge difference in price, features, and service. The staff is great, the service is great, and the price is fabulous. I couldn't be happier. :-)

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

The Real AxVoice Customer (Dec 13th, 2013) : I have Axvoice. This reviewer stated all the staff at Axvoice is pleasant or something to that effect. The fact of the matter is the "ONLY" form of communication with them once you are enrolled is via email. After registering online, the process said someone would call to finalize enrollment. When they did call, the caller ID they called from was "SCRAMBLED" - too late they got paid already! I've had questions and sent them several emails with no response. You've been advised!

John (December 28th 2014) : I have never chatted with anyone on the phone, you email them for problems and at first they respond, but now I have had no response to my last 10 requests in the last month.

Comment on this review >>

If caller ID with name (inbound/outbound) is important - fin

Overall rating (3)

#10 : FEB 27th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

If caller ID with name is important for you then look for another Voip provider. They do not support neither inbound or outbound caller ID name display. It is very confusing on Axvoice's website they mention "Caller ID". In my understanding, caller ID means name AND number. I'm in the process of cancelling my service in regards of this issue and hope to get a full refund. Also, the support is VERY VERY limited. They do it by email, and you don't always get an answer on your first request. The 24 hour guarantee for a response is clearly not respected.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 5 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 59 5 Stars 33
Thumbs Up 44 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: