Axvoice Reviews - Page 5 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
55 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 5 of 6)

Total Number 55 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Not great.

Overall rating (3.2)

#15 : DEC 28th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have used this service now for a couple of years, and have had a few issues. The issues got fixed, but then same problems came back. No customer service period. You are just ignored through their email communication system so they have not been fixed. Crackle on the line or distorted calls sometimes.

Comment on this review >>

Email only tech support

Overall rating (3.2)

#14 : NOV 22nd, 2014 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was prompted by an advertisement of inexpensive residential telephone service to become an AXvoice customer. I experienced poor customer service after I received a malfunctioning adapter. As a new customer, it took too many emails to resolve the problem. The solution was to replace the malfunctioing adapter with another adapter. The second adapter arrived and appeared used and dirty. I was later contacted by the customer service representative via email stating that the service was now working. In the end, I canceled my service within the cancelation period. The customer service at this point turned from bad to worse. I would suspect that the poor customer service comes from over extended employees. As a provider of telephone service, they do provide a telephone number for AXvoice. This corporate phone number appears to be a nonfunctioning voicemail box. Low cost may be appealing but you get what you pay for!

Comment on this review >>

Best service

Overall rating (5)

#13 : MAY 23rd, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I just got my first bill so I thought I would take the time to write a quick testimonial. First let me start by saying thank you for the great service, great price, and easy transition from Vonage. I was able to keep my old phone, so that was a huge relief for me and my husband. I?ve had Vonage for a little while, but I wanted to save a little more money on my bill. I mean, why not? When I found out about Axvoice, it just made sense to switch. They offer the same great features for much less. So far, I?m very happy with the service.

Comment on this review >>

Highly Recommended Service

Overall rating (5)

#12 : APR 22nd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There's an old saying that goes, "you don't know what you have, until it's gone", and I now know how that feels. A few months ago I switched from Axvoice to another company because their price was cheaper. That was a big mistake! The company I switched to didn't have any of the features I had with Axvoice. The plan was extremely basic. It seemed like the only thing I could do was make and receive calls, and sometimes I could barely do that. The sound quality was awful. Most of the time I could barely hear the person on the other end, or they sounded like a robot. I would have the person hang up, and call me right back. It was very annoying, not just for me, but for my family and friends who called me. Then a month after having the service, my phone stopped working. I called customer service and they seemed clueless. When I started to raise my voice, the representative hung up on me. I was pissed. Then when I finally got through to another agent, I was told it wasn't a service issue, and I needed to buy one of their phone adapters, which was extremely expensive. I argued with them for 45 minutes until a supervisor agreed to give me a discount since I was a new customer. I ordered the new adapter, and after 2 weeks of waiting, I called to check the status of my order. Come to find out, THEY DIDN?T SEND IT! That was the last draw; I cancelled the adapter and the service, and returned to AxVoice. I will never make that mistake again. I?ve never had any problems with Axvoice service, equipment, nor the customer service. I feel stupid for ever leaving Axvoice. I just wanted to vent and tell you guys how much I appreciate Axvoice service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Comment by Lori on 9/6/2013 : Who did you change to?

Comment on this review >>

Excellent service

Overall rating (4.6)

#11 : APR 3rd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I work from home and a part time blogger. My work involves staying on the phone for hours and I just recently switched from my traditional phone service to Axvoice VoIP. I've been with the same phone company for over 20 years, but I wanted to save some money on my bill, and try something different. The staff at Axvoice has been delightful. The transition and installation was simple, and only took minutes to setup. The VoIP adapter works great. I have rearranged my home office at least three different times, and haven't had any problems. The calls are always clear, to the point that you can't tell I'm using VoIP. I truly do brag about my home phone service and was able to get 3 of my friends to sign up for Axvoice and earn affiliate commission as well. It just blows my mind how well it works, especially for the kind of work I do. I'm able to put customers on hold with hold music, I can forward my calls to my cell if I need to run to the grocery store, and I can manage my account online. It's absolutely perfect for my lifestyle. The price is affordable and better than most phone companies. My old phone company only had 3 main features and my bill was between $70 and $80 per month. There's a huge difference in price, features, and service. The staff is great, the service is great, and the price is fabulous. I couldn't be happier. :-)

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

The Real AxVoice Customer (Dec 13th, 2013) : I have Axvoice. This reviewer stated all the staff at Axvoice is pleasant or something to that effect. The fact of the matter is the "ONLY" form of communication with them once you are enrolled is via email. After registering online, the process said someone would call to finalize enrollment. When they did call, the caller ID they called from was "SCRAMBLED" - too late they got paid already! I've had questions and sent them several emails with no response. You've been advised!

John (December 28th 2014) : I have never chatted with anyone on the phone, you email them for problems and at first they respond, but now I have had no response to my last 10 requests in the last month.

Comment on this review >>

If caller ID with name (inbound/outbound) is important - fin

Overall rating (3)

#10 : FEB 27th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

If caller ID with name is important for you then look for another Voip provider. They do not support neither inbound or outbound caller ID name display. It is very confusing on Axvoice's website they mention "Caller ID". In my understanding, caller ID means name AND number. I'm in the process of cancelling my service in regards of this issue and hope to get a full refund. Also, the support is VERY VERY limited. They do it by email, and you don't always get an answer on your first request. The 24 hour guarantee for a response is clearly not respected.

Comment on this review >>

Axvoice

Overall rating (4.4)

#9 : JAN 16th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My extended family lives in Quebec, Canada. I usually have to rely on getting a phone card in order to be able to stay in touch with my relatives. The phone cards get to be a hassle, because sometimes it doesn?t connect and sometimes the voice quality is below average. Most recently I found axvoice. They offer several different options for phone service. They offer residential, business and international plans. While there are a few services of this nature out on the market, axvoice is exceptionally greater with more services to offer to their customers. The rates are very competitive and axvoice offers the lowest prices available on the market. For as little as .015 cents a minute, I can have constant contact with my relatives in Canada. My family is very excited that we are setup on this plan because it has enabled a more consistent way of keeping in touch. We no longer have to enter card number and pin every time to make a call and the rates per minute are significantly lower than any competitor. My family is now able to call me and talk for a greater period of time than before. If you are in need of a phone service for residential, business or international calling, the best advice I can give is to give axvoice a try today!

Comment on this review >>

BEST CHOICE...

Overall rating (5)

#8 : OCT 16th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

2. My family and I have been with AXvoice for about 6 months now and I am really impressed by the number of additional options and features they provide for such a reasonable price compared to all others. We are using thenew number both for personal and business related stuff so it works out great, as we are using the other phone for business. Customer service is super fast. No echoing or anything like that has happened so far. The call quality is great, no complaints whatsoever.We have tried the Magic jack before which is a really horrible device, and Comcast which is really overpriced so not recommended, you pay and arm and a leg just to use the digital VOIP service so won?t do that again. Everything considered AXvoice is probably the best value for money and option in the VOIP companies, in today's market this is your best bet.

Comment on this review >>

Always provides GREAT service, Great Customer Support

Overall rating (5)

#7 : JUL 13th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

1. In my old house we previously used axvoice and was happy with them. We had to move due to unforeseen circumstances and had to go to another State to top it off. After moving and setting up our cable and internet with Comcast we decided to try out their digital voice service bundled together, it was a little pricier than going with other voip service for phone but we gave them a try since they said we would be saving by adding a bunch of services together which turned out to be a big mistake, whenever Comcast goes down so does their voice service and I was not going to continue to pay extra for that junk it happened to many times - I wanted to use my previous adapter that we had from axvoice, I called customer support and they had me setup in no time. I was very happy with them back then and continue to have no problems with them now, I learned my lesson from now on I am sticking with the company that delivers great service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Julie (July 7th, 2014) : How did you call if they only do support via email?

Comment on this review >>

EXCELLENT

Overall rating (5)

#6 : JUL 6th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

They have a great customer service and a noob friendly web page, sound quality is always perfect and their system comes with zero lag and super easy installation. For those reasons I had to leave a positive review for this company after many years of great service . As mentioned above you can't beat the price with their excellent quality. I highly reccomend them

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jon (December 28th 2014) : no customer service and yes there is lag and some calling areas are better than others.

Comment on this review >>

  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 5 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 55 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: