Axvoice Reviews - Page 5 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
51 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 5 of 6)

Total Number 51 5 Stars 29
Thumbs Up 38 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 13 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Excellent service

Overall rating (4.6)

#11 : APR 3rd, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I work from home and a part time blogger. My work involves staying on the phone for hours and I just recently switched from my traditional phone service to Axvoice VoIP. I've been with the same phone company for over 20 years, but I wanted to save some money on my bill, and try something different. The staff at Axvoice has been delightful. The transition and installation was simple, and only took minutes to setup. The VoIP adapter works great. I have rearranged my home office at least three different times, and haven't had any problems. The calls are always clear, to the point that you can't tell I'm using VoIP. I truly do brag about my home phone service and was able to get 3 of my friends to sign up for Axvoice and earn affiliate commission as well. It just blows my mind how well it works, especially for the kind of work I do. I'm able to put customers on hold with hold music, I can forward my calls to my cell if I need to run to the grocery store, and I can manage my account online. It's absolutely perfect for my lifestyle. The price is affordable and better than most phone companies. My old phone company only had 3 main features and my bill was between $70 and $80 per month. There's a huge difference in price, features, and service. The staff is great, the service is great, and the price is fabulous. I couldn't be happier. :-)

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

The Real AxVoice Customer (Dec 13th, 2013) : I have Axvoice. This reviewer stated all the staff at Axvoice is pleasant or something to that effect. The fact of the matter is the "ONLY" form of communication with them once you are enrolled is via email. After registering online, the process said someone would call to finalize enrollment. When they did call, the caller ID they called from was "SCRAMBLED" - too late they got paid already! I've had questions and sent them several emails with no response. You've been advised!

John (December 28th 2014) : I have never chatted with anyone on the phone, you email them for problems and at first they respond, but now I have had no response to my last 10 requests in the last month.

Comment on this review >>

If caller ID with name (inbound/outbound) is important - fin

Overall rating (3)

#10 : FEB 27th, 2013 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

If caller ID with name is important for you then look for another Voip provider. They do not support neither inbound or outbound caller ID name display. It is very confusing on Axvoice's website they mention "Caller ID". In my understanding, caller ID means name AND number. I'm in the process of cancelling my service in regards of this issue and hope to get a full refund. Also, the support is VERY VERY limited. They do it by email, and you don't always get an answer on your first request. The 24 hour guarantee for a response is clearly not respected.

Comment on this review >>

Axvoice

Overall rating (4.4)

#9 : JAN 16th, 2013 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My extended family lives in Quebec, Canada. I usually have to rely on getting a phone card in order to be able to stay in touch with my relatives. The phone cards get to be a hassle, because sometimes it doesn?t connect and sometimes the voice quality is below average. Most recently I found axvoice. They offer several different options for phone service. They offer residential, business and international plans. While there are a few services of this nature out on the market, axvoice is exceptionally greater with more services to offer to their customers. The rates are very competitive and axvoice offers the lowest prices available on the market. For as little as .015 cents a minute, I can have constant contact with my relatives in Canada. My family is very excited that we are setup on this plan because it has enabled a more consistent way of keeping in touch. We no longer have to enter card number and pin every time to make a call and the rates per minute are significantly lower than any competitor. My family is now able to call me and talk for a greater period of time than before. If you are in need of a phone service for residential, business or international calling, the best advice I can give is to give axvoice a try today!

Comment on this review >>

BEST CHOICE...

Overall rating (5)

#8 : OCT 16th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

2. My family and I have been with AXvoice for about 6 months now and I am really impressed by the number of additional options and features they provide for such a reasonable price compared to all others. We are using thenew number both for personal and business related stuff so it works out great, as we are using the other phone for business. Customer service is super fast. No echoing or anything like that has happened so far. The call quality is great, no complaints whatsoever.We have tried the Magic jack before which is a really horrible device, and Comcast which is really overpriced so not recommended, you pay and arm and a leg just to use the digital VOIP service so won?t do that again. Everything considered AXvoice is probably the best value for money and option in the VOIP companies, in today's market this is your best bet.

Comment on this review >>

Always provides GREAT service, Great Customer Support

Overall rating (5)

#7 : JUL 13th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

1. In my old house we previously used axvoice and was happy with them. We had to move due to unforeseen circumstances and had to go to another State to top it off. After moving and setting up our cable and internet with Comcast we decided to try out their digital voice service bundled together, it was a little pricier than going with other voip service for phone but we gave them a try since they said we would be saving by adding a bunch of services together which turned out to be a big mistake, whenever Comcast goes down so does their voice service and I was not going to continue to pay extra for that junk it happened to many times - I wanted to use my previous adapter that we had from axvoice, I called customer support and they had me setup in no time. I was very happy with them back then and continue to have no problems with them now, I learned my lesson from now on I am sticking with the company that delivers great service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Julie (July 7th, 2014) : How did you call if they only do support via email?

Comment on this review >>

EXCELLENT

Overall rating (5)

#6 : JUL 6th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

They have a great customer service and a noob friendly web page, sound quality is always perfect and their system comes with zero lag and super easy installation. For those reasons I had to leave a positive review for this company after many years of great service . As mentioned above you can't beat the price with their excellent quality. I highly reccomend them

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jon (December 28th 2014) : no customer service and yes there is lag and some calling areas are better than others.

Comment on this review >>

Saved A Lot of Money. Best Choice.

Overall rating (4.8)

#5 : JUL 2nd, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After paying way to much for local phone service providers I decided to start looking for other services online that would get the job done and provide the service I needed for my home and business, the one thing that stuck out to me with axvoice was features and price included. I decided not to go with the typical Vonage service that a lot of others go to because they were much pricier than with axvoice and had all the same features. After searching around the web and looking for the best company to go with I chose axvoice. I called up purchased the package and got my equipment in 3 days flat, not bad. The setup was very easy and getting started was a breeze. I have no idea why others are choosing the pricier companies when axvoice gets 5 stars in my book. I guess they have bigger budgets for marketing and commercials and such, but as axvoice grows they should be able to compete with the big guys.

Comment on this review >>

Poor Service plus Dishonesty

Overall rating (2.2)

#4 : JUL 1st, 2012 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Gave incomplete porting information at the outset so I lost my phone number. Then they tried to blame it on me. Now I (finally) reviewed my bill. After one month at the $8.25 price which I agreed to, I have been being charged (credit card, so easy to hide) $16+ each month. Left to consider: US Attorney's office?

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Diane (May 20th, 2014) : It seems this person didn't understand the terms. The $8.25 monthly fee is what it equals out to be **only if you pay the $99 annual fee. I am sure you would be charged that up front. It clearly states the monthly fee would be $14.99 if you choose that plan. I am researching what company to use & this review stood out as so negative. So, don't believe everything you read!

Comment on this review >>

Great service at super price

Overall rating (4.8)

#3 : JUN 26th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am a new VoIP user. Axvoice was my first VoIP company. I made this decision based on the positive reviews and their good deal. I paid about $99 for an entire year of service. Previusly with Verizon I spent about $52 a month. The first thing that impressed me was the speed of shipping. Setting up the adapter was very simple, I didn't need to look at any guides and I'm in no way a technichan. Since using Axvoice's service the call quality has been really great and I've been surprised at how good the call quality is when compared to landline. One of the benefits of Axvoice was the fact it was cheaper, but now I can say Axvoice has made my life easier.

Comment on this review >>

Great service

Overall rating (4.6)

#2 : MAY 25th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As a small business that relies on phones, we were very nervous about transferring over to a voip system - quality of calls, the changeover, tailoring the system to our needs with Axvoice, it was dead easy. Their customer service is second to none. The changeover was well planned and worked like a dream. We are saving loads as our old system used a T1 line and we had to pay rental and maintenance charges on our old digial phone system. There really isnt a reason why you shouldn't make the jump! Simply Excellent!

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 5 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 51 5 Stars 29
Thumbs Up 38 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 13 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: