Axvoice Reviews - Page 3 of 8

Axvoice

71

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

79%

Recommended

Total:

71

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

10

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 3 of 8)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Read this and save your money

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 51 : APR 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A few months back, I decided to get a VoIP phone because my son had moved to Canada. I started looking up online for different options. All the first-page searches were mainly VoIP review sites. What was common with all these VoIP websites was their super-promising tone which I seriously hate. Axvoice was also listed on some of these sites but didn't seem like a popular VoIP brand. However, it had a pretty impressive website and the lowest subscription prices even for their unlimited plans. My Axvoice plan came with free equipment (I did pay the shipping fee though) which again was another plus point. On the downside, there's no live call or chat support, only ticket support which is certainly not the best way to seek help timely. However, my VoIP phone experience with Axvoice has been more than just satisfactory. It's my 4th month using this VoIP, and I only had to post one ticket and that's also when I couldn't figure out how to change the calling codecs. I think Axvoice is top-notch. Underrated, definitely, but worth every penny of yours.

Comment on this review >>


My Current VoIP and Here's Why

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 50 : MAR 28th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Axvoice is affordable and that's all what matters, because I have tried a few different VoIP phones in the last few years and they all offer similar services. You just need to have a decent Internet connection.

Comment on this review >>


My Choice of VoIP

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 49 : MAR 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been very methodological when it comes to running my company. I always source from the best but cheapest vendors available. It's a bit of extra work but the long-term effects are better profits. That's how I found Axvoice too. I wanted a cheaper, but feature- packed VoIP for my business and Axvoice had both. I am going to stick with it till they screw something up.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible Service

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 48 : MAR 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is a horrible company. I have had problems since I got this service and none of the problems have been resolved. Customer service does not even reply to my emails about the problems. Since I did not realize this was not going to be resolved nor even addressed I did not cancel before the 15 day policy. Now it will cost $39.99 to cancel. I can not talk on the phone for more than 15 minutes before the call drops which is just wonderful while you are on hold for a company and then bam....no service....DO NOT GET THIS! There has got to be better service than this. I will be trying to get my money back without paying the exorbitant fee for a service that does not work!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

WhichVoIP (March 15th, 2019) : Hi Dusty, one thing you can try that may well fix the 15 minute issue is to disable any SIP ALG function in your router. We have seen this type of issue before. Best of luck!

Comment on this review >>


Not a risky bet!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 47 : FEB 21st, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I got Axvoice for its unlimited international calls. The plan was almost 40% cheaper than comparable VoIP services. So how's my experience so far. Well, it's pretty satisfactory. I love the voice quality which was my biggest concern. I don't have a great internet connection at home but Axvoice still works fine. And even though it's just a few months since I upgraded to this VoIP phone, I believe it's going to be a very hard choice to replace it.

Comment on this review >>


Constant dropped calls

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 46 : FEB 14th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I would give this zero stars if I could. Any call over 10 minutes is dropped. I have had to redial friends and family multiple times in a single phone call. There is no phone number and no live chat (when you select live chat you are redirected to a page which shows information about features and how to order). By email I was told to reboot the system to fix my problem. This did not work. My follow up email was not returned.

Comment on this review >>


Great Online Control Panel

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 45 : JAN 25th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Not having to dial short codes for changing settings on my VoIP phone is great. I sign into my Axvoice online control panel and make all the changes as required. So much easier than dialing or memorizing short codes.

Comment on this review >>


Avoid at all costs

Overall rating (1)

Number 44 : JAN 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I should have listened to other reviews. They have no support other than the FAQ on their website. There is NO live chat as is stated on their website. Everything has to be done by email. It took them over a week just to send me the equipment! They don't answer their support email. I paid $171.00 up front and we will see how much I get back. Terrible service ..terrible company.. Avoid! I warned you.

Comment on this review >>


Reliable Cheap Service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 43 : NOV 23rd, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We've had AXvoice for about 4 months now and so far we are pretty satisfied. We have the pay-as-you go plan which is $4.99 a month plus about another $5 for taxes and 911 fees, plus 1.5 cents a minute for outgoing calls only. There have been no unexpected charges. We have DSL, so only about 1.0 Mbps down and 384 kbps up, but still get excellent voice quality. AXvoice doesn't include a router, so with dumb router, it works best to disconnect computers while using the phone, but still OK as long as not streaming video or other major download at the same time. No support for old rotary phones. Your online account includes a log of all call activity, and voicemails can be listened to online - these are nice features.

Comment on this review >>


It's Now Much Better

Overall rating (3.6)

Number 42 : APR 3rd, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A year ago, I subscribed to Axvoice. Back then, there were some support issues. But a year later, they have worked on it, largely improving the quality of support and other services. Axvoice is easily the most affordable and value VoIP I have used.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 3 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews