Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 9

Axvoice

89

User Reviews

4.1/5

Average Rating

82%

Recommended

Total:

89

5-Star:

57

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

11

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 9)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Smooth and crisp calls

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 79 : FEB 17th, 2022 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

No issues with connectivity in over a year of testing. Getting more lines for our warehouse. Internet is foolproof in New Port, FL so that might be the reason. Cost effective and great audio quality.

Comment on this review >>


Unbeatable price

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 78 : FEB 15th, 2022 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I just got it a month and a few days ago and already it wipes the floor with the likes of Vonage. Have it running on my home-office as a remote working setup and at a fraction of the price. I can't ask for anything more.

Comment on this review >>


Good sound quality!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 77 : JAN 24th, 2022 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I didn't have my hopes up as the reviews for axVoice swayed either way. Feels like some are having it easy while the rest are struggling. I'm one of the former, and based on their price alone, I can't see myself switching VoIPs any time soon. The call quality is crystal clear, call forwarding works great, unlimited dialing as well. What more can you ask for?

Comment on this review >>


Good audio quality

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 76 : JAN 4th, 2022 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Going solely by the price to performance metric, Axvoice is one of the best services out there. I've three numbers from them and they all add up to the one connection I had from the previous service. And the call quality is exactly the same too. Would rather have this than be charged an arm and a leg from some other company.

Comment on this review >>


Affordable and Works Perfectly Fine For Me

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 75 : JAN 3rd, 2022 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Using it for over 5 months now. Highly satisfied with its features and sound quality. After switching to Axvoice, I realized that my previous service provider was a ripoff. Highly recommended for residential use.

Comment on this review >>


Near perfect but a few functionalities missing

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 74 : DEC 27th, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Can't complain for the price but many VOIP service providers are now adding text message functionality as well. AXVOICE doesn't seem to have that yet, but besides this, it's just as good as any other good VoIP service.

Comment on this review >>


Works as well as any other

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 73 : DEC 27th, 2021 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've moved back and forth with many VoIP providers and have always tried to use one number on all platforms. I started with Vonage in 2013 and have maintained the same number for my home office but porting can be a bit of a hassle. Axvoice was maybe the easiest transition yet and their rates are low enough for me to stick to them for the time being.

Comment on this review >>


Worst telecommunications company I've ever had.

Overall rating (1)

Number 72 : NOV 3rd, 2021 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

It would be nice if I could give zero stars. Axvoice is terrible! I made the mistake of paying Axvoice for an entire year ($151.99) on June 5, 2021 - a bit less than 5 months ago. Axvoice is one of the worst companies I've ever done business with. Axvoice support is a joke. I asked support repeatedly to fix the voicemail message that was on my phone. They never took care of that problem. Added to this issue: if I talked with anyone for more than 15 minutes, my line would hang up. When I brought that to the attention of support it didn't change a thing. Don't know if support just threw my email into the bit bucket because they didn't follow up to find out if I still had the problem. I was done being patient after a couple of months of having this terrible service from Axvoice, Decided to just completely overpay Axvoice and lose the 10 months of service I paid for in advance. I signed up with Voiply on August 20, 2021. Soon after my device arrived, all of my problems which I had with Axvoice disappeared. No more message on my phone that I had voicemail waiting. No more inability to call out. No more disconnecting after speaking on the phone for 15 minutes. Only wish I had heard of Voiply before I ever made the mistake of signing up with Axvoice. Stay away from Axvoice!

Comment on this review >>


Do not get Axvoice

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 71 : AUG 3rd, 2021 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Bad sound quality with echo and delay. No live customer service, no phone numbers to call. They charge extra for fees that were never disclosed. Beware, the monthly fees they list don't include taxes and other fees.

Comment on this review >>


They Stink

Overall rating (1)

Number 70 : JUL 4th, 2021 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

No way to contact these people on weekends, holidays or after hours. Phone calls take a long time to connect. Erroneous billing and hidden charges. I paid up front for 1 year including number porting, now they are billing me monthly $18.00 for some unknown charge. Only way to reach them is portal/email and they do not answer. Changed my router and now I can not make calls. No way to contact these people. Literature says it should switch automatically. Nothing else in the house is having a problem except this phone with Axvoice.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 9
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $19.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews