Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 8

3.9/5

Average Rating

73%

Recommended

Total:

75

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

14

3-Star:

7

2-Star:

6

1-Star:

8

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 8)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Cheap Service!

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 65 : OCT 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Used this service to work from home and so I receive calls constantly. At first things worked well but after about a month, I noticed degradation of voice quality. I have another VoIP service as a backup on the same Internet router which was fine. Since customer service is through email only, I notified them of this and got a response that I was to reboot the adapter - this was of no help since this is the first thing I did. OK, I thought maybe it was a network anomaly until a few days later in which the issues returned along with a new more important issue: the company voice bridge I use for work could not reach my number. A quick email to support resulted in no response. Unfortunately looks like Axvoice is being too cost contentious at the expense of their service. I have since dropped this VoIP provider with a more competitive company offering much better customer support.

Comment on this review >>


Good Service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 64 : OCT 21st, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unlimited calls at such a reasonable price were something I wasn't sure about. Before buying, I had doubts that there must be some hidden charges, or there must be some issues with the call quality. But here I am writing this review after using it for more than six months, the service is amazing. About the call quality, the service offers much more than I expected. Amazing set of features for residential users. No complaints so far. Good Job.

Comment on this review >>


Excellent Call Quality

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 63 : SEP 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Since I moved away from another country to study here, I have to make a lot of long-distance calls to my mom. Usually, the call quality is terrible when you are making calls out of the country, but not with AxVoice. I have been using the service for over 6 months now and no bumps so far. Excellent service!

Comment on this review >>


Amazing Call Clarity

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 62 : JUL 15th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This service is a dream come true! I have used a number of VoIP services and eventually the call quality and clarity gets worse. Not with AxVoice. It has been 6 months I have been using this service and so far, everything is smooth!

Comment on this review >>


Great Features

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 61 : JUN 26th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

As my business grew I needed an affordable option for long-distance calls. AxVoice solved my problem as it is really cheap and the variety of features is pretty great too! Recommended!

Comment on this review >>


Deceptive Pricing and Poor Customer Service

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 60 : JUN 25th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've used VOIP for many years as a low-usage "landline." In an effort to save money, I mistakenly chose AxVoice early last month with its $5.95 monthly cost. Issues: It doesn't declare back-end fees which are significant, or any footnote. It adds a virtual number without permission or order. It immediately bills for shipping the adapter and monthly fees, and invoices monthly fees again at month end. It offers only a 15-day satisfaction refund, but you won't discover the actual service or pricing until 30 days into the service. Customer service is atrocious. When you discover the issues, and quit, they charge $39.95 ransom to return the adapter, and then demand that you beg for your refund after they receive and inspect the adapter. Extremely anti-customer pricing and policies.

Comment on this review >>


Unlimited International Calling Plan is Great

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 59 : MAY 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

AxVoice has turned out to be the best VoIP phone services for me because of its affordable international calling. When I got my service, I read that it worked great even with low Internet speeds using low-bandwidth codecs. Our office Internet wasn't always great and that was my reason to switch to Axvoice. I haven't used many other VoIP services but, I had Vonage before this and it was almost 3x more expensive than this.

Comment on this review >>


Read this and save your money

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 58 : APR 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A few months back, I decided to get a VoIP phone because my son had moved to Canada. I started looking up online for different options. All the first-page searches were mainly VoIP review sites. What was common with all these VoIP websites was their super-promising tone which I seriously hate. Axvoice was also listed on some of these sites but didn't seem like a popular VoIP brand. However, it had a pretty impressive website and the lowest subscription prices even for their unlimited plans. My Axvoice plan came with free equipment (I did pay the shipping fee though) which again was another plus point. On the downside, there's no live call or chat support, only ticket support which is certainly not the best way to seek help timely. However, my VoIP phone experience with Axvoice has been more than just satisfactory. It's my 4th month using this VoIP, and I only had to post one ticket and that's also when I couldn't figure out how to change the calling codecs. I think Axvoice is top-notch. Underrated, definitely, but worth every penny of yours.

Comment on this review >>


My Current VoIP and Here's Why

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 57 : MAR 28th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Axvoice is affordable and that's all what matters, because I have tried a few different VoIP phones in the last few years and they all offer similar services. You just need to have a decent Internet connection.

Comment on this review >>


My Choice of VoIP

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 56 : MAR 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been very methodological when it comes to running my company. I always source from the best but cheapest vendors available. It's a bit of extra work but the long-term effects are better profits. That's how I found Axvoice too. I wanted a cheaper, but feature- packed VoIP for my business and Axvoice had both. I am going to stick with it till they screw something up.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $11.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews