Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
59 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 6)

Total Number 59 5 Stars 33
Thumbs Up 44 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

It's Now Much Better

Overall rating (3.6)

#49 : APR 3rd, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

A year ago, I subscribed to Axvoice. Back then, there were some support issues. But a year later, they have worked on it, largely improving the quality of support and other services. Axvoice is easily the most affordable and value VoIP I have used.

Comment on this review >>

Top Quality Calling, Sucky Support

Overall rating (3.8)

#48 : FEB 6th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used a few different VoIP service providers. This one was the cheapest. The price is too low to be true but the voice quality is actually very good. The features are also impressive. You have all the types of call forwarding, incoming and outgoing features. The only thing that upsets me is the email support. C'mon! Even if you raise the tariffs a bit, you will still stay the cheapest. But man! Give us live call support!

Comment on this review >>

My Two Cents on Axvoice

Overall rating (4.6)

#47 : JAN 15th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I really appreciate Axvoice for coming up with an affordable VoIP calling solution because there are still many unprivileged people who want to listen to their families voice daily but can't because of the expensive calling rates in the US. I am glad that they have unlimited calling plans for a minimal price.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible Service, False Advertising

Overall rating (1.2)

#46 : DEC 22nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

They charged my card on 12/17, shipped the device two day Priority mail ($20 charge!), did not provide a working phone number until 12/22, and it was assigned, not one I selected. Customer service is horrible - anonymous email is the ONLY way to reach them. Help is non-existent. They do NOT provide any phone number to call for support or to contact the company. The "About US" page goes to the main page - NOTHING about the company! Their own "Live Chat" on the support web page does NOT work. They claim "30+ features" but my actual service only has 13, and one of those requires additional fees to work. Save yourself time and trouble and look for a better service!

Comment on this review >>

Where Have You Been All This Time?

Overall rating (4.4)

#45 : NOV 17th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was using an expensive VoIP because I never had a conviction in some other service. I was told that it was difficult to migrate to a new VoIP provider which was a lie. I eventually decided to try a new service with the lowest tariffs to see how it differs from the most expensive one. Turns out, this is just as good as the one I had been using all these years.

Comment on this review >>

Worth Trying & Keeping

Overall rating (3.8)

#44 : OCT 30th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have been using Axvoice for the last 6 months. It has its pro's and con's but I have never been dissatisfied using this service. I have tried the more expensive VoIP before and it wasn't any better. Worth trying and keeping in my opinion.

Comment on this review >>

I hardly miss calls anymore!

Overall rating (4.2)

#43 : OCT 11th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There are different call forwarding features that allow me to redirect unanswered calls to other numbers. In fact, if the Internet is down, I still get calls on my cell phone. Totally happy with how much this VoIP provider cares for its clients.

Comment on this review >>

International Call Blocking is a Relief

Overall rating (4.2)

#42 : OCT 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My sister in law was in town from Spain. I knew she was going to use our phone to make calls back home. So I had already activated the International call blocking feature that came with my residential VoIP plan from Axvoice and told her that our plan doesn't support International calling. Saved me hundreds of dollars over the last one month.

Comment on this review >>

A VoIP With Compromises

Overall rating (3)

#41 : AUG 10th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am not sure how I feel using this service. On one hand, it has impressive voice quality and very affordable plans but on the other, it's support sucks. They don't reply in time. While I hardly need to contact them, I would still want a service that's available 24/7. The calling features are there and they are quite good.

Comment on this review >>

Bad service

Overall rating (2.2)

#40 : JUN 7th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No effort to support customers even when there is a clear problem. They don't care if your service is down, long wait times for email response and no other method to communicate. They admit that if you don't have a Gmail email address, you most likely won't get voicemails delivered and won't even get emails about password expiration....so you are locked out of your account until you give them a Gmail address.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 59 5 Stars 33
Thumbs Up 44 4 Stars 10
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: