Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 7

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(3.9)
69 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 7)

Summary
Total Number 69 5 Stars 38
Thumbs Up 50 4 Stars 11
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 3.9 2 Stars 6
More Providers 1 Star 8

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Unlimited International Calling Plan is Great

Overall rating (4.6)

#59 : MAY 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

AxVoice has turned out to be the best VoIP phone services for me because of its affordable international calling. When I got my service, I read that it worked great even with low Internet speeds using low-bandwidth codecs. Our office Internet wasn't always great and that was my reason to switch to Axvoice. I haven't used many other VoIP services but, I had Vonage before this and it was almost 3x more expensive than this.

Comment on this review >>

Read this and save your money

Overall rating (4.8)

#58 : APR 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

A few months back, I decided to get a VoIP phone because my son had moved to Canada. I started looking up online for different options. All the first-page searches were mainly VoIP review sites. What was common with all these VoIP websites was their super-promising tone which I seriously hate. Axvoice was also listed on some of these sites but didn't seem like a popular VoIP brand. However, it had a pretty impressive website and the lowest subscription prices even for their unlimited plans. My Axvoice plan came with free equipment (I did pay the shipping fee though) which again was another plus point. On the downside, there's no live call or chat support, only ticket support which is certainly not the best way to seek help timely. However, my VoIP phone experience with Axvoice has been more than just satisfactory. It's my 4th month using this VoIP, and I only had to post one ticket and that's also when I couldn't figure out how to change the calling codecs. I think Axvoice is top-notch. Underrated, definitely, but worth every penny of yours.

Comment on this review >>

My Current VoIP and Here's Why

Overall rating (4.4)

#57 : MAR 28th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Axvoice is affordable and that's all what matters, because I have tried a few different VoIP phones in the last few years and they all offer similar services. You just need to have a decent Internet connection.

Comment on this review >>

My Choice of VoIP

Overall rating (4.4)

#56 : MAR 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been very methodological when it comes to running my company. I always source from the best but cheapest vendors available. It's a bit of extra work but the long-term effects are better profits. That's how I found Axvoice too. I wanted a cheaper, but feature- packed VoIP for my business and Axvoice had both. I am going to stick with it till they screw something up.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible Service

Overall rating (1.2)

#55 : MAR 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a horrible company. I have had problems since I got this service and none of the problems have been resolved. Customer service does not even reply to my emails about the problems. Since I did not realize this was not going to be resolved nor even addressed I did not cancel before the 15 day policy. Now it will cost $39.99 to cancel. I can not talk on the phone for more than 15 minutes before the call drops which is just wonderful while you are on hold for a company and then bam....no service....DO NOT GET THIS! There has got to be better service than this. I will be trying to get my money back without paying the exorbitant fee for a service that does not work!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

WhichVoIP (March 15th, 2019) : Hi Dusty, one thing you can try that may well fix the 15 minute issue is to disable any SIP ALG function in your router. We have seen this type of issue before. Best of luck!

Comment on this review >>

Not a risky bet!

Overall rating (4.6)

#54 : FEB 21st, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I got Axvoice for its unlimited international calls. The plan was almost 40% cheaper than comparable VoIP services. So how's my experience so far. Well, it's pretty satisfactory. I love the voice quality which was my biggest concern. I don't have a great internet connection at home but Axvoice still works fine. And even though it's just a few months since I upgraded to this VoIP phone, I believe it's going to be a very hard choice to replace it.

Comment on this review >>

Constant dropped calls

Overall rating (1.4)

#53 : FEB 14th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I would give this zero stars if I could. Any call over 10 minutes is dropped. I have had to redial friends and family multiple times in a single phone call. There is no phone number and no live chat (when you select live chat you are redirected to a page which shows information about features and how to order). By email I was told to reboot the system to fix my problem. This did not work. My follow up email was not returned.

Comment on this review >>

Great Online Control Panel

Overall rating (4.6)

#52 : JAN 25th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Not having to dial short codes for changing settings on my VoIP phone is great. I sign into my Axvoice online control panel and make all the changes as required. So much easier than dialing or memorizing short codes.

Comment on this review >>

Avoid at all costs

Overall rating (1)

#51 : JAN 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I should have listened to other reviews. They have no support other than the FAQ on their website. There is NO live chat as is stated on their website. Everything has to be done by email. It took them over a week just to send me the equipment! They don't answer their support email. I paid $171.00 up front and we will see how much I get back. Terrible service ..terrible company.. Avoid! I warned you.

Comment on this review >>

Reliable Cheap Service

Overall rating (4.4)

#50 : NOV 23rd, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We've had AXvoice for about 4 months now and so far we are pretty satisfied. We have the pay-as-you go plan which is $4.99 a month plus about another $5 for taxes and 911 fees, plus 1.5 cents a minute for outgoing calls only. There have been no unexpected charges. We have DSL, so only about 1.0 Mbps down and 384 kbps up, but still get excellent voice quality. AXvoice doesn't include a router, so with dumb router, it works best to disconnect computers while using the phone, but still OK as long as not streaming video or other major download at the same time. No support for old rotary phones. Your online account includes a log of all call activity, and voicemails can be listened to online - these are nice features.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 7
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 69 5 Stars 38
Thumbs Up 50 4 Stars 11
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 3.9 2 Stars 6
More Providers 1 Star 8

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)