Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
51 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 6)

Total Number 51 5 Stars 29
Thumbs Up 38 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 13 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

A VoIP With Compromises

Overall rating (3)

#41 : AUG 10th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am not sure how I feel using this service. On one hand, it has impressive voice quality and very affordable plans but on the other, it's support sucks. They don't reply in time. While I hardly need to contact them, I would still want a service that's available 24/7. The calling features are there and they are quite good.

Comment on this review >>

Bad service

Overall rating (2.2)

#40 : JUN 7th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No effort to support customers even when there is a clear problem. They don't care if your service is down, long wait times for email response and no other method to communicate. They admit that if you don't have a Gmail email address, you most likely won't get voicemails delivered and won't even get emails about password expiration....so you are locked out of your account until you give them a Gmail address.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible Customer Service

Overall rating (2.6)

#39 : JUN 4th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No customer service. Email only with no phone support. Three (3) emails and no answer for two (2) days. No way to resolve issues quickly. Online knowledge base is insufficient to answer critical questions and issues.

Comment on this review >>

Mostly A+

Overall rating (4.6)

#38 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Setup took a while longer than I thought it would. Not the fastest response from technical support. Works great though and great features.

Comment on this review >>

Full marks

Overall rating (5)

#37 : SEP 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Good call quality, decent package pricing and nice range of features. Full marks to this product from my side.

Comment on this review >>

Free In-Network Calls

Overall rating (5)

#36 : SEP 4th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am Tony from Seattle. A couple of months back I got a good job in Connecticut and I had to move here. Because of my kids schooling, I could not take them along with me, but I miss them a lot. I talk to my family on a daily basis. To be honest with you, long calls on a daily basis were turning out to be pretty costly for me. I read about Axvoice online and their Free In-Network calling feature. I bought an Axvoice unit for myself and got one delivered to my family. Now I can talk to them all I want and for only the basic monthly charges. This is something I am really happy about.

Comment on this review >>

Good service

Overall rating (5)

#35 : AUG 27th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It's a good VoIP service and I like it very much. The website doesn't boast about what they don't provide but overall a nice deal and their customer support seems fine to me.

Comment on this review >>

Pretty satisfactory

Overall rating (4.8)

#34 : AUG 24th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I get decent call quality. I won't say crystal clear but with the price package that they are offering, I could not ask for more. The Do Not Disturb feature is my favorite as I don't like getting disturbed at all while I am asleep. In short a thumbs up from me.

Comment on this review >>

A decent VoIP service

Overall rating (4.8)

#33 : AUG 18th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I quite like Axvoice for their services. My job requires me to make like hundreds of calls every day and as an entrepreneur of a startup, it was really necessary for me to manage my expenses. I have the unlimited International data plan as most of my clients are from outside the US. Everything is good about the service.

Comment on this review >>

Charge when endinding service

Overall rating (1.6)

#32 : JUL 25th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The adapter was free with a fee of $19.99 for shipping when I signed up. Now they say I'm being charged $39.99 for the adapter and have to pay to return it, provide tracking and then follow it to request the $39.99 back two days after it's received. So don't believe that the adapter is free if you sign up. They get you at the end. Terrible customer service only by email. Strange, hard to read bills, instructions, and communication with computer code mixed in with words.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 51 5 Stars 29
Thumbs Up 38 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 13 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: