Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 6

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Axvoice
Visit Axvoice
(4)
55 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our Axvoice review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 6)

Total Number 55 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Where Have You Been All This Time?

Overall rating (4.4)

#45 : NOV 17th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I was using an expensive VoIP because I never had a conviction in some other service. I was told that it was difficult to migrate to a new VoIP provider which was a lie. I eventually decided to try a new service with the lowest tariffs to see how it differs from the most expensive one. Turns out, this is just as good as the one I had been using all these years.

Comment on this review >>

Worth Trying & Keeping

Overall rating (3.8)

#44 : OCT 30th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have been using Axvoice for the last 6 months. It has its pro's and con's but I have never been dissatisfied using this service. I have tried the more expensive VoIP before and it wasn't any better. Worth trying and keeping in my opinion.

Comment on this review >>

I hardly miss calls anymore!

Overall rating (4.2)

#43 : OCT 11th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

There are different call forwarding features that allow me to redirect unanswered calls to other numbers. In fact, if the Internet is down, I still get calls on my cell phone. Totally happy with how much this VoIP provider cares for its clients.

Comment on this review >>

International Call Blocking is a Relief

Overall rating (4.2)

#42 : OCT 3rd, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

My sister in law was in town from Spain. I knew she was going to use our phone to make calls back home. So I had already activated the International call blocking feature that came with my residential VoIP plan from Axvoice and told her that our plan doesn't support International calling. Saved me hundreds of dollars over the last one month.

Comment on this review >>

A VoIP With Compromises

Overall rating (3)

#41 : AUG 10th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am not sure how I feel using this service. On one hand, it has impressive voice quality and very affordable plans but on the other, it's support sucks. They don't reply in time. While I hardly need to contact them, I would still want a service that's available 24/7. The calling features are there and they are quite good.

Comment on this review >>

Bad service

Overall rating (2.2)

#40 : JUN 7th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No effort to support customers even when there is a clear problem. They don't care if your service is down, long wait times for email response and no other method to communicate. They admit that if you don't have a Gmail email address, you most likely won't get voicemails delivered and won't even get emails about password expiration....so you are locked out of your account until you give them a Gmail address.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible Customer Service

Overall rating (2.6)

#39 : JUN 4th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

No customer service. Email only with no phone support. Three (3) emails and no answer for two (2) days. No way to resolve issues quickly. Online knowledge base is insufficient to answer critical questions and issues.

Comment on this review >>

Mostly A+

Overall rating (4.6)

#38 : FEB 5th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Setup took a while longer than I thought it would. Not the fastest response from technical support. Works great though and great features.

Comment on this review >>

Full marks

Overall rating (5)

#37 : SEP 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Good call quality, decent package pricing and nice range of features. Full marks to this product from my side.

Comment on this review >>

Free In-Network Calls

Overall rating (5)

#36 : SEP 4th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am Tony from Seattle. A couple of months back I got a good job in Connecticut and I had to move here. Because of my kids schooling, I could not take them along with me, but I miss them a lot. I talk to my family on a daily basis. To be honest with you, long calls on a daily basis were turning out to be pretty costly for me. I read about Axvoice online and their Free In-Network calling feature. I bought an Axvoice unit for myself and got one delivered to my family. Now I can talk to them all I want and for only the basic monthly charges. This is something I am really happy about.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 6
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 55 5 Stars 31
Thumbs Up 40 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 15 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 4 2 Stars 5
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: