Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 8

Axvoice

76

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

79%

Recommended

Total:

76

5-Star:

44

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

11

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 8)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Good Service

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 66 : DEC 22nd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been meaning to get a VoIP phone for a while to talk to my girlfriend (who lives in another state). Got her one from Axvoice and it's been a smooth experience so far. I only needed to make voice calls so the rest of the functions in the package don't matter much. Will keep using this service. 5/5.

Comment on this review >>


Great and Affordable

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 65 : JUL 15th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was a bit nervous when my friend suggested I choose Axvoice given that they're new to the VoIP market. However, I was impressed by the affordability of the service, so I thought I'd give it a go. To my pleasant surprise, Axvoice offers features that are right up with the best VoIP services. Presumably it's more affordable because it is not a world famous brand. Previously, I was paying many times more and feel cheated! Another great thing about Axvoice is the simple plug-and-play based use. Oh and another thing, this service keeps your privacy intact with the kind of privacy-related features it offers. I say go for it! You won't regret it!

Comment on this review >>


Add four and five-person calling

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 64 : APR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Business calls usually require more than one or two persons within the same call. Would really appreciate if there could be four- or five- person calling option. For now, enjoy a 5-star rating for your impeccable services.

Comment on this review >>


Good service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 63 : MAR 25th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I had been their customer from 5 years and I never thought to move to another VoIP service. I was requested to do this review and I am happy to have finally done it. So I had been using their home phone package which includes unlimited calls to the US and Canada. While I never got to make use of the free outgoing minutes to Canada, but I sure do make a good use of my unlimited minutes within the US. Remember that it's 3000 minutes with their unlimited package which are quite enough for me; not sure about you guys. The voice quality is great and the support is just fine. Not a fan of ticket-based support but you do get a reply within a day.

Comment on this review >>


Full Stars

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 62 : JAN 24th, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Axvoice is affordable and works just as great as my previous VoIP for which I had been paying three times more. The services are comparable too. I don't think why anyone should spend more for the same service.

Comment on this review >>


Doesn't work, terrible customer service

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 61 : JAN 8th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

From day one, the service had issues. The quality of calls was not great, even after I upgraded to high-speed Internet. Voicemail access is touch and go, messages disappear without being listened to. Eventually, it stopped working altogether. Customer service would email me one small suggested fix. It wouldn't work. Another one. Wouldn't work. Eventually they stopped responding to my emails - they literally gave up trying to fix my issue. I still have no idea why it wouldn't work. Because of their delayed and incomplete responses, I went a few weeks without having a working line. They refused to refund me for any of that month. Then, when I cancelled my service, they charged my credit card for the adapter on the day of cancellation, before they even asked me to return it (which, by the way, they do not send you packaging or postage for)! The whole thing felt like a scam. Definitely do not use these guys.

Comment on this review >>


Dropped calls, missed voice mails

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 60 : NOV 29th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

There are several providers that offer similar IP phone services in approx $10/month price range. I tried AXvoice and my experience was not good. First of all if you talk for more than several minutes your call almost always would be dropped so you'll need to redial. Second - if the caller tries to leave you a voice mail and that message is too short (less than 15-20 seconds) the system won't record it and you'll miss the message. Third - all international calls are NOT free (my new provider offers free ground number international calls to more than 50 countries). And one last note: when I switched to a new provider and my service with AXvoice was disconnected they still charged my card extra $17+. When I asked (via email) about the reason the answer was that I had to ask them literally to close my account in order to stop being charged every month $17+. No further comments. Good luck.

Comment on this review >>


The best decision I have made for my business!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 59 : NOV 7th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I run a small business, and I just started dealing with international clients too. Initially, I used the landline for international calls, but the bills were breaking my bank, So, I opted for AxVoice VoIP service, and I am so glad that I did. The call quality is excellent, and I never miss a call, and there are so many features. Highly recommended!

Comment on this review >>


Cheap Service!

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 58 : OCT 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Used this service to work from home and so I receive calls constantly. At first things worked well but after about a month, I noticed degradation of voice quality. I have another VoIP service as a backup on the same Internet router which was fine. Since customer service is through email only, I notified them of this and got a response that I was to reboot the adapter - this was of no help since this is the first thing I did. OK, I thought maybe it was a network anomaly until a few days later in which the issues returned along with a new more important issue: the company voice bridge I use for work could not reach my number. A quick email to support resulted in no response. Unfortunately looks like Axvoice is being too cost contentious at the expense of their service. I have since dropped this VoIP provider with a more competitive company offering much better customer support.

Comment on this review >>


Good Service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 57 : OCT 21st, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unlimited calls at such a reasonable price were something I wasn't sure about. Before buying, I had doubts that there must be some hidden charges, or there must be some issues with the call quality. But here I am writing this review after using it for more than six months, the service is amazing. About the call quality, the service offers much more than I expected. Amazing set of features for residential users. No complaints so far. Good Job.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews