Axvoice Reviews - Page 2 of 8

Axvoice

71

User Reviews

4/5

Average Rating

79%

Recommended

Total:

71

5-Star:

40

4-Star:

15

3-Star:

3

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

10

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 8)

Axvoice reviews are listed in chronological order.

Doesn't work, terrible customer service

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 61 : JAN 8th, 2020 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

From day one, the service had issues. The quality of calls was not great, even after I upgraded to high-speed Internet. Voicemail access is touch and go, messages disappear without being listened to. Eventually, it stopped working altogether. Customer service would email me one small suggested fix. It wouldn't work. Another one. Wouldn't work. Eventually they stopped responding to my emails - they literally gave up trying to fix my issue. I still have no idea why it wouldn't work. Because of their delayed and incomplete responses, I went a few weeks without having a working line. They refused to refund me for any of that month. Then, when I cancelled my service, they charged my credit card for the adapter on the day of cancellation, before they even asked me to return it (which, by the way, they do not send you packaging or postage for)! The whole thing felt like a scam. Definitely do not use these guys.

Comment on this review >>


Dropped calls, missed voice mails

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 60 : NOV 29th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

There are several providers that offer similar IP phone services in approx $10/month price range. I tried AXvoice and my experience was not good. First of all if you talk for more than several minutes your call almost always would be dropped so you'll need to redial. Second - if the caller tries to leave you a voice mail and that message is too short (less than 15-20 seconds) the system won't record it and you'll miss the message. Third - all international calls are NOT free (my new provider offers free ground number international calls to more than 50 countries). And one last note: when I switched to a new provider and my service with AXvoice was disconnected they still charged my card extra $17+. When I asked (via email) about the reason the answer was that I had to ask them literally to close my account in order to stop being charged every month $17+. No further comments. Good luck.

Comment on this review >>


The best decision I have made for my business!

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 59 : NOV 7th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I run a small business, and I just started dealing with international clients too. Initially, I used the landline for international calls, but the bills were breaking my bank, So, I opted for AxVoice VoIP service, and I am so glad that I did. The call quality is excellent, and I never miss a call, and there are so many features. Highly recommended!

Comment on this review >>


Cheap Service!

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 58 : OCT 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Used this service to work from home and so I receive calls constantly. At first things worked well but after about a month, I noticed degradation of voice quality. I have another VoIP service as a backup on the same Internet router which was fine. Since customer service is through email only, I notified them of this and got a response that I was to reboot the adapter - this was of no help since this is the first thing I did. OK, I thought maybe it was a network anomaly until a few days later in which the issues returned along with a new more important issue: the company voice bridge I use for work could not reach my number. A quick email to support resulted in no response. Unfortunately looks like Axvoice is being too cost contentious at the expense of their service. I have since dropped this VoIP provider with a more competitive company offering much better customer support.

Comment on this review >>


Good Service

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 57 : OCT 21st, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unlimited calls at such a reasonable price were something I wasn't sure about. Before buying, I had doubts that there must be some hidden charges, or there must be some issues with the call quality. But here I am writing this review after using it for more than six months, the service is amazing. About the call quality, the service offers much more than I expected. Amazing set of features for residential users. No complaints so far. Good Job.

Comment on this review >>


Excellent Call Quality

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 56 : SEP 19th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Since I moved away from another country to study here, I have to make a lot of long-distance calls to my mom. Usually, the call quality is terrible when you are making calls out of the country, but not with AxVoice. I have been using the service for over 6 months now and no bumps so far. Excellent service!

Comment on this review >>


Amazing Call Clarity

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 55 : JUL 15th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This service is a dream come true! I have used a number of VoIP services and eventually the call quality and clarity gets worse. Not with AxVoice. It has been 6 months I have been using this service and so far, everything is smooth!

Comment on this review >>


Great Features

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 54 : JUN 26th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

As my business grew I needed an affordable option for long-distance calls. AxVoice solved my problem as it is really cheap and the variety of features is pretty great too! Recommended!

Comment on this review >>


Deceptive Pricing and Poor Customer Service

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 53 : JUN 25th, 2019 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've used VOIP for many years as a low-usage "landline." In an effort to save money, I mistakenly chose AxVoice early last month with its $5.95 monthly cost. Issues: It doesn't declare back-end fees which are significant, or any footnote. It adds a virtual number without permission or order. It immediately bills for shipping the adapter and monthly fees, and invoices monthly fees again at month end. It offers only a 15-day satisfaction refund, but you won't discover the actual service or pricing until 30 days into the service. Customer service is atrocious. When you discover the issues, and quit, they charge $39.95 ransom to return the adapter, and then demand that you beg for your refund after they receive and inspect the adapter. Extremely anti-customer pricing and policies.

Comment on this review >>


Unlimited International Calling Plan is Great

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 52 : MAY 22nd, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

AxVoice has turned out to be the best VoIP phone services for me because of its affordable international calling. When I got my service, I read that it worked great even with low Internet speeds using low-bandwidth codecs. Our office Internet wasn't always great and that was my reason to switch to Axvoice. I haven't used many other VoIP services but, I had Vonage before this and it was almost 3x more expensive than this.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 8
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews