AT&T Reviews - Page 7 of 7

AT&T

65

User Reviews

2/5

Average Rating

5%

Recommended

Total:

65

5-Star:

1

4-Star:

2

3-Star:

10

2-Star:

37

1-Star:

15

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, resources, and Q&A >>


User Reviews (Page 7 of 7)

AT&T reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (2)

Number 5 : DEC 31st, 2008 : (IL)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I signed up for phone and internet service with at&t and it was the worse experience ever!!!! I could never talk to a live person and if I did they were not helpful and very rude!!!! Also my bill was never what I expected. I would not recommend it to anyone!!!!

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.3)

Number 4 : DEC 30th, 2008 : (MO)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

had this service for 4 months. after month 2 service was in and out. it was bearable for a while but started to cut out for days at a time. finally broke down and called tech support. waited on hold for 25 minutes. tech support says someone has to come out, it will be 4 days later, and the best time frame they could give me was sometime between 8-5. correct me if I'm wrong but this time frame is pretty inconvenient for 99% of the population. They inform me that somebody must be present for them to fix the problem. I finally find a friend that will commit to being at my home from 8-5 to waiting for an AT&T tech to come fix AT&T's shoddy internet service. I come home from work that night and its working, however after another week its back to in-and-out service. I again dealt with the shoddy service until it was out for days at a time, then I called tech support again. they inform me someone has to come out, that it will be 3 days in advance, and I need to be there from 8-5 waiting on this guy. I said no thanks, I can have another ISP in that amount of time, please cancel service and send me bill showing zero balance. tech guy says no problem. 2 weeks later I get a bill for 125.00. sadly, I'm really not surprised. I call up billing they say the tech guy that came out the first time to fix their nonfunctional internet charged 60.00 , 30 was from previous months bill (which is actually correct) and another 35.00 for next months bill and late fee. I was told by tech support guy I would not be charged for visit because it was in AT&T's end and not mine. long story short billing dept. says there's nothing they can do, I get transferred back and forth between billing and tech at least 4 different times. I then ask for recorded phone conversations( cause I know there was never any mention of $60.00 tech visit) of the tech phone calls, still cant get anything.. long story short AT&T hosed me for at least 60.00 bucks, I know this isn't a lot, and I have no probs paying it, except it eats at me because I am absolutely positive I don't owe it. sad thing is this is going to take a lot more time then its worth to dispute this crap for a puny 60.00 bill. so I will prob just pay the thief's and move on.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.1)

Number 3 : MAY 23rd, 2008 : (TN)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been a DSL customer for 3+ years because there was no other option in the area. During this time, I have had to deal with support technicians from India that assume everyone is half-baked in their understanding of computers and who will not deviate from the pre-defined service script they have. My DSL service has been very erratic. Lately, my service speed has fallen dramatically. I was subscribed at DSL Ultimate (3 Mbps level) but could never get service above about 1.2 Mbps no matter what was done (no problem found on my side, Bellsouth said their lines were just too problematic). So I reduced service to DSL Ultra (1.5 Mbps level) to save me money (saved me $15/month and no sense paying for a level of service that Bellsouth verified they could not provide). That was about 8 months ago. About 2 months ago, my speed dropped again. I now cannot get anything above the 300 - 400 kbps level download. This is the DSL Lite range of service but Bellsouth (now AT&T) is still charging me for 1.5 Mbps service (DSL Ultra). Trying to decide now whether to downgrade to DSL Lite to save myself another $13/month since nothing seems to be able to be done to correct or switch to Comcast since they are now providing service in the area.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (4.6)

Number 2 : JAN 3rd, 2008 : (MI)

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I must say that I don't agree at all with the 12-06-07 review of this provider's product or its service. In my experience (I have had in the past a dial-up connection, cable connections by 3 companies in 2 states and my current DSL connection) this AT&T/Yahoo service is without doubt the most reliable, stable and smoothest Internet Service Provider connection I have ever had. With the Charter Cable service that I had just prior to this service I experienced more lapses in service, slower connection speeds and higher costs. All things considered, I'd say that AT&T/Yahoo is an appreciably better deal than Charter's Cable connection.

Comment on this review >>


Overall rating (2.9)

Number 1 : DEC 6th, 2007 : (CA)

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

SPEED:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Customer service is atrocious! Every time I call customer service, I'm on the phone for at least a half an hour and usually more and they require me to go through reconfiguring my system every time. Even though I explain to them that nothing has changed on my end and every time I've had connection problems the problem was on their end. Connection has gone down for at least a half day, at least 2x/year for the last 4 years. A big waste of my time! Level one support are drones from India that only know how to go through the script written for them. Very difficult and time consuming to get escalated to level 2. Often put on hold where you are forced to listen to repetitive, nonstop ads. Overall I have had a terrible experience with customer support every time I have called. Also, you bill is never credited for the time your connection is down. That requires another phone call which is always too painful to consider re-navigating the awful phone system menus. By design I'm sure.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 7 of 7

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Home VoIP Phone Service Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews