Acanac Reviews - Page 2 of 3

2.9/5

Average Rating

52%

Recommended

Total:

23

5-Star:

5

4-Star:

5

3-Star:

2

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

8

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

Acanac reviews are listed in chronological order.

Decent VOIP

Overall rating (3)

Number 13 : NOV 18th, 2012 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is a very cheap home phone plan. The only cons is that you have to set up your own voip modem, little to no support and no matter the internet speed, you will have downtime.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

shadow (June 4th, 2013): This is the worst provider that I have ever come across. Their service sucks big time and I sincerely believe they do not know what they are doing. Stay away from this one or suffer the end results.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (1)

Number 12 : JAN 13th, 2012 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Support is awful and the sales staff did not know any technical info

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 11 : APR 1st, 2010 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This cheap service is unreliable, there is no support and it is total waste of your time and money.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 10 : JUN 20th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

For $10 per month I get a phone line, unlimited calling in US and Canada, voice mail etc.,and I got to choose my area code. I have had the service now for over a year and am veryhappy with it, indeed, I have ordered a second line and have recommended it to lots offriends and family, who are all just as happy. Note though that with this plan you haveyour own Voip adapter (which I had because we used a different, terrible service before)and as that is considered a "softphone" order, you have to do your own setup, which can bea little tricky.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 9 : JUL 15th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Hi all ! I signed up for the free trial to this VOIP provider after someone recommended it to me. It is the best deal because it is free and you should give it a try. I called them to ask a question and I received a courteous, professional customer support service. Try it while the free offer lasts. I will post a more extensive review once I try out this service fully. David

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (3.4)

Number 8 : MAY 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Many friends are using Acanac VoIP phone service (together with low-cost Internet service) for several months so I decided to try it. One of the good things that Acanac offers is a free 1-year VoIP account for certain Canadian areas with real PSTN number. I am using a Montreal based number (514) and ether SoftPhone or Sipura SPA-1001 ATA device. In both cases, the voice quality is good and setup is straightforward. If you have some generic VoIP configuration?s procedure background, the overall process should be pretty easy and it takes about 20-30 min to make everything working properly. I don?t have long experience with the service yet, but generally, I could say it is a good VoIP choice. No down time so far, good voice quality, easy operation etc. Pros: Excellent alternative to a regular phone line Reliable 911-service is OK Free US Canada Calls Good long distance rates Your account settings are accessible online, allowing you to change some parameters like Voice Mail etc. Cons: Support is mainly on e-mail / ticketing / user forums FAQ system. Quality sometimes could be slightly reduced. Recommended.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 7 : FEB 29th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

With in a couple of days of ordering the service I had it up and running on my computer with a soft phone. Today I just received a Linksys PAP2T Phone adapter that I had ordered online, and in less than 15 minutes I had it up and running. So far I've been very impressed with the features offered especially for the price.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 6 : JAN 23rd, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I just got my first VOIP from acanac. Quality is just amazing. Better than my previous landline (no-VOIP) phone from bell. Acanac is offering 500 free acounts for one year in the cities of Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa, Vancouver and London (Canada). Regular residential unlimited plan to US and Canada is just $9.95 including tax, including tons of features. Isn't it great? Where else can you find such plan with such great quality? I applied for free account online and was processed right away. Next day I got my phone number. So far I did not have chance to get phone support but I did send them questions by e-mail and got replied same day. This is my first experience with any VOIP and it is great.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 5 : JAN 16th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I got my VOIP phone number for free, first time user, very impressed.

Comment on this review >>


Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 4 : JAN 16th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I got this VOIP phone number as a free promotion. It's only been a short while, however, it is very reliable and quality of sound is very good.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews