Acanac Reviews - Page 2 of 3

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Acanac (3)
21 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 3)

Total Number 21 5 Stars 5
Thumbs Up 12 4 Stars 5
Thumbs Down 9 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 7

Acanac reviews are listed in chronological order.

Acanac Review

Overall rating (1.2)

#11 : APR 1st, 2010 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This cheap service is unreliable, there is no support and it is total waste of your time and money.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#10 : JUN 20th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

For $10 per month I get a phone line, unlimited calling in US and Canada, voice mail etc.,and I got to choose my area code. I have had the service now for over a year and am veryhappy with it, indeed, I have ordered a second line and have recommended it to lots offriends and family, who are all just as happy. Note though that with this plan you haveyour own Voip adapter (which I had because we used a different, terrible service before)and as that is considered a "softphone" order, you have to do your own setup, which can bea little tricky.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#9 : JUL 15th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Hi all ! I signed up for the free trial to this VOIP provider after someone recommended it to me. It is the best deal because it is free and you should give it a try. I called them to ask a question and I received a courteous, professional customer support service. Try it while the free offer lasts. I will post a more extensive review once I try out this service fully. David

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (3.4)

#8 : MAY 26th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Many friends are using Acanac VoIP phone service (together with low-cost Internet service) for several months so I decided to try it. One of the good things that Acanac offers is a free 1-year VoIP account for certain Canadian areas with real PSTN number. I am using a Montreal based number (514) and ether SoftPhone or Sipura SPA-1001 ATA device. In both cases, the voice quality is good and setup is straightforward. If you have some generic VoIP configuration?s procedure background, the overall process should be pretty easy and it takes about 20-30 min to make everything working properly. I don?t have long experience with the service yet, but generally, I could say it is a good VoIP choice. No down time so far, good voice quality, easy operation etc. Pros: Excellent alternative to a regular phone line Reliable 911-service is OK Free US Canada Calls Good long distance rates Your account settings are accessible online, allowing you to change some parameters like Voice Mail etc. Cons: Support is mainly on e-mail / ticketing / user forums FAQ system. Quality sometimes could be slightly reduced. Recommended.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#7 : FEB 29th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

With in a couple of days of ordering the service I had it up and running on my computer with a soft phone. Today I just received a Linksys PAP2T Phone adapter that I had ordered online, and in less than 15 minutes I had it up and running. So far I've been very impressed with the features offered especially for the price.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

#6 : JAN 23rd, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I just got my first VOIP from acanac. Quality is just amazing. Better than my previous landline (no-VOIP) phone from bell. Acanac is offering 500 free acounts for one year in the cities of Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa, Vancouver and London (Canada). Regular residential unlimited plan to US and Canada is just $9.95 including tax, including tons of features. Isn't it great? Where else can you find such plan with such great quality? I applied for free account online and was processed right away. Next day I got my phone number. So far I did not have chance to get phone support but I did send them questions by e-mail and got replied same day. This is my first experience with any VOIP and it is great.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

#5 : JAN 16th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I got my VOIP phone number for free, first time user, very impressed.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

#4 : JAN 16th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I got this VOIP phone number as a free promotion. It's only been a short while, however, it is very reliable and quality of sound is very good.

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (5)

#3 : JAN 9th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Ordered Free VOIP service Setup took 5 minutes Service is more reliable that my other VOIP paid service More features than my paid service Better Support than my paid service

Comment on this review >>

Acanac Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#2 : DEC 21st, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Great customer service and voice quality, also the prices are excellent. Thumbs up

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 21 5 Stars 5
Thumbs Up 12 4 Stars 5
Thumbs Down 9 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 7

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4.1)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)