1-VoIP Reviews - Page 21 of 23

1-VoIP

230

User Reviews

4.8/5

Average Rating

98%

Recommended

Total:

230

5-Star:

200

4-Star:

29

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

1

1-Star:

0

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 21 of 23)

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 30 : OCT 28th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The tech support is outstanding. They actually answer the phone very quickly, very short hold. And they hang with you to solve any problems. Broadvox was absolutely horrible, but VoipYourLIfe is outstanding. We now have 3 adapters in our family. Just set up the 3rd one today. For some reason, it wouldn't pick up an IP address behind a Linksys RV082 router, so tech support walked me through assigning a static IP in the phone adapter. After that, no problems at all. The other 2 adapters automatically picked up an IP address.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 29 : JUL 31st, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I used to have sunrocket before, thank god for this website. I ordered the viatalk service and waited almost two weeks being very patient to get my service and box. It never came, kept tracking my order, all they did was process my credit card number. I called them up twice, first time was to complain that I paid extra to expedite the order process and after 1 week it had not moved. They put quicker shipping on my order for free. Checked my order about 5 days later, it had still not yet processed. Waited on hold for a long time when I called them back up to cancel, canceling was no problem since my order had never even been prepared for shipment. Read the reviews on this sight about voipyourlife, called up and spoke to customer service to see if they were really based here in the U.S. and see if they were knowledgeable and friendly, short hold time, had a knowledgeable rep, and they are based out of Oklahoma. I ordered the service for the one year which supposedly gives me a 10% discount so I paid after the FCC fee and taxes about 324 and some change for the year. I am a bit skeptical especially after what happened with sunrocket after pre-paying for the year in advance but I feel that it is still waaaayyy cheaper then going with the phone companies or time warners digital phone. After ordering the new service today, ups tracking is showing the box is on its way right now, and will be here in two days. The rep told me it would take 3 days since I ordered late in the day but it will actually be here 1 day before the rep quoted me. I like that. Well the other ratings I gave pretty much was an okay because I have not had the service for very long since I just ordered it today. So far after using there free softphone, service is reliable and very clear. No problems so far. Dont go with viatalk! They take your credit card number, and make you sit there and wait and hope that your order will get to you. I could not stand waiting any longer, I did not want to lose my sunrocket number because once it is shut off, it is gone for good. Thanks voipyourlife.com!

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.4)

Number 28 : JUL 24th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Sunrocket was good to me, never a problem. So I was anxious looking for another provider. Really just wanted basic service with excellent customer support. This is it. Friendly voices that sound like they want to help rather than making you feel like you were bothering them. Activation time was minutes on the phone. The web sites needs some work, it's pretty archaic by most web standards but it gets the job done I suppose. I'm happy for now, We'll see how it goes a few months into it.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 27 : JUL 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Excellent customer support. Even with the shutdown of Sunrocket and increase in call volume, I never waited more than 3 minutes to speak with a person that spoke english. All the calls to both customer service and tech support were knowledgeable and friendly. I rate this outstanding. After sign up took one day to say the adapter was shipped and up and running in 3 days. A little expensive for compared to other voip rates, but calling to tech support and customer service make up for it. If you don't call over sea's a lot then 23 dollar plan has low long distant rates to most countries. If you call Germany, South Korea or I believe United Kingdom to name a few, then go with the 29 global unlimited, 30 countries with no additional charges. If you have any questions, I called tech support 5 times and they answered every question, even though I was taking up their valuable time, with the increase call volume. The representative made like my call was important to him and have my issues resolved before we hung up. Try getting that service form ATT, Vonage or Verizon.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 26 : JUL 20th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Well like a bunch of other people lately I was forced to find a new VOIP provider after Sunrocket dumped all its customers. I came to this site to see what others had to say about various VOIP providers. I saw VOIPYOURLIFE had very good reviews and thought I'd give them a try. My goodness what a difference between them and Sunrocket. When I signed up with Sunrocket it took two weeks before the number they gave me was active. When I did become active Caller ID didn't work, there was static, echoes in calls, dropped calls, dead air, etc etc. It took many calls to their customer support to get things resolved. I signed up with VOIPYOURLIFE on Monday evening, immediately my number was ready. I called it from my cell phone and my voicemail was already set up. I then downloaded their X-lite softphone to see if I could use that while I was waiting for my Linksys device. That worked like a charm and I was able to start making and receiving calls immediately. I had to call their customer support as I had a question about the X-lite set up and I got through to a human being that could speak english. Three days later I got my Linksys VOIP adapter. I plugged it in and like magic everything works. I made a few calls last night and everyone I spoke to remarked at how clear the sound was. Caller ID worked immediately as has everything else with VOIPYOURLIFE. I should have switched to them a long time ago. One thing that VOIPYOURLIFE has that Sunrocket didn't was the Wake Up Call. I tried it before going to bed last night and this morning at 6am my phone rang. I felt like I was in a fancy hotel. Based on what I've experienced so far with these folks I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 25 : JUL 18th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After the vonage experience this is a breath of fresh air -- I was up and running immediately with X-Lite (free -- amazing) while waiting for my adapter which came in less than 4 days - the system is configurable with any device and after some tinkering I was able to get my Nokia E65 up and running through a WIFI connection - cool stuff -- they don't seem to care how many devices are activated on one number. One negative input and they are aware of the issue -- now many toll free numbers work in Canada and most companies are mystified when you ask for a local number -- takes some digging but most web sites have that information - usually found through site maps -- Great service -- hope it stays that way now that they seen to be getting busy --

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.8)

Number 24 : JUL 11th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is my first time using VoIP and based upon the reviews that I read here, I gave VoIP Your Life a try. It has been a breeze! I am not computer savvy at all, so I postponed setting up the system until a stress free Saturday morning with a piping hot pot of coffee. I had one minor problem (because I did not know the difference between a modem and a router) which customer service helped me with quickly. I was up and running before I finished my first cup of coffee. It took about 4 weeks for my old home number to "port" over and it has been a great experience! Calls are of high quality and system consistently works, unless Road Runner goes down......which is not VoIP Your Life's fault. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 23 : JUN 19th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

As a Vonage user for a couple of years, I was close to returning to hard line ATT. Vonage was AWFUL. Horrible customer service after long wait times and the service was ridiculously unreliable. Based on some reviews, I gave VOIPYOURLIFE a crack and I couldn't be happier. My God, you call their customer service and you not only don't get long wait times, YOU GO DIRECT to a native English speaking person who is very helpful. Geez, who are these guys? This is too good to be true. I checked the dial tone frequently just to see if it was there for a while and it is always working. Voice quality is almost indistinguishable from a land line. highly recommended.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (5)

Number 22 : JUN 3rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

These guys are great. US based tech/cust service says it all. Patient, courteous, genuinely interested in taking care of your needs - an almost lost art these days. Great support, great quality. Have had about 2 weeks. I use Soft phone and ATA. When I'm on the SoftPhone I am told it sounds like Carnegie Hall!! I use a Ligitech headphone with it - superb. I also just got my adapter and I am testing it out. I had an issue hooking it up with my router but cust support was there for me, and patiently guided me thru it and didn't rush me thru it. Great guys!!! FYI: I also have subscribed to ETLNK TrueVoice. It is supposed to be superior because the VOIP runs on your DSL phone line to the Telco C.O. and then switches to a server to go VoIP. I have had them try to eliminate an intermittent echo 4 times and it is disruptive where I have to redial the call. ETHLNK Cust/tech support is outsourcrd to India/Philippines -a nightmare. I am considering switching my DSL hardline over to VYL. VYL - GREAT JOB.

Comment on this review >>


1-VoIP Review

Overall rating (4.2)

Number 21 : MAY 29th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Had a little trouble when switching over from my other voip provider. Probably due to my inexperience with such things. Called tech support and they were able to get me up and running in no time at all. They are knowledgeable, courteous and most importantly I could understand what they were saying. Their customer service is great and I would recommend them highly.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 21 of 23
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: Unlimited Calling for $6.21/Mo
  • Keep Your Number or Get New One
  • 45+ Features Included
  • Money Back Guarantee
30-day Money Back 4.6

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save on hardware & low monthly rates!
  • No internet required
  • Free nationwide calling
  • Easy setup and no contracts
30-day Money Back 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews