Norton trust seal
BBB logo

Comcast Reviews and Ratings

The below provides a quick overview of the user submitted reviews for Comcast.

Service Provider Average User Rating Total Reviews Write a Review
Comcast (2.8) 33 Reviews
(21% Recommended)
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user reviews and user questions and answers sections.

Comcast Overview

Comcast is one of the best known service providers in the US. Between their offerings in cable service, TV service and now home and business phone service they have one of the largest customer bases of any service provider. Comcast have two plans aimed at the residential user. The XFINITY Voice Unlimited plan and the XFINITY Voice local and More plan. With each plan you have the ability to add bundled international minutes, the minutes and countries vary depending on what you want to add. The plans come with the typical set of free features, voicemail, call waiting, 3 way calling, etc. Customer support is available 24/7.

Comcast do not have particularly good reviews on Whichvoip, this tends to be true of a lot of large service providers, more customers tend to complain than praise them. Comcast have over 30 reviews on our site, the most common complaints are about customer service and cost of service, there does not seem to be a category that stands out as a positive. If you have experience with this provider then please complete our simple review form to add your ratings and comments using the links on this page.

...I have resisted Comcast's Triple Play on many occasions (we use their cable and internet).I finally sucombed and an appointment times was set. The tech showed up three days prior to the appointment...


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 4)

Comcast reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (4) : Great Quality of Service. Price is high!

#33 : OCT 14th, 2014 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Service has been great over the last 7 years. Though I did all of the inside wiring my self. Sound quality has been high. The phone is also tied in to my alarm panel which I had to wire for the ADT tech. He was not sure how to wire in to the current setup I have. If you don't mind the price the sound quality is top notch.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (1.1) : REALLY BAD SERVICE - Comcast

#32 : JUN 18th, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

For several weeks we didn't have cable and internet sometimes... Comcast always has their hand out for money but the service is really terrible. Employees at comcast are paid cheaply/ dont care / .... We had 8 to 10 comcast people out to fix the problem plus hours of on the phone to get the service corrected.... Nothing worked.... Finally handed in all the comcast materials and went to Direct TV........

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.3) : Comcast Lies!

#31 : MAY 9th, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I have resisted Comcast's Triple Play on many occasions (we use their cable and internet).I finally sucombed and an appointment times was set. The tech showed up three days prior to the appointment. Since I was home, I told him to go ahead with the installation. As he was leaving, I tested the alarm system. it would not dial the monitoring station. When I was sold on the system, I specifically asked if it would work with our alarm system, and I was assured it was. The Comcast tech called the alarm system tech and was told that our 15 year old system would not work with VOIP. Today, I learned that VOIP will not work with any wire line alarm system. Therefore, Comcast blatantly lied.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.3) : Never again

#30 : MAY 6th, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

When I signed up for internet/cable it was a special for 1yr, but every six months they raise the price. Then costomer service tells me if I get the bundle deal (add phone service) they will give me a better deal, they are willing to add a additional service to lower my bill, but don't want the phone service.......why not just give me the better deal?? You get good costomers that pay there bill on time & they reward you by raising your bill all the time. I will be cancelling my service by the end of the month,

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.4) : Comcast blows

#29 : MAR 29th, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Worst customer service I have ever encountered... Random numbers canot be reached - support reps don;t understand their own products. They disabled our phone when we changed TV plan and it took them 5 days to re-establish it. And then all of teh features we had previsously set up were reset. Not only that - price is outrageous and keeps going up!!!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.6) : Comcast support for VOIP is AWFUL

#28 : SEP 25th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Phone has been out for several days. Called Saturday, 9/22, set appt for tech for 9/23 between 11a-1p. Comcast called & confirmed 9/22 at 4:45pm and 9/23 at 10am. Sat home with wife & kids all day waiting; tech never showed. Called Comcast at 12:45pm to inquire, Shannon says ticket has been completed?! I say NO - no one came or called, & phone is still down. Called Comcast back twice more to see if someone else can help me - they say they will escalate the issue & someone will call me on my cell in a few mins w/timeslot to come back out. No one ever called. Called back again & was told appt was booked for 5-7pm Mon, 9/24. No confirming call ever came, no one ever showed up & phone still down. Called back today & booked yet another appt for tomorrow from 5-7pm. BTW - this is my ONLY home phone, which is what my home security system uses to dial out to a monitoring service I also pay for, in case of an emergency (I have two special needs children)or in case of a break in. We have now wasted at least 3 days just waiting for Comcast on this issue. That's just ridiculous from a customer standpoint, especially for something as critical as phone service for our home security system. Please - I hope you record the calls - PLEASE listen to them. Listen to what your people say about booking appts/when a tech will come and then explain how they are allowed to ditch appts, or worse the subsequent appts disappeared from your system. PLEASE. We've been customers over 7 years. Already cancelled Comcast cable last year due to poor tech/customer service...maybe time to let Comcast phone go too. That leaves Comcast internet as last hold out.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (3.1) : Don't fix it for them. make them come.

#27 : JUL 5th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Whenever you have an outage not caused by an accident or power, call Comcast and do not do what they say or pretend to. Make them come out to you. You nay be without service longer but don't fix it for them! And make them refund you for the time of lost service. It will happen over and over on a regular basis unless they find they are spending too much to put out fires rather than fix it. When Comcast service is out they want you to follow a list of troubleshooting and have you band-aid what ultimately is caused by their updates and inability to keep contact with your equipement. They cannot keep there customers connected. Make them spend their time and money fixing it!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (1.4) : Comcast Review

#26 : OCT 10th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

By far the worst service i have ever had. I wouldnt reccomend this to my enemy. Comcast is the worst provider I have ever delt with. There customer servies people should be all fired and replaced. Totally dropped the ball and could care less. DO NOT USE THIS SERIVCE!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.4) : Comcast Review

#25 : AUG 5th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

If you do NOT need a phone, Comcast is your option.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (3.6) : Comcast Review

#24 : JAN 21st, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Comcast provides good basic phone service. Customer service is great, if you can ever figure out what part of Comcast to contact for your particular issue, and which Web page to use for this. If you get the wrong part of Comcast or the wrong Comcast contact Web page, they just tell you to contact another part. For example, I have navigated through their business service Web page, carefully described my issue, only to have the person reading the message say that they are on the consumer side, and I need to phone someone else. If you deal with Comcast, you have to deal with them their way using their organization, and remember that consumer and business are separate, and you may have multiple business services. I have wasted a lot of time just finding the right person. The features are very primitive: voice mails do not become emails (you get an email notification only, not the message), so picking up voice mails when traveling is a pain. There is no per-number blocking, so you get bothered by companies with autodialers that repeatedly call. The Comcast box is tied to their cable, you cannot take the box with you if traveling or working elsewhere. International phone rates are high, no features such as additional phone numbers in foreign countries. After using both Vonage and Comcast in my business, I find that Vonage is way ahead.

Add a comment to this posting >>

  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 

Here are some useful options that may be of interest:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 33 5 Stars 2
Recommended: YES 7 4 Stars 8
Recommended: NO 26 3 Stars 7
Average Rating 2.8 2 Stars 13
VIEW OTHER PROVIDERS 1 Star 3
Compare Similar Providers

Other Popular Providers