PanTerra Networks Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Resources
PanTerra Networks
Visit PanTerra Networks
(4.7)
7 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 60%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 7 User submitted reviews >>

Panterra Networks Review by WhichVoIP

Panterra Networks is an information technology company that offers cloud based unified communications services that include business voice, contact center and file sharing solutions.

The Good

PanTerra follows a format used by many other companies in the VoIP market. The company offers a wide variety of communication services, all of which are cloud based. They also provide a few other value add-ons for certain deployments. Service packages are very adaptable and can be tailored to fit almost any kind of business.

The core product is the hosted PBX solution called CloudUC. Like most systems, it gives users the ability to access all the most popular features of a modern communication system. The system can utilize most any SIP phone, allows for configuration of follow me features to aid mobile users, boasts unlimited auto attendants and many other features.

One of the higher class services offered by the company is a full solution contact center utilizing the CloudUC platform. This is ideal for businesses with a high number of incoming calls requiring immediate, effective engagement. Routing is simplified for contact center agents as features like 'Push Customer to Agent' are available to instantly transfer a call in the user interface. Another great feature is an automatic call back solution when customers call at peak times and do not want to wait on hold.

The company offers a unique, browser-based softphone that works with communication services. The design is such that it allows users to quickly move callers in call queues to other locations, pull calls at will, drag and drop to create conferences, plus many other features. It also operates with the messaging feature that allows others to message each other and further control presence information which is useful when a user does not want to be distracted.

Another neat feature called SmartBox is used primarily for file sharing. This is an enterprise sharing solution but it also includes some Unified Communications services as well. Administrators and certain users can create a tree of directories with extensive control on access.

Support is based in the USA and offered 24/7/365 via email, phone or live chat.

The Bad

One problem for anyone seeking cut and dry pricing is that almost nothing has a price tag attached. The only service with a specific price is SmartBox which is advertised at $15 a month. However, it is important to keep in mind this is because the company tailors a solution to the needs of the individual company, meaning price points can vary substantially. Simply put, you need to have a conversation with a sales representative before a price is determined.

Some of the language for the SentraCloud service may be a little confusing. The language seems to imply it is a fully hosted solution to solve issues for a variety of computing needs at first glance. In actuality, it is a fully managed version of the CloudUC PBX. PanTerra does not offer a full spectrum of cloud services; they only offer hosted services for communication.

The Bottom Line

  • Award winning company offers the full spectrum of communication solutions from the cloud.
  • Hosted CloudUC service delivers a set of tailored features to end users depending on company needs.
  • No direct pricing except for the file sharing service, SmartBox, at $15 a month.
  • Mobile users can easily transfer calls to and from mobile devices for easy entry or exit of the office.
  • Cloud Contact Center offers a powerful solution for effectively fielding inbound calls as well as advanced analytics.

Overall Thoughts

A company seeking a hosted cloud communications solution has many options at their disposal. PanTerra offers virtually every communication solution on the market. A company can effectively have a custom-built cloud solution for just about any given scenario.

For those seeking a cut-and-dry service, this may not be the answer. In many cases, the only thing a decision maker wishes to see is a service option alongside a specific price point. You will not find this on the PanTerra Networks website.

Instead, more specific solutions are possible. Many times, certain providers will offer the whole gamut of VoIP solutions in a package deal and while most companies fitting this description are somewhat versatile on pricing, not all are as accomodating. Here, you can find a very customizable combination of communication tools for your business at competitive rates.

  • SHARE THIS:

Author: Anthony


All User Reviews

Summary
Total Number 7 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0

PanTerra Networks reviews are listed in chronological order.

Very good

Overall rating (4.6)

#7 : AUG 23rd, 2016 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We are an insurance company with a busy business. We are extremely satisfied with Panterra Networks. We are in association with them for 2 years now and hopefully will be for many more years to come. Their voice quality is great, special features work perfectly, support and installation teams are quick - overall they have proved to be an indispensable service for us. Our company has used a different VOIP service in the past and it pales in comparison with Panterra. Their services are purely web based and the only criticism is the layout and design, which I have been told will be getting a facelift shortly; it is alright but not great.

Comment on this review >>

Highly recommended!

Overall rating (4.6)

#6 : AUG 22nd, 2016 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been using Panterra for more than a year now. This is a great service and I would recommend it to my fellow business-men. The best features are the call forwarding and the call blocking. I can forward my calls when I am on vacation and I can block the unwanted calls. Many other services provide these features but this company makes it insanely easy. Their solutions are completely browser based and you don't need to have multiple programs running - this is something that is very impressive to a guy who likes to keep his things in order and at one place. The voice quality is brilliant. Overall the service is seamless. The only hurdle was installing the phone, that did require some time and effort from Customer Service, but it is a forgivable sin. In one year, I have only had to call their support once, which gives you an idea how reliable this service is. Like I said before, I would recommend this service to everyone. This is a great value.

Comment on this review >>

Very happy

Overall rating (5)

#5 : AUG 21st, 2016 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I found PanTerra by accident. I did a Google search and landed on some VOIP service providers websites and I decided to give Panterra a try. Their website is very well laid out, there is almost every information and tutorials so I had no trouble in knowing what I was getting. Within 24 hours the account was live and within the next hour after my discussion with on-boarding, I had a working system ready to go. The voice clarity is great and so is the customer services. My prime requirements are good communication system and a go-to customer services whenever I need them. PanTerra's VOIP services provide JUST that. The pricing is decent for me (I haven't compared pricing to other services so don't take my word for it, I'd recommend you do your own research). I am self-managing the services, but their website says PanTerra also offers full management and support. There is loads of support documentation available online that makes everyday management of this service very quick and easy.

Comment on this review >>

Great quality and reliability

Overall rating (4.8)

#4 : AUG 11th, 2016 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Being a mid-sized design studio owner, I was putting up with Skype for Business and other project management software. A friend of mine introduced me to Panterra. I was reluctant to jump in but in the end I can say I made the right decision. Not being a millionaire, my obvious and first concern was pricing. Which is pretty good with this service provider. My average monthly cost is $300.00 and this includes a lot of International calling. The customer service is good, whenever I IM them asking for help, they didn't disappoint. They have features I was not aware I even needed (disclaimer: I do not use many features). Overall using PanTerra's VOIP service has positively affected my business. It sort of compiles everything up and you don't need to be running 10 programs to manage your stuff. Five (5) months in, I am a happy customer and I thought I owed them some recognition; hence this honest review. Hope it was helpful for other users.

Comment on this review >>

Finally changed my VoIP providers and I am very happy

Overall rating (4.6)

#3 : AUG 1st, 2016 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Our last VoIP providers (not appropriate to name then here) were not very satisfactory. We had constant issues. Their mobile app was horrid, the connection would often break down. Even so I had not thought about changing the company until I received a marketing call from PanTerra. And I didn't want to switch until their salesman gave me pricing details and asked me to visit their website and watch the product video. After going through the product details and watching the video, I was convinced that this is the product I want! I have an 11 member team, and we need to IM regularly. The best thing I like about Panterra's Cloud UC is the cloud storage option. I can run my business from anywhere and from any device; mobile or computer (I don't own a tablet but I am sure their services work seamlessly on tablets too). Built in analytics is another rare feature. This service is highly recommended especially if you like single-solutions. Cloud UC offers 6-in-1 services and it easily integrates with software like Outlook and Office. I like it very much because I don't want eight software applications running on my computer at a time. I like to keep everything compiled into one solution and that's where Panterra's software came to my aid.

Comment on this review >>

Great Product

Overall rating (4.6)

#2 : APR 15th, 2015 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

One of the best VoIP platforms out there. We have been with Panterra for over 4 years. The feature set is the most comprehensive in the business. The only con about that is you may not need everything they have to offer. However, I would not change.

Comment on this review >>

PanTerra Networks Review

Overall rating (5)

#1 : NOV 9th, 2009 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

These guys seem to be the best! They have a full UC offering plus a full PBX. From what I can tell, they're the only guy that offer a full PBX, ACD, presense, conferenceing, and collab and they have 24x7 Technical Support with a real person (from the U.S. I might add) answering the phone!

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 7 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 0
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

3 Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.7)
from
$8.95 5 user min
(4.9)
  • SHARE: