Norton trust seal
BBB logo

Nextiva Reviews and Ratings

The below provides a quick overview of the user submitted reviews for Nextiva business VoIP phone service.

Service Provider Number of Reviews Average Rating Recommended
Nextiva 172 (4.5) 84%

Use the tabs below to navigate to user reviews and user questions and answers sections.

Nextiva Overview

Nextiva reviews from actual users of their phone service can be a useful aid in the decision making process. With the first review received back in 2008 there is a very good sample set spanning through to the present time. Use the average rating graph tool opposite to visually see the ratings trend over time. Overall, the user submitted reviews indicate a very good average rating and a very high recommended percentage.

Nextiva were founded in 2006 and are a privately owned company. They are considered a leading provider of business VoIP phone service to small to medium sized businesses across the United States. Serving more than 60,000 companies they have won many accolades within the telephony industry. They have one simple goal (from their website): "to make owning and running your small business easier, less costly and more profitable".

Nextiva's primary focus was initially on business VoIP phone systems but they also provide hosted call center services, PBX SIP trunk services, and a very competitive internet faxing solution today. As a leading VoIP provider with expert technical support and a 30-day money back guarantee, Nextiva are an excellent choice for your business. Their service includes many of the standard VoIP features plus other neat features such as a free greeting recording, mobile phone integration, a nextiva toolbar that integrates with Outlook, IE and Firefox browsers, softphone support, toll free numbers and they also sell IP phones for low cost. Add-ons include options such as call recording and conference calling (for up to 9 attendees).

...The VOIP service has be exceptional. It is a GREAT value for the money....


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 18)

Nextiva reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (5) : Exceeded my expectations

#172 : APR 11th, 2014 : Bob

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

What can I say about Nextiva? Well, my business is all online and mobile and paperless and free and unbound. Nextiva appeals to all of those qualities of my business. Their solutions fit my small business perfectly, and on top of that, their rates are really competitive. I like that I can use my cell phone with my 800 number. That means I can save money when I'm not in the office. At the same time, I can respond to calls and text messages right away, if I want, making me look even more professional. I once had an issue with calls that dropped, but when I called, they already knew about the problem and their engineers were working on it. I was concerned at first, when I was researching different VoIP providers. In the end I decided to go with Nextiva because the sales staff were really helpful when I did online chat with them. They answered all my questions expertly and understood my concerns, which I'm happy to report, were unfounded. Nextiva's service and offering both really exceeded my expectations and I will keep using it. As my business grows, I will add more products and features to the mix, but I will always stick with this company.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Excellent

#171 : APR 6th, 2014 : Tyler

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Nextiva has done a good job from the very beginning. The service is excellent all the way around. Customer service - price - call quality - features - simplicity - iPhone app - reliability - etc.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Rating Nextiva

#170 : MAR 29th, 2014 : B

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It's a simple service. I bought Nextiva when I moved offices in December. My employees like these phones much more than the Toshiba ones and they look better. The customer service people are great, they are helpful and kind.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (2.2) : Not so Good

#169 : MAR 26th, 2014 : Mark

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Service was good for quite a while and then we had some massive reliability issues. They were resolved for a good period and now WHAM the last 2 months we have more outages and reliability issues than we had all year. This last one has now lasted for 5+ hours and no one can tell me when it will be fixed. Not a happy customer!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Nextiva

#168 : MAR 2nd, 2014 : Benny

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Service is very good. I use it everyday and I'm happy. Works the way it should. Setting the phones up were simple.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Phone Service

#167 : FEB 22nd, 2014 : Tim

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The customer service is excellent. It's a pleasure to call and have someone be able to solve my issues with speed and accuracy. I switched modems in my office and after the switch, one of the phones would not work or make a connection. He quickly identified the issue, fixed the settings, and everything is now back to normal. My company has 9 phones and a fax connection. Nextiva is one of the better values that I have purchased in my 20+ years as a business owner.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Experience

#166 : FEB 11th, 2014 : Shawn

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I work for an audit firm that has 5 locations and 180 employees. I'm the IT manager and have been with the firm for over a year. I inherited a Shoretel phone system that's managed on prem and lousy. Management of the phones are frustrating and it's tough for me to make a case to management on a new phone system when they've heavily invested in this thing. But aside from my work with the audit firm, I manage networks and information technology for a variety of companies in the Portland area. All my clients use Nextiva. While I highly recommend Nextiva, my clients immediately see the benefits of Nextiva. The service is stellar from the standpoint of pricing, features and old fashioned value. Considering the companies I consult for are in all types of industries and their employee sizes are from 5 to 60, it's safe to say Nextiva is the best option for small businesses. Plus they've stood the test of time for me.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Very happy to be switched to Nextiva!

#165 : JAN 31st, 2014 : Logan

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Nextiva has been critical in our recent initiatives to create a completely paperless workforce. This has resulted in a substantial cost saving for us. Their Fax system not only provides a streamlined workforce without using paper, but it is also accessible from home. Nextiva's pricing is extremely competitive, too. We are already planning to use some more of Nextiva's products.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Most Simple Company to work with

#164 : DEC 24th, 2013 : Larry

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Our Company has been using Nextiva for the last year and had no issues what so ever. What we mostly like about them is that they provide a single phone system that can be used across all our business locations and covers all our mobile employees. I am happy to recommend Nextiva and we hope we can use their service for years to come.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) : Phone service

#163 : DEC 9th, 2013 : Eric

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Going into detail and fully describing why Nextiva is the best solution for my business isn't something I'll do. It'll take lots of time. However, flat out, Nextiva is the best phone company. I don't know many people that are actually happy with their phone service in general. Companies like AT&T and Verizon have destroyed our perception. But Nextiva is a breath of fresh air. They really stand out in every positive way. It works, they add new features, the price doesn't change, and the customer service is kind. As a paying customer for two years, I am happy with Nextiva.

Add a comment to this posting >>

  • Page 1 of 18
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 

Here are some useful options that may be of interest:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Nextiva Reviews Breakdown

Total Number 172 5 Stars 128
Recommended: YES 144 4 Stars 16
Recommended: NO 28 3 Stars 12
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 13
VIEW OTHER PROVIDERS 1 Star 3

Nextiva Review Tools

Other Review Options

Compare Similar Providers