iCore Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Resources
iCore (3.8)
11 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 60%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Take me straight to the 11 User submitted reviews >>

iCore Review by WhichVoIP

UPDATE - September 2015: Vonage has completed the acquisition of iCore Networks, Inc. in September 2015. We recommend you visit our Vonage Business Reviews page.

iCore were founded back in 2001, so are well established in the fast growing VoIP service industry, and cite over 100,000 customers in 2014. Providing a slightly different angle than many typical VoIP service providers, iCore utilize their own private point-to-point circuits to carry the user's voice/data information. This is sometimes referred to as VoPI (Voice over Private Internet). They are not BBB accredited and have a current rating of "F".

The Good

iCore solutions are available throughout USA and Canada. Their solutions include Unified Communications (UC), Microsoft Collaboration, Network Management, Desktop as a Service (DaaS), Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Video as a Service (VaaS), and Voice and Data.

The UC suite includes the iCore Communicator (voice and video over IP, instant messaging and presence), the iCore Toolbar (integrates with Outlook, Internet Explorer, and Firefox, enabling the user to make/accept calls), Fax2Mail (Internet fax solution), Virtual Private Networks (VPN, for secure remote access), and Microsoft Lync.

Microsoft Collaboration solutions include Lync, Sharepoint and Hosted Exchange from the software giant. Desktop as a Service puts your computer network into the cloud and allows users to access their environment from any device via Internet access. Network management solutions include virtual firewalls, CloudDefend (anti-virus), VPNs and network monitoring systems. With VaaS providing a video conferencing solution and IaaS providing virtual desktops to all your employees, iCore have a real unified communications focus that covers most if not all of your IT needs.

Technical support is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year and is based in the USA. Support can be reached through telephone, email and they also provide a "submit a ticket" system. A remote support application can be downloaded to aid in troubleshooting.

The Bad

There is no cost information on their website so you need to contact them for pricing. They do provide a free cloud assessment though. This solution is likely more expensive than your standard VoIP service provider due to their private network.

Service typically requires contracts for a minimum of 36 months. Early termination will incur fees based on various aspects, such as remaining time left on term and any additional work in transferring service to another provider. This charge must be paid within 10 days of terminating the service.

They maintain the right to run a credit report on your business to verify credit rating before service can be granted and also during your service term.

The Bottom Line

  • There is no pricing available on their website so the only way to compare them with alternatives is to request quotes directly through them. Fortunately, it is easy to request a free assessment and quotes via their website.

Overall Thoughts

The services iCore offer sound impressive, along with their reliability claims. However, this may not be the right service option for smaller businesses that are purely looking for a voice solution. If reliability and security are of paramount importance then you should seriously consider getting more information from them on pricing and capabilities for your needs.

Now that we have provided our opinion on their service have a look at what actual users are saying. Click the link below to read iCore reviews.

  • SHARE THIS:

Author: Michael


iCore Overview

iCore reviews from real users can help provide an insider view for visitors considering becoming customers. The first review was received in 2009, followed by a steady stream in 2011. Overall, they get a very good rating. The positive rated reviews suggest longer term users. Write your review based on your experience with their services by clicking on one of the green buttons.

...I have had a very positive experience and would recommend this company to anyone looking to go hosted!...

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 11 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 4 3 Stars 1
Average Rating 3.8 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 1

iCore reviews are listed in chronological order.

Stay Away

Overall rating (2.8)

#11 : JUN 19th, 2015 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Stay away, absolutely terrible. We heard great things about them from our IT guy, but seems they are expanding rapidly and seem to have lost their way as a consequence. Simply not dependable. Install done improperly - many things that were promised or expected not done right or lost in the process. Has taken weeks since to get it all done and still do not have important features right or at all. Customer service is the worst I have encountered. They ignore messages, or take DAYS to respond, or when responding fail to understand request for repair or get it wrong. Worst of all, we get dropped calls or failure to connect several times a day, on an almost daily basis. They blame Verizon carrier (though we had no such problems with Verizon before switch over) and say it cannot be corrected without change in the ICORE setup at significantly greater expense.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Brittany (November 2nd 2015) : Couldn't agree more. Horrendous service ever since they expanded.

Comment on this review >>

Top of the line Unified Communications

Overall rating (5)

#10 : NOV 20th, 2014 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The great thing about iCore is the features of their phones in particular. At my old company we used old cisco black text screen phones. Here the phones have touch screens and are in color. This is easier on the eyes and more friendly from a user perspective. The voice quality is amazing. We have the option of video calling which is nice. We also have voicemail to text feature so that we get alerted of our voicemails via text when we're away from our desks.

Comment on this review >>

Worst Customer Service

Overall rating (1.4)

#9 : JUL 28th, 2014 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Icore has a cultish sales culture where their sales people have drunk the Icore cool aid and think that they are superior to their customers. They hide a 36 month detailed contract behind their web site which charges you the full amount of the contract if you terminate early and they are quick to talk legal as soon as you want to leave. They have a poor credit rating and their sales people will promise no problems, great quality, great service and when you have issues they will charge you $200 an hour and send outsourced techs who can be great but they are led by incompetent technical managers in VA that will disrupt your business because they will micromanage the people on the ground to do it Icore's way rather than get you up and running quickly. Their contract should be illegal and we need congressional oversight to void their ridiculous and one sided contract that they will not show you at the table but is mentioned on their short form which creates poor customer service and strong arm tactics because once you sign they have you locked up for 36 months. They only know how to use Cisco equipment so they will make you buy new equipment if you do not already have cisco equipment. It was the worst mistake of my career to believe their sales pitch. They almost put us out of business and they don't care.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Randy (December 18th 2014) : Are you still using iCore services?

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#8 : DEC 7th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

In the field of marketing, to always be able to be in communication with clients is key and even through several natural weather disasters that we have faced in recent years, iCore?s service allowed the RMR team to stay up and running and continue to deliver on our promise and provide remarkable marketing results for our clients.

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (5)

#7 : MAR 25th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been an iCore customer since the 2006. We have had no problems and great customer service.

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#6 : MAR 23rd, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

iCore has proven to be an easy company to work with. The customer support is awesome (I had to call in at 9pm to add a user and they were there and ready)! I have been with them for 3 years and just renewed my contract. I have had a very positive expeirence and would reccomend this company to anyone looking to go hosted!

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#5 : MAR 22nd, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We were considering 3 vendors; iCore seemed to be offering the most functionality for the price. So far they have followed through on their promises. I would recommend iCore to anyone evaluating a hosted solution.

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (1.6)

#4 : MAR 18th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using iCore for ~2 yrs now. During this period, we have experienced numeours unannounced failures. When trying to call the HelpDesk, no one would answer. Once the contract is signed, no customer support. Every little thing would cost extra - such as changing the name on the extension display, etc. If I had known their quality of service, I would not have signed with iCore. Don't make the mistake I made. I DEFINITELY WILL NOT EXTEND OUR CONTRACT.

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (5)

#3 : MAR 14th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The telecom/voip industry can be very, very shaky (I know from personal experience), so when iCore came to my office I was skeptical. After a reasonably short period of time I realized that these guys are different, in a good way. 1. My sales rep was very responsive, and made sure that anything that was going to be an expense was included on my initial contract (we still talk to this day). 2. The implementation team was quick, knowledgeable, and clean, and made sure that I had no downtime. 3. To date (2+ years) I have experienced excellent service on their robust platform, and I have avoided downtime during an abundance of power outages. No service provider can promise a flawless solution. I definitely recommend iCore to any enterprise looking for hosted VOIP!

Comment on this review >>

iCore Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#2 : MAR 7th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Sales team made promises they could not deliver. Installation was a nightmare. My team had to come up with solutions to our phones and networks to work around their shortcomings. Ended up investing a lot of man power which was not budgeted to create work arounds. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 11 5 Stars 7
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 0
Thumbs Down 4 3 Stars 1
Average Rating 3.8 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 1
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

3 Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$8.95 5 user min
(4.9)
from
$19.95
(4.5)
  • SHARE: