OneSuite Reviews

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
OneSuite (3.7)
8 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

OneSuite Overview

Onesuite, established in 1999, provide pre-paid pay-as-you-go telecom services such as long distance calling, Voice over IP phone service, internet fax service, international call forwarding and toll free services. With any of it's services the user prepay's an account balance and then services they use (minutes, fax pages etc.) get deducted as they use them from their account balance, so you only pay for what you use. Some of the OneSuite services, like VoIP phone service, also include a small monthly subscription fee (currently $3 for VoIP). Calling rates are low, with USA cited as 2.5 cents and Canada as 1.9 cents, plus there are no taxes or surcharges. International rates are also low, with many countries in the 2 cents per minute range. These types of plans can be great if you have low minute usage or have a high percentage of calling abroad.

The OneSuite VoIP plan includes a free smartphone app for making calls, a free softphone download for making calls from your PC, and the flexibility of BYOD (bring your own device) for analog phone adaptors or IP phones. The standard calling features associated with VoIP are included, plus all calls in-network (to other Onesuite users) are free. Customer support is available by phone and email.

The first user review submitted for OneSuite was back in 2007. Since then there have only been a handful unfortunately. However, the overall average user rating is "Good" with a high recommended percentage score. The comments tend to have a common theme in that the users wanted the pay-as-you-go type service. If you have used this service then we would love to hear from you. Our simple review form typically takes less than 2 minutes.

...The best thing I like about it is it is prepaid so I can control the cost of my calls and I don't pay for any monthly plans...

All User Reviews

Total Number 8 5 Stars 0
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 7
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 3.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1

OneSuite reviews are listed in chronological order.

Only Use How Much You Need

Overall rating (3.8)

#8 : MAR 5th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been using OneSuite for more than 10 years. It's been much more economic comparing to other options for me, given the fact that I only make international phone calls periodically. Since I use my cell phone to make interstate phone calls, OneSuite has saved me on fixed monthly fees that I may not need at all.

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (1)

#7 : JUL 8th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Do not use OneSuite!!! They work terrible. I am trying to get account for a week without any success. I contacted with them by e-mail. On my e-mail I got only automatic answer that I will be contacted in 24-48 hours but nothing happened. On my phone call they answered that will fix issues in 24-48 hours but nothing happened. Do not use it!!!

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#6 : JAN 24th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The feature that sets OneSuite apart from the others is having local access numbers outside of the US. This gives me the ability to call a local telephone and make international calls at pennies per minute (instead of $$/minute). HUGE savings and allows me to manage my business and keep in touch while I'm on the road during otherwise non-productive time, e.g., cab rides (I always get local cell phone when abroad).

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#5 : MAR 25th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I use VoIP primarily for my long distance needs and I find Onesuite service all worth it. The best thing I like about it is it is prepaid so I can control the cost of my calls and I don't pay for any monthly plans. The 2nd best thing I like is the availability of their phone support all day and all night. Definitely will recommend it.

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#4 : JUL 10th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

It was my first time to use a VoIP service and fortunately I chose the right provider for me that suits my needs. Onesuite was recommended by a friend who's been a Onesuite customer for years. Their pay as you go is their strongest leverage compared with other VoIP providers with monthly plans. With Onesuite pay as you go scheme, you don't need to pay the same $20 monthly if you don't use the service that much. So your cost always varies with your usage and this way you save more.

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (3.8)

#3 : APR 3rd, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Everyone knows SunRocket by now and they're good until that dreaded day when without warning most of its subs left with no service at all without warning! Since I decided not to sign up with any provider with "plans" I looked up the net for pay as you go VoIP so I can get out quickly just in case I don't like the service. As it turned out, I got lucky with my first choice which is Onesuite. Aside from its pay as you go "plan" I like their transparent billing/call records that can be accessed anytime online aside from other useful features like you can use your account also as a phone card.

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#2 : NOV 17th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Been using Onesuite prepaid calling card for 3 years now but thought of trying their voip service when they launched it early this year. It's my first voip service so I didn't expect really much but to my surprise the quality is almost similar to a regular telephone at a fraction of a cost. I'll definitely recommend this one.

Comment on this review >>

OneSuite Review

Overall rating (4)

#1 : JUL 3rd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Onesuite VoIP is just an add on feature to their prepaid phone card services which I find a very good deal. Their VoIP gives me an option to use my existing Onesuite account to make calls where landlines or cell phones are not possible.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 8 5 Stars 0
Thumbs Up 7 4 Stars 7
Thumbs Down 1 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 3.7 2 Stars 0
More Providers 1 Star 1

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: