Comwave Reviews - Page 2 of 4

Comwave

38

User Reviews

2.2/5

Average Rating

37%

Recommended

Total:

38

5-Star:

6

4-Star:

2

3-Star:

5

2-Star:

5

1-Star:

20

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 4)

Comwave reviews are listed in chronological order.

Just signed up

Overall rating (3)

Number 28 : APR 4th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

So far, just hooked up the Comwave system, the TV seems to be operating fine with no glitches, the phones seem to be working well, no dropping in calls. The customer service wait time on hold needs to be a little better, little over 2 hours spent on the phone in getting set up and running. All in all everything seems to be working fine out of the gate for now.

Comment on this review >>


Extremely Bad Service

Overall rating (1)

Number 27 : DEC 18th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Don't walk, RUN from this company. You will be sorry if you go with them. Tell anyone if they are thinking of using this company not to.

Comment on this review >>


Grandstream Not Working

Overall rating (1)

Number 26 : JUL 6th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

New Grandstream module works for an hour and then drops off. Comwave tries to blame it on my end but since the phone works after a power reset, it is at their end that the problem lies. Give the company credit for taking on the IT group at the other providers in Canada.

Comment on this review >>


Awful

Overall rating (1)

Number 25 : JUN 5th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I'm being charged a $225 cancellation fee of a nonexistent contract. After my contract expired, I was assured that I was on month to month service. When I cancelled my service, I was charged $50 to port the number. I haven't received the $50 deposit for returned equipment. Stay away from Comwave!

Comment on this review >>


Worst COM Ever

Overall rating (1)

Number 24 : MAY 21st, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This is the worst company that I ever had to deal with. Please, please stay away form this company. This is how these criminals work....first your phone stops working and you cannot call in or out, they they say they will upgrade your service. But don't do this as according to them you just signed a new contract, and good luck when you try to cancel, what a nightmare. I will have to cancel my Visa just to stop them from charging me. Do not deal with these people.

Comment on this review >>


Worst Compay to Deal With

Overall rating (1)

Number 23 : APR 15th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Tie Domi should be embarrassed to be associated with this company, what a disgrace. I have also lodged a complaint with the CRTC and the Better Business Bureau. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with.

Comment on this review >>


Service?

Overall rating (1)

Number 22 : APR 4th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

There should be an opportunity to place negative stars, the only reason I put one star was so I could be heard. BE CAREFUL. COMWAVE is a disgrace to Canada while lining their pockets. Once you give them the go ahead and have any concerns it is impossible to contact them. A company with their total lack of ethics has no place in Canada. Contact the CRTC and your MP and ask them how a company like this can continue to cheat customers over and over again with no repercussions. The fact that they continue to get away with it shocks me.

Comment on this review >>


Worst Out There

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 21 : JAN 23rd, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ordered Internet and phone and was told $65 a month, but of course charged WAY more. They told me sale agent forgot to add equipment insurance. The 2nd month they tried to take out 45 dollars more than agreed on deal . And if you have 2 hours to waste with the joke of customer service every time.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible!

Overall rating (1)

Number 20 : NOV 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If I could give them minus stars I wouldn't hesitate! I signed up for a bundle of Internet/TV/telephone. Internet was supposed to be 75 Mbps. they only delivered 10-15 Mbps on a wired connection and 1-2 MBPS on a wireless connection. I've gone for hours and hours with technical service who couldn't fix it. I had Rogers before them and Internet was just fine, only change was I signed up with Comwave and plugged in their modem. I called managers (who you need to wait for them to pick up over 70 minutes!) and they promised to fix the issue within 2 days and call me back. A week passed and I neither heard anything nor was the speed fixed! I called to cancel my account and they make it a HELL for you to break loose! You will have to pay for returning their items (even within first month "Free no obligation" period" and God be with you if you don't have the original packaging/catalogs and wrapping, they will either charge you $50 refurbishing fee, or $90 per item. The 911 service is NOT actual 911... BE CAREFUL! You will not be connected to 911....instead you will be connected to a call center who will have to verify your info first then connect you to 911! Imagine your house is on fire or a thief is in your house and you are required to verify your info on the phone! Do yourself a favor and find a respectful company other than this one! No professionalism, no Integrity, no respect to client's time, no appreciation for business! I will not recommend them even to my enemy! And if you have to go with them no matter what... READ their terms VERY CAREFULLY! Additional charges are EVERYWHERE!

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 19 : MAY 31st, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The gentleman was very helpful and very patient and polite and he sorted my issue quickly.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

George (12/18/2018) : You just wait. You will find out what this company is all about. You will be sorry you ever posted a good review.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Yr's service
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews