Comwave Reviews - Page 2 of 4

2.2/5

Average Rating

42%

Recommended

Total:

33

5-Star:

6

4-Star:

2

3-Star:

4

2-Star:

3

1-Star:

17

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 4)

Comwave reviews are listed in chronological order.

Worst Compay to Deal With

Overall rating (1)

Number 23 : APR 15th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Tie Domi should be embarrassed to be associated with this company, what a disgrace. I have also lodged a complaint with the CRTC and the Better Business Bureau. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with.

Comment on this review >>


Service?

Overall rating (1)

Number 22 : APR 4th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

There should be an opportunity to place negative stars, the only reason I put one star was so I could be heard. BE CAREFUL. COMWAVE is a disgrace to Canada while lining their pockets. Once you give them the go ahead and have any concerns it is impossible to contact them. A company with their total lack of ethics has no place in Canada. Contact the CRTC and your MP and ask them how a company like this can continue to cheat customers over and over again with no repercussions. The fact that they continue to get away with it shocks me.

Comment on this review >>


Worst Out There

Overall rating (1.4)

Number 21 : JAN 23rd, 2018 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Ordered Internet and phone and was told $65 a month, but of course charged WAY more. They told me sale agent forgot to add equipment insurance. The 2nd month they tried to take out 45 dollars more than agreed on deal . And if you have 2 hours to waste with the joke of customer service every time.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible!

Overall rating (1)

Number 20 : NOV 28th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

If I could give them minus stars I wouldn't hesitate! I signed up for a bundle of Internet/TV/telephone. Internet was supposed to be 75 Mbps. they only delivered 10-15 Mbps on a wired connection and 1-2 MBPS on a wireless connection. I've gone for hours and hours with technical service who couldn't fix it. I had Rogers before them and Internet was just fine, only change was I signed up with Comwave and plugged in their modem. I called managers (who you need to wait for them to pick up over 70 minutes!) and they promised to fix the issue within 2 days and call me back. A week passed and I neither heard anything nor was the speed fixed! I called to cancel my account and they make it a HELL for you to break loose! You will have to pay for returning their items (even within first month "Free no obligation" period" and God be with you if you don't have the original packaging/catalogs and wrapping, they will either charge you $50 refurbishing fee, or $90 per item. The 911 service is NOT actual 911... BE CAREFUL! You will not be connected to 911....instead you will be connected to a call center who will have to verify your info first then connect you to 911! Imagine your house is on fire or a thief is in your house and you are required to verify your info on the phone! Do yourself a favor and find a respectful company other than this one! No professionalism, no Integrity, no respect to client's time, no appreciation for business! I will not recommend them even to my enemy! And if you have to go with them no matter what... READ their terms VERY CAREFULLY! Additional charges are EVERYWHERE!

Comment on this review >>


Great Service

Overall rating (5)

Number 19 : MAY 31st, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

The gentleman was very helpful and very patient and polite and he sorted my issue quickly.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

George (12/18/2018) : You just wait. You will find out what this company is all about. You will be sorry you ever posted a good review.

Comment on this review >>


Great service

Overall rating (3)

Number 18 : MAY 26th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We received excellent help from a representative in El Salvador who helped us with installation. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, and patient. We have been long distance customers for over 10 years. Thanks Comwave.

Comment on this review >>


Worst sevice ever

Overall rating (2.2)

Number 17 : MAR 22nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

We have had Internet and phone service since September. It has been nothing but a run around since day one. We finally got a new modem and had to send the old one back. We just got charged for it, they seem to take money from my account but not what is suppose to come out. They sent us an invoice for $100 and are trying to take $235, ridiculous! When I wanted to cancel service they said I had to pay $200 for early cancellation, but we have been paying for something we never got until recently. Very poor customer service, and if I would have known what I know now I would have never got involved with Comwave.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Clarence (12/3/2018) : This sums up the general sentiment of the majority of Comwave users, and x-users. Thank goodness all of these reviews are out, as I have avoided the apparent nightmare that is named Comwave. Thanks to all of the reviewers for the real story.

Comment on this review >>


Keep your hard earned money

Overall rating (1)

Number 16 : JAN 6th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Make sure you do not sign up for any of their contracts. Their contracts automatically renew, so when you decide to cancel later, they will charge you a $200 cancellation fee. Which cancels out all the $3-$4 you have saved on your monthly bill over the years.

Comment on this review >>


A real scam!

Overall rating (1)

Number 15 : JAN 5th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

A waste of time and money, impossible to cancel! Can't reach any of the supervisors and they are the only ones that can cancel but even if you could reach one they will not take your cancellation! I have been put on hold for hours at a time and even disconnected if you asked for cancellation! I have never experienced such a bad situation where it seems you can't win, you can't even break even so to speak! The reps all have poor English, unable to understand them!

Comment on this review >>


Very bad service

Overall rating (1)

Number 14 : OCT 17th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I have been with Comwave since the 12th of October and its been nothing but trouble. If I use the Internet and the phone at the same time equals catastrophe. The sound for the phone is most of the time bad. My Internet service is very bad and I was going to change for another service but I can't go satellite because my phone won't work but I did tell them I had to change but no one mentioned that. They told me I could have 2 phones with the VoIP, not true, you can't and if you do want to add another phone you have to pay more and will need another phone number. We have an alarm system - nobody mentioned anything about that it wouldn't work anymore and one person from Comwave said to me you should have asked about that. It's my fault if they are liars. I talked to 6 people since the 12th and they all have a different answer to the problem.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Adina (November 22nd 2016) : One of the worst service ever! Do not get involved with this company at all.

Dave (January 22nd 2017) : All the reviews I have read here are so true. So if you are thinking of going with comwave, please read the reviews first. There are bad. They got lots of answers, but not the right one. I was over a month without a phone & other services. I should of stayed with BELL. All they do is give you the run around, and very poor service.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.5

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Yr's service
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 3.9

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews