Comwave Reviews - Page 4 of 4

Comwave

38

User Reviews

2.2/5

Average Rating

37%

Recommended

Total:

38

5-Star:

6

4-Star:

2

3-Star:

5

2-Star:

5

1-Star:

20

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 4 of 4)

Comwave reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Service

Overall rating (1)

Number 8 : JAN 7th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

After turbulent issues which has to do with Satellite signal and latency, some of the problems have been addressed with success. A new modem was delivered and service now seems to work flawless. Grateful for efficient response to problems voiced and now appear to be corrected.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Tim (January 27th 2016) : Good to hear, I think they would be good, but they seem to want deposits even if you're a good customer.

Comment on this review >>


Very poor home phone and long distance quality

Overall rating (1)

Number 7 : JUN 2nd, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I use home phone and long distance service from Comwave. Very poor Sound quality, called for service but they did not fix the issues. Since I have been using Comwave the reliability of the long distance call service has been poor. Now it is totally unreliable and unusable. I have called many times and spent hours on the line trying to get help. The service is never repaired at all. I am discontinuing my account because the service is so bad. After cancellation they charged me 282.00 + 52.00 for number transfer fee. They are not fair with their customers. Comwave are a very unreliable company. I will never recommend any family or friends to have service from Comwave.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Jerzy : December 24th 2016 : I had Comwave only for 1 week in December 2016. I am done with them! Minus $400 for fees, and penalties. They could not connect modem to NETFLIX! They suck big time! I spent 10 hours on the phone to correct the problem. Just to get hardware modem etc. was $88 and they will charge you right away first month even though phone was NOT connected. Read Terms and Conditions! You lose no matter what. Merry Christmas to me!

Comment on this review >>


You get what you pay for

Overall rating (4.6)

Number 6 : APR 28th, 2015 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I've been a Comwave customer since 2009. Back when Comwave started there was almost no competition in the Canadian Market, today there are many options. I switched recently to one of the lower priced options and it was a disaster. I know a fair bit about VoIP and I can tell you that you get what you pay for. It was clear that the provider I was on was running some sort of freeware phone system as the quality was horrible. Never again! I do recommend Comwave and just locked into another contract with them for 3 years. They gave me 6 months free in exchange for the contract. Comwave's main advantage is that they have been in the game longer than the others that they have been able to establish solid, fairly reliable service. Everybody is going to experience occasional issues, so it is important not to flip out over it, but instead take everything in stride. While there are many other providers who can undercut Comwave's prices, be aware that with many of them (maybe most of them?) that you may also "get what you pay for" with less-than- stellar phone service. One good thing that can be said for Comwave is that they are consistent in every area - both good and bad. As for me personally, I've only had two issues with my service in the last five years, both of them related to the Comwave device breaking down. I have had one good experience (a device shipped to me overnight - call went in at 10PM on a Tuesday and device arrived at 4PM on a Wednesday) and a not so good experience (took 5 days to get me a replacement device from Friday to Tuesday). Overall I do not have any issues with their customer service, on the few occasions I spoke with them they have been helpful and courteous. Technical support has always been rock-solid, quick and efficient, no issues for a geek like me. The price is higher than some others but as I said you get what you pay for. The lowest price is not always the best option! Any geek will tell you it is better to stick with a network and service that has been around for a while and has worked out all the bugs!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Michael ( August 1st 2015) : "fairly reliable service" doesn't exactly instill a TON of confidence!!

Comment on this review >>


Horrible experience

Overall rating (1)

Number 5 : APR 20th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Unexplainable money taken off my credit card. I had to pay an installation fee when it hasn't been installed, and having to pay to re-ship the product back to them. I also had to put a down payment of $211.00 and some change and I'm supposed to only get back $140, which is not right. I think people should get back what they paid.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Adam at Comwave (April 28th 2015) : Hi Tabetha, I am sorry to hear that you are upset with us. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we will go above and beyond to ensure that you are satisfied. Please email your customer id and contact number to social@comwave.net and I will have a Manager reach out to you.

Michael (August 1st 2015) : OK, Adam, from Comwave......I do not see a resolution to Tabetha's problems here. Did you fix her up.....or not? Why did she have these problems in the first place? Don't you think your boss would like you to explain what happened here? GO FOR IT!

Steve (May 11th 2016) : Do not sign up with Comwave. Once they have your credit card number they will debit your credit card whatever amount they think you owe. That little print on the TV ad below the $49.00 a month states all long distance charges are paid in U.S currency. The people they hire to sell the services over the phone are sales people. Thats all they do. When you phone to complain you will never talk to the person who sold you the services. You will talk to someone from a different department, then another department, and so on. Take my advice, stay clear of Con-wave!

Comment on this review >>


Good service

Overall rating (3.8)

Number 4 : DEC 30th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I tried 3 times to get my problem solved and it was never solved. My problem was how could I use my access number and an overseas number together without being disconnected.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Maria (August 24th 2015) : If your issue was not solved after 3 tries - how is that you have given them a 4 star rating and say "Good Service"? Misleading rating.

Comment on this review >>


Unreliable calling

Overall rating (1.6)

Number 3 : SEP 20th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Since I have been using Comwave the reliability of the long distance call service has been poor. Now it is totally unreliable and unusable. I have had no call service for a month, as the pin will not work, or the system does not recognize my account. When I have called to have the service repaired the agents are very polite, but nothing changes. I have called many times and spent hours on the line trying to get help. The service is never repaired at all. I am discontinuing my account because the service is so bad.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Miguel (September 24th 2016) : The phone service is so poor, for the past few months and especially the last 5 days, my phone service in the morning does not work. Sometimes I reset the adapter myself and it works but most of the time I need to be home to call Comwave Technical support for HELP. But then I need to spend at least 45 minutes on the phone. This is very ridiculous and I have been been speaking with several staff members and it only helps for a few hours and next morning it starts all over again. I need somebody to be serious and contact me ASAP to invalidate 2 years of my contract. I am not happy at all with Comwave service.

Comment on this review >>


Warning! Stay away from Comwave!

Overall rating (1.8)

Number 2 : JUL 11th, 2014 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Comwave is at best OK. If they honoured what their agents promise and they didn't nickel and dime their customers for things like long distance, and 911; things that other providers have included in their price; they wouldn't be so bad. I was disappointed with the lack of features, the billing system and the customer service whenever I called in. I will never use this company again, and I would advise anyone considering a voip provider to stay clear of Comwave.

Comment on this review >>


Few issues with Comwave but OK

Overall rating (3.2)

Number 1 : JUN 19th, 2014 :

Recommended: Yes

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Had a few issues with Comwave getting my phone service to work and customer service didn't seem that knowledgable. However now it's running, it seems fairly stable. Call quality occasionally has issues but may be my Internet. Like the price compared to my old landline service that's for sure!

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

James (December 19th 2014) : I have been trying to cancel my Comwave account for over two years now. As of this date they are still posting charges to my Visa account even though the phone number for the account has not existed for more than two years. Trying to deal with their deplorable customer service is an absolute joke. Numerous emails and phone calls have made no difference, I am so frustrated at this time. My Bank today have suggested that I report this to the CRTC to try to get some resolution in this matter. DO NOT deal with this company, they are the worst I have ever dealt with.

Comment on this review >>


  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 4 of 4

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Yr's service
  • Free 2nd line + Int'l mins
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews