Community Phone Reviews - Page 2 of 2

Community Phone

17

User Reviews

2.4/5

Average Rating

35%

Recommended

Total:

17

5-Star:

5

4-Star:

1

3-Star:

0

2-Star:

0

1-Star:

11

Return to Page 1 to access provider overview, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>


User Reviews (Page 2 of 2)

Community Phone reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great Rip Off

Overall rating (1)

Number 7 : APR 12th, 2022 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Got a letter from the CEO wanting me as a customer. He quoted me $99.00 for the base and $39.00/monthly. When I called to sign up it was still $99.00 for the base BUT the monthly fee had gone up to $69.00/monthly. Truly a rip off. STAY AWAY FROM THAT COMPANY!

Comment on this review >>


Pathetic customer service

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 6 : MAR 17th, 2022 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

First of all they don't listen. I ordered a transfer of a line and because not listening taking forever. And just try to get a live representative! They don't state working hours, took 28 calls to speak to someone and the unprofessional messages never in my life. Mistake made by ordering through them, don't see this lasting another 3 years. Senior line no way, it's going to freak out the elderly. Waste of time and money.

Comment on this review >>


Beware of coverage

Overall rating (1)

Number 5 : FEB 21st, 2022 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

I was looking for a replacement for my landline service because we have been told that copper line service is being phased out. I called Community Phone and they told me that I would be able to use it at my address. The same day I received my base, and my phone number was ported from AT&T to Community Phone. Needless to say I had no signal at all. I told Community Phone that I needed to port my number back to AT&T. To make this short, after going back and forth between AT&T and Community Phone I was not able to get my phone number back. So beware and make sure you have good coverage before switching to them. I am very upset. My cell phone coverage is not the greatest where I live, so I really needed my landline. I also have to pay shipping to return the unit to receive my refund.

Comment on this review >>


Quoted rates a mere fraction of actual ones

Overall rating (1)

Number 4 : JAN 11th, 2022 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

Quoted one-cent-per-minute rate, but actual rates many times higher. They started service ten days too early, leaving device outside my uninhabited residence. I cancelled service immediately, and company promised to refund my shipping costs to return device, but then refused. Unbelievably bad!

Comment on this review >>


Worked for 2 months

Overall rating (1.2)

Number 3 : JAN 4th, 2022 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

This company charged me $100.00 for their base unit, and $42.00 per month for "landline" service, which I thought at first was a good deal, until about 10 days ago when I could no longer make or receive calls. And when I complained in an email that there were no human beings to talk with about my issue, I was told that many of their customer service people were in a "natural disaster zone", and the company was in the process of trying to hire new personnel. Canceled the service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Clark (January 15th 2022) : If you file a dispute on the charges with your bank, you should be able to get a refund. If you used a debit card. Or a credit card.

Comment on this review >>


They SUCK

Overall rating (1)

Number 2 : NOV 13th, 2021 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

My mother just passed away. Before that she did not like the black box from Community Phone because it shut down on its own and seh would not have service a whole day until I was able to get over there and power it down and then back up to fix it. It was still working when I packed it up and returned it to be refunded. Then Community Phone said it was not working, which is not true. Now i know what type of company they are! And I can guarantee what they will do is refurbish that box I sent in for my mom and turn it around and send it back out for another buyer.

Comment on this review >>


Horrible and a rip off

Overall rating (1)

Number 1 : OCT 11th, 2021 :

Recommended: No

AVERAGE:

Average rating

QUALITY:

Sound quality rating

RELIABILITY:

Reliability rating

SUPPORT:

Customer service rating

FEATURES:

Features rating

VALUE:

Value rating

They are a rip off, the phone doesn't even work. You don't want to purchase this from Community Phone, they will go in your account and take money out . I got the phone it never would hook up. I called them several times with no luck. I asked for a refund I never received any and they continued to take money out of my account.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Clark (January 15th 2022) : If you had filed a dispute on the charges with your bank, within 30 days or so, you should have been able to get a refund. If you used a debit card. Or a credit card.

Comment on this review >>


  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 2

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Popular Providers

Provider* Highlights Startup Reviews More Info
  • Special: $8.95/mo ($7.16/mo Prepay)
  • No Contracts/Setup Fees, USA Support
  • Order Online, Get a Free Adapter
  • Unlimited Calling US, CAN, 50+ countries
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Save 53%+ on Your Phone Bill
  • Over 40 Included Features
  • Easy Setup & Free Adapter to Use
  • No Contract or Cancellation Fee
30-day Money Back 4.8

Read Reviews
  • Special: $75 per year!
  • Free hardware & activation
  • Money back guarantee
  • 30+ features
15-day Money Back 4.1

Read Reviews
  • Special: $149 for 2 Years service
  • Free 2nd line + International minutes
  • Free setup. No contract
  • 45+ features. US-based support
30-day Money Back 4

Read Reviews
  • Special: $19.99/mo and no contracts!
  • Wireless home phone using LTE network
  • Unlimited nationwide calls, low int'l rates
  • Free mobile app + advanced features
No Internet Required 4.3

Read Reviews
  • Simple pay per call option
  • No setup or activation fees
  • No long term contract
  • Plans start at $0 between members
Free Options 4.3

Read Reviews