1-VoIP Reviews - Page 2 of 22

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
218 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 22)

Total Number 218 5 Stars 158
Thumbs Up 187 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great company

Overall rating (5)

#208 : MAY 16th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been with 1VoIP for about a year now and if you are seriously considering a VoIP service, this is the one to choose. We had a couple of technical glitches at the the beginning, but these were quickly addressed. Their service personnel are efficient and friendly and very helpful. We have friends who use other VoIP providers. When we compare the sound quality of this service with their service, ours is far superior. Highly recommended.

Comment on this review >>

Prompt and courteous service

Overall rating (5)

#207 : MAY 15th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

From initial contact until the entire system was working, 1VoIP was easy to use, prompt in delivery of equipment and service and courteous whilst stepping through the set-up process.

Comment on this review >>

Wonderful customer service

Overall rating (5)

#206 : MAY 15th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

One day the connection was broken, so I called them on my cell phone. The tech fixed it while we talked. Great service and pleasant to talk to.

Comment on this review >>

Terrible Service

Overall rating (3.2)

#205 : MAY 2nd, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Repeated problems, with 5 so far in 4 months. I was never told the cause. They take 8 hours to respond. No answer on their service number. Are these people going to be around in the coming months? Or am I being given low priority because I am residential customer?

Comment on this review >>

Mixed bag

Overall rating (3.8)

#204 : APR 6th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been with 1-VoIP for just over a week and not sure I am going to stay. It's not the errors in documentation related to setup that specifies host names that don't exist and can't be resolved by DNS lookups. It's not the fact that multiple servers will contact you via UDP SIP where support tells you only one resulting in multiple additional firewall rules in my network requiring ALLOW. It's not that none of what I'm saying here is documented and tech support is in denial. It's because when you either go on hold or with the Bria IOS soft phone app (excellent BTW) my cell phone rings, anyone at the other end of the VoIP call gets music. And 1-VoIP tells me it can't be changed. This has led to embarrassment on conference calls when others thought I just picked up a guitar and started playing. Hell at least give me a choice of instruments. I'd prefer a didgeridoo. Calls too often break up which may or may not be a function of external network factors. I have done some analysis and overall bandwidth demand is low so more research is needed. Anyway all of this wrapped up is turning quickly annoying.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

1-VoIP Representative (4/12/2017) : Sorry for the confusion. We use SRV-records to identify our registration servers. Unlike a standard A-record, an SRV-record allows us to broadcast multiple IP addresses to your SIP device. We always have at least 2 SIP servers in contact with your device. The servers are in separate data centers and on separate networks so in the event one of our servers or data centers fail, you can still communicate through the other. We do not create A-records where SRV-records are being used, so they will not resolve to ping. They are resolvable by DNS but you need to specify the request as an SRV-record. For residential accounts, music-on-hold is not optional but it is for business accounts. I hope that clears up any confusion. If not, please contact support.

Comment on this review >>

Great Customer Service and Support

Overall rating (5)

#203 : DEC 22nd, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using 1-VOIP for over 12 years now for our business and personal needs and we can highly recommend this provider. In the few instances when we needed support we always received immediate support that adressed our needs

Comment on this review >>

Crap

Overall rating (1)

#202 : DEC 7th, 2016 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I order the modem for 1VoIP and received it 3 weeks later. They had the wrong postal code. When it was set up the sound was intermittent and very sketchy. You could not have a conversation due to breaks in the voice. I contacted technical support over and over and they were incompetent and unable to correct the problem. My name was incorrectly displayed no matter how many times I had contacted them to correct it. I am now using OOMA with a clearer and uninterrupted sound.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Dennis (1-VoIP) : 12/24/2016 - We are very sorry to hear you had problems that we could not correct. It does not happen often but unfortunately, it can. In that event we always offer a full refund. If we cannot make it work and work right you should not have to pay for it. If you have not already received a full refund, please contact our support center and we will make sure your refund is processed.

Comment on this review >>

Superb service!

Overall rating (5)

#201 : NOV 27th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had VOIP phones since 2006 and most of them have been terrible, especially the poor quality of the sound. I contacted 1-VOIP from September 2016 and I am happy I have their service. Their customer service is unique and the quality of the sound is excellent. Besides, the price is really competitive. I recommend it without hesitation.

Comment on this review >>

Best of the 3 voIP's I used for total of 14 years

Overall rating (5)

#200 : AUG 3rd, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I used Vonage for years until they increased their rates and refused to give me the same deal they would a new customer. I then went to AXvoice for the next 2 years. I had multiple problems with them especially in the 2nd year. I paid for each year in advance and was therefore stuck when the problems grew in the second year. I know it is hard to believe but they have no phone help, all problems are dealt with through email. That is a nightmare. It takes days to solve problems and the frustration level is high. I've been with 1-VoIP for the past two years and they have been incredible. I've never had to leave a voice mail and they solve what ever problem I have in minutes while they stay on the line with me. They are knowledgeable, polite and truly care about their customers. And best of all I've had minimum problems to begin with. They are a refreshing company and I would highly recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

#199 : JUL 29th, 2016 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Last year I ditched my Canadian landline of 25 years and switched to 1-VoIP. There were some wrinkles in porting my Canadian number and billing. But 1-VoIP Customer Service is always there to answer questions and resolve issues to my satisfaction. I have just renewed my 1 year pre-pay service with them today.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 22
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 218 5 Stars 158
Thumbs Up 187 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: