1-VoIP Reviews - Page 2 of 24

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
232 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 24)

Total Number 232 5 Stars 172
Thumbs Up 201 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

Terrific, Reliable Service

Overall rating (5)

#222 : MAY 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I dropped my land line from AT&T and switched to 1-VoIP Internet based phone service. I am very pleased with the results. The switch was seamless. I could port my number, and the sound quality was the same, if not better, and the price is terrific. I highly recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service

Overall rating (5)

#221 : MAY 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The phone adapter was operational without any issues for almost one year now. Calls to 1-VoIP normally get answered quite promptly and a request for a replacement adapter, although not needed due to our own diagnostic error, was expedited quickly without any hassle. We have not experienced any negative issues with them so far.

Comment on this review >>

Trouble free service

Overall rating (5)

#220 : MAY 13th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The service provided is far superior and much less expensive with many more added features than the previous land line from AT&T. My only regret is not signing up for this service many years ago!

Comment on this review >>

Can't ask for more

Overall rating (5)

#219 : MAY 7th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been with 1-VoIP for a while and can testify that their phone service is very robust, their technical support is extremely knowledgeable and make all the initial setup for us seamless. Their engineers and technical people know what we need and provide great recommendations on which features are best for each case. I keep recommending them and hear only good feedback from others. Thank you and keep the good work!

Comment on this review >>

Great Service

Overall rating (5)

#218 : OCT 13th, 2018 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have used 1-VOIP for about 6 months now. Nothing to report other than excellent service. No problems what so ever. The sound quality is on par with all the telephone providers I have ever used. No technical problems. I contacted customer service multiple times, with questions, before changing service. They were very helpful.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible Customer Service.

Overall rating (2.4)

#217 : JUN 13th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Horrible customer service. They refused to troubleshoot my issues. Three different technicians tried. The first changed some settings, the second had me try different troubleshooting where a definite issue appeared while doing the problem solving but then claimed it wasn't a problem (all circuits are busy was the issue but they passed that off as no problem). The third didn't do anything but tell me it was not a problem they could solve. Buyer beware.

Comment on this review >>

First Year Great, 2nd Not So Much!

Overall rating (2.2)

#216 : JAN 8th, 2018 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Since I renewed for the 2nd year I have had nothing but problems and no one seems to be able to fix them. Each customer service or tech support person I can talk to says they will let someone else know and they will fix the problem and call me back that day to tell me it is fixed. Never happens. No call back, no fixing! This has gone on for over 3 months now. One example is that when I dial the number I am calling it takes anywhere from 45 seconds to ONE MINUTE and 17 seconds for the first ring that I hear. Sometime I don't even hear a ring and i just hear maybe 15 seconds into either the answering party - if answering machine I have already missed making a recording in many cases. When I am called the other party just hears ringing and when I pick up and answer they do not hear me. Looking for better service.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

1-VoIP CS (February 6th 2018) : We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. We believe this issue was resolved, although it was not resolved in a timely manner and definitely something we are working to correct on our side. If you continue to have these or any issues, please let us know.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent Service, Great Price

Overall rating (5)

#215 : OCT 30th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been a 1VoIP customer for a few years now. I did a lot of research before switching from Verizon and have not been disappointed in the least. 1VoIP has given me excellent call quality, better reliability than my Verizon landline, and some of the best customer service I've had with any company (phone or otherwise). Any time I had a question or needed anything...they were right there to help...a real person, really quickly, really helpful. Couldn't ask for any better! FYI...my questions were never an issue with the phone service...that has worked flawlessly since day 1. They helped me with everything from refining callerID to helping me find the least expensive way to call my daughter while she was interning in France...things like that...they made everything easy. I'm a very happy customer.

Comment on this review >>

Discouraged Already

Overall rating (2.3)

#214 : OCT 19th, 2017 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Requested configuration instructions 4 times, they said they would email them. Not sent, I have no time for this delay. Strange that you cannot find them online like other providers do.

Comment on this review >>

Love This Service

Overall rating (4.8)

#213 : SEP 6th, 2017 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Switched to 1-VoIP from Ooma and the phone service reliability is much better now. Call quality is excellent too. Best of all, the other members of my household don't say anything about it! No complaints = happy customer!

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 24
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 232 5 Stars 172
Thumbs Up 201 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 29 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 15
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4.1)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4)