1-VoIP Reviews - Page 2 of 25

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
1-VoIP
Visit 1-VoIP
(4.5)
247 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access our 1-VoIP review, tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 25)

Summary
Total Number 247 5 Stars 186
Thumbs Up 215 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

1-VoIP reviews are listed in chronological order.

So far great savings & works well

Overall rating (4.5)

#237 : MAR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

If you have to have a number other than a cell, this works great. Price is good. Works. Online features are great.

Comment on this review >>

The absolute BEST VOIP Phone Company

Overall rating (5)

#236 : MAR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have received 2 Robo calls in the last 6 months. With former VoIP provider I would get 4 to 6 each day. Kudos to 1VoIP.

Comment on this review >>

Good product, good service

Overall rating (5)

#235 : MAR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Have had this service for several months now and it works flawlessly. Sound quality is great, no dropped calls. The ringer on my phone sounds a little unusual, but I got used to it.

Comment on this review >>

Very good service

Overall rating (4.8)

#234 : MAR 3rd, 2020 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I really like this company. Any problems are answered by customer service which is very knowledgeable. Happy with this company.

Comment on this review >>

Rip off

Overall rating (2)

#233 : FEB 1st, 2020 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

LOTS of call drops but the big reason to avoid them is a 250% increase on the year 2 price from the year 1 price. And not only that, they have continued to send bills after acknowledging in previous emails that I had cancelled the service and ported the number to a different provider prior to my service expiring. These are the kind of people that can not be trusted.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent service provider!

Overall rating (5)

#232 : MAY 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I debated for quite a while about getting rid of our landline service through the regular phone service who we had used for over 20 years. We talked it over and I did a lot of research on different VOIP services. The internet service in our area is not good so we needed to keep a landline phone but were tired of paying $60 a month, and that was with only caller ID as an add on. We finally decided to just go ahead and make the break from CenturyLink. We were able to keep the same phone number we had had for so many years. The switch over was painless and the customer service to help get up and running was phenomenal. I have never had one regret that we switched. We have all the extras and have never had a problem with the quality of our phone calls. The price is great and I would definitely recommend 1VOIP to anyone considering a change.

Comment on this review >>

Excellent, Reliable VOIP Service

Overall rating (5)

#231 : MAY 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is a fairly priced service that outweighs regulated land lines. Due to poor reception in my neighborhood, I could not rely on a cellular phone at home. At the same time, regulated land line service had become very expensive in my market, and I could not bundle the service with others such as television, which I don't use. So 1-VOIP was a good solution that enabled me to maintain non-cellular phone service at my house. The drawback, of course, is that it is subject to power failures and Internet service interruptions that would not affect a regular land line. However, I felt comfortable with this arrangement given that I had the cellular phone as a backup.

Comment on this review >>

Always on point

Overall rating (5)

#230 : MAY 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Continuous phone service 24/7, provided by 1-VOIP is a no brainer. Several years as a content customer, without one issue or complaint. I would recommend this provider without reservation. Love them!

Comment on this review >>

Great!

Overall rating (5)

#229 : MAY 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Everything functions great! Customer service answers quickly and is really friendly and helpful. Features are easy to use and set up.

Comment on this review >>

Reliable, low-cost, no fuss service

Overall rating (4.8)

#228 : MAY 17th, 2019 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Very happy with 1VoIP. I use this lightly, but it's always worked great when I needed it. Even though I give this out to businesses that I don't want to give my cell number to, robocalls have been rare. Aside from invoices, emails from them are infrequent. I don't feel marketed at. If there's a con, it would be I would like to add SMS text receiving.

Comment on this review >>

  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 25
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 247 5 Stars 186
Thumbs Up 215 4 Stars 32
Thumbs Down 30 3 Stars 10
Average Rating 4.5 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 3

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$7.16
Unlimited
(5)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(3.9)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.3)