Norton trust seal
BBB logo

Globalinx Reviews and Ratings

The below provides a quick overview of the user submitted reviews for Globalinx.

Service Provider Average User Rating Total Reviews Users Who Recommend
Globalinx (3.9) 8 Reviews 75%

Use the tabs below to navigate to user reviews and user questions and answers sections.

Globalinx Overview

Globalinx are headquartered in Rochester, New York and provide various Voice over IP (VoIP) services and solutions to consumers and businesses. For residential service you can select from two main plans, the value plan (coming in at around $15 per month excluding taxes and regulatory fee's) which provides unlimited calling in the USA and Canada, and the premium plan (coming in at around $25 before additional taxes etc), which includes unlimited calling to 75 countries and calling areas. To save further money users can sign up for annual plans, affectively getting 2 months for free.

Each plan includes around 20 features, such as 3-way calling, anonymous call rejection, call return, call waiting, caller ID, call forwarding and online account management. A 15-day money back guarantee is offered, but note that you have to send all equipment back in original boxes and if you have used more than 250 minutes you will be charged for those minutes (at the normal rates). Customer support is available 7 days a week via online chat and telephone (Monday through Friday from 8am until 11pm EST and weekends from 9am to 5pm EST).

Globalinx reviews have been submitted by users since 2007 at WhichVoIP, although currently a low volume. Based on all the user reviews the average rating is "Good", with a very respectable recommended score. The negative reviews appear to be from users that had issues with equipment not working properly. If you have used this service please consider adding your review for others to read, it will only take a few minutes at most.

...I don't know why you would keep a landline...


All User Reviews

Globalinx reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (5) : 5 Linx Mobile plan

#8 : JUN 17th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Wz guest (Wireless)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

This Globalinx Mobile plan is awesome! I have the Value plan on my Virgin Mobile phone and use Globalinx while making calls at work to save minutes. I have the Premium plan on my LG Revolution with no Verizon plan. Awesome! You do need a solid wifi connection, no bootleg wifi, but it works great!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (1) :

#7 : MAY 9th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Att (Cable)
  • Time to Receive:
  • 5 to 10 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

We ordered the globalinx talk-100 and they are still trying to charge us even if the equipment doesn't work

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#6 : AUG 17th, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • 3 to 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • BELL (DSL)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

I have take the application GLOBALINX on the iphone and activated and i can tell you the quality is very good, i have friend in NY and now he can call me with no cost ! Also i have take the DTA box from Globalinx, i have plug it on my rooter and now i can talk with my friend in italy,france and brazil, it far better than SKYPE !

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#5 : APR 25th, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • AT&T (DSL)
  • Time to Receive:
  • 5 to 10 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

I don't know why you would keep a landline.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.4) :

#4 : DEC 30th, 2009 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • 3 to 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Time Warner (Cable)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • 1TouchTone

I had one normal line through Verizon before and was paying roughly $45 before taxes just for local and some long distance (within the state). I came across Globalinx through a friend and agreed to try it out. The box came in a little under a week. I had some trouble hooking it up at first, due to the fact I neglected to read the instructions. Once I took a look at the instructions I hooked it up properly and it was off and running. The service is great, reliable, and cheap. I get free calling to 75+ countries also included in the basic 24.99 package for FREE!! I eventually ported over my number and everything has been fine since I ordered the service months ago. The only negatives I could think of is that they could have a better customer service, it's good, but they seem to be a bit lacking in some of the technical questions. Overall though, I rate the service an A.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#3 : MAR 1st, 2009 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • 3 to 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Comcast (Cable)
  • Time to Receive:
  • 15 to 20 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

I have 4 phone lines, 3 fax lines and 2 toll free numbers. My monthly bill went from $800 a month with Verizon to $196 a month with Globalinx including more features and benefits. I'm elated! I have experienced outstanding customer service from both technical support as well as administrative. All expectations have been met and exceeded. I love Globalinx!

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (1) :

#2 : DEC 20th, 2008 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Verizon (DSL)
  • Time to Receive:
  • More than 21 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

Never use this service. They tell you it is compatible and it isn't. I can't use this service with my DSL and they won't cancel it without a $295 early termination fee. The fee was $24 a month now it's $31 and I can't even use it. They tell me I should have known it wouldn't work, but my rep told me it would. Now I'm stuck paying them $31 a month for a year and can't get out of the contract. Don't ever deal with this company.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#1 : JUL 19th, 2007 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • 3 to 6 months
  • Internet Provider:
  • Comcast (Cable)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Previous Provider:
  • None

Add a comment to this posting >>

 

Here are some useful options that may be of interest:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Globalinx Reviews Summary

Total Number 8 5 Stars 5
Recommended: YES 6 4 Stars 1
Recommended: NO 2 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 3.9 2 Stars 0
VIEW OTHER PROVIDERS 1 Star 2

Comparison Tools

Other Review Options

Compare Similar Providers