Brama Telecom Reviews - Page 2 of 7

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Brama Telecom (2.2)
68 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 2 of 7)

Total Number 68 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 18 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 50 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 2.2 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 30

Brama Telecom reviews are listed in chronological order.

I think they are closed?

Overall rating (1)

#58 : AUG 5th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I used Brama Telecom for many years with no issues. But I have not been able to talk to them for more than 1 month now. I've been calling and emailing them daily. After 15 minutes of waiting "while they are assisting other customers" the phone hangs up automatically. I think they closed the company.

Comment on this review >>

I will never buy Brama services again

Overall rating (1)

#57 : AUG 4th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As per CCTS, Brama overcharged me by $492.16 for the services provided to me between December 2014 and March 2015. Needless to say that service was less than mediocre. Please send all your complaints to CCTS and Canadian Telecommunication Commission. In my opinion, they are running a big scam and not a VoIP service.

Comment on this review >>

Do not use Brama!

Overall rating (1)

#56 : AUG 3rd, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

For one week we have had no Internet and no phone service. Customer service has not answered for one week. When I finally reach someone at Brama I will cancel my services.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible all around

Overall rating (1)

#55 : JUL 22nd, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Customer service and quality of service both suck. They were discredited by Better Business Bureau because they don't care about their customers. There are only about 5 people working in customer service and they don't get back to customers in a timely manner.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Michael (August 22nd 2015) : Do you want to spend time calling for help? No Internet....No phone....Welcome to Brama!

Comment on this review >>

Terrible Service.

Overall rating (1)

#54 : JUL 20th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I've been with Brama for almost 2 years and I've had nothing but problems, if the service is not cutting out they are over charging and trying to take money out of my account without my permission. Right now I have no service even though I am paid in full. I have had a call back request for over 1 month, now they are hanging up on me...no one returns voicemail, email or any thing...I will be contacting the news as my next step.

Comment on this review >>

Stay away from this company

Overall rating (1)

#53 : JUL 20th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We were with this company for about 6 years (for telephone service). They were OK, although now they are not as cheap - you can order the same services for $5 per month these days. But starting from December 2014 they overcharged us about $400 - no feedback or anything for 3 months. We left this company and still cannot get our money back. I would recommend to stay away from them.

Comment on this review >>

Something's Up with These Guys

Overall rating (1.8)

#52 : JUL 14th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Yes, it's cheap enough but there's lots of technical issues with them. My mom is constantly telling me "You're gargling!" Other's get the same thing, but it's bearable. But what really put's me off, was after having my credit card hacked, and wanting to update them with the new card number, upon looking at my VISA bill for their phone number, which I never look at, because it's all autopay, etc, was that these guys were billing me multiple times a month for $23.62 So I called their number and got put on hold for billing. Heard the lovely Doodley-doo, Doodely doo music for about 3 minutes and then the line dropped. Repeated this and the same again, and again, and again. Tried calling technical support. Same thing. Left a message on their service. Nothing. Tried the next day. Same thing. Got back to Toronto, and tried again. Cut off. Tried emailing them. Nothing. Tried the "Phone me back" thing. Nothing. Tried even calling sales. Cut off. Called VISA and had them stop the April statement where they billed me 4 times. Will be contacting the government complaint section for telecom if they don't start answering my messages. These guys are a disaster.

Comment on this review >>

Horrible

Overall rating (3.2)

#51 : JUN 29th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

While I had their service it was great, but eventually they debited my credit card every couple of days. I canceled and they agreed to refund my money, but I never got it nor are they answering or returning my phone calls, emails or messages. This has been going on since March 23rd 2015. It's been reported to the BBB who have the same complaints and Brama is not responding to their inquest. My next step is going to the police and the news because obviously I'm not the only one. Do NOT use this company unless you want money stolen from you.

Comment on this review >>

Don't Buy This Service

Overall rating (1)

#50 : JUN 16th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Terrible customer service. Website is terrible. They don't call back and you can't call them. Stay away!

Comment on this review >>

Very bad service, overcharging.

Overall rating (1)

#49 : JUN 11th, 2015 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

The technical service was OK though their fee's are quite high. I got the same quality with voip.ms for phone service. The main problem was that they started to overcharge us (charged our Visa card 2-3 times per month). We could not reach them for a few months so I stopped the service. They still owe us more than 400$ from overcharging. I'd recommend staying away from this company.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Previous Page
  • Page 2 of 7
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 68 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 18 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 50 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 2.2 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 30

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.8)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: