Brama Telecom Reviews - Page 7 of 7

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Brama Telecom (2.2)
68 Reviews
Write a review

Return to Page 1 to access tools/graphs resources, user Q&A, plus more >>

User Reviews (Page 7 of 7)

Total Number 68 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 18 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 50 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 2.2 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 30

Brama Telecom reviews are listed in chronological order.

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#8 : SEP 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Support hours is poor, altitude of support is bad. They have an issue with their service. I proved it and they still refuse to admit.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#7 : AUG 11th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Sign up was easy. I did it all online. That was the only good experience I had with this company. Their service is terrible. It's constantly going out and the only way to contact Brama is by web forms on their website, which no one ever responds to. So if you can't call, you don't get customer service. There is an unacceptable delay between when you dial the number and it actually starts ringing. When cancelling they gave me the run-around for a month, resulting in an extra 2 months being billed to me. Not happy with the service or the customer service. I would not recommend to anyone who actually plans on using their home phone.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (1)

#6 : FEB 25th, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As I write this review, I am currently on ifinite hold with this 'company'. I have been trying to get this service for over 25 days and still not working. Went to their office on 2 seperate occasions, was told the adapter would be waiting for me, but much to my surprise, I was waiting for the adapter. I signed up for their service ( 4 lines) and they still NO service. They were very efficent charging my credit card, but after that, can't get any answers from them. I would strongly suggest onother provider.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#5 : JAN 17th, 2011 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using Brama Telecom for three months now. I don't have any major complaints. Quality is usually good, although not always equal to a standard twisted pair land line connection. Customer service is at least adequate. There's nothing fancy about the service or features, but it seems like a reasonable value for the money, especially considering the relatively high cost of phone service in Canada. We were able to reduce our total telephone charges (local and long distance service) by more than half by switching from Bell Canada and a third party long distance provider to Brama Telecom.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#4 : DEC 20th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have been using Brama for two and a half months now, and consider the service good enough that we cut the cord to Bell Canada and now use it exclusively for our home phone. The customer service is reasonably prompt and good, not the 24/7 of a traditional landline carrier, but more than adequate for our needs. The voice quality is occasionally spotty, especially for international calls, but for local calls it's nearly the equivalent of a traditional landline and generally better than cellular service. The price isn't rock-bottom (the regulatory situation in Canada means that it lags well behind the US in terms of telecommunications affordability), but it's certainly cheaper than landline and the first- tier VOIP providers. With our cell phones as a backup, we're far less concerned about having perfect phone service anymore, and consider Brama to be a reasonable trade-off off performance versus price. Recommended.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (1.4)

#3 : OCT 9th, 2010 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I ORDERED VOIP FROM THIS PROVIDER BUT FOUND THAT THEIR TECHNICAL HELP WAS NEXT TO ZERO. THEY COULD NOT FIX ANY PROBLEMS. I HAD NO VOICE MAIL. THEY SAID IT WAS THE FAULT OF THEIR HARDWARE PROVIDERS. ALMOST EVERY QUESTION I ASKED THEY COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ANSWER. THE SOUND WAS TERRIBLE. I COULD HEAR AN ECHO EVERY TIME I ASNWERED THE PHONE AND WAS TALKING. THEY TOLD ME IT PROBABLY HAD SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE MICROWAVE IN THE KITCHEN.

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#2 : AUG 22nd, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Well i got Brama recently with this sweet deal i got. A young salesmen came by my house and told me that they were offering 14 dollars canada unlimited, with 250 mins usa, and with caller id, call waiting, etc all inclusive. The only start up cost would be 60 dollar for the adapter and he said if i had my own adapter he could reprogram that too...so i called brama and used the promotion code he gave me they gave me the first month for free and waived the 5 dollar activation fee.I cancelled my rogers phone service even tho i had bundle package with them. But bramas service is great has no delay what soever and it doesnt slow down your internet and they have the best rates on international calling. Thanks hope this helps

Comment on this review >>

Brama Telecom Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#1 : NOV 15th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

So far I am very happy with this service. The feature list is not extensive compared to some other VoIP providers I looked at but its better than I was getting on my land line and its a lot cheaper. I would recommend them based on my experiences so far.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Frank (11/2/2013) : I've been with Bramatel since Nov.2009 with a few complaints prior to this date. Such as bad reception at times, calls dropping, call echoing, many modem resets. However, thought that I could live with some inconveniences by paying about half the price I paid previously. About 2 months ago, started to have problems with the Rogers modem that was causing the phone line to die, as claimed by Bramatel. I switched the modem with Rogers, and for the last 5 weeks can't get through their automated answering service. I'm using my cell phone and have no Bramatel service for the last 5 weeks. As I am writing this today, Saturday, I've been phoning in and on hold for 5 minute slots and dropped for the last 2 hours! I DO NOT Recommend Bramatel!

Doug (March 9th 2015) : I am not happy with their response to their overbilling. I recently received an email regarding their apology for billing me three times in the last month. The excuse was due to a update to their billing system. Seems this was a form letter. Three days after receiving this notice I was billed again for the month. So I called them that same day and the rep told me I wouldn't be billed for the next three months. I told him that was not what I wanted, as I budget my expenses and it comes of my Mastercard - meaning extra interest paid. He seemed unconcerned and said he couldn't do anything about it and would send another email regarding their action. Nothing received to date. He told me his name was Peter, which seemed unusual as he had a strong middle eastern accent! My feeling is this company is not up front.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • First Page
  • Previous Page
  • Page 7 of 7

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 68 5 Stars 8
Thumbs Up 18 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 50 3 Stars 6
Average Rating 2.2 2 Stars 16
More Providers 1 Star 30

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.8)
from
$0.0198
per min
(4.4)
  • SHARE: