Nuvio Reviews

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
Nuvio (3.3)
36 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 4)

Total Number 36 5 Stars 14
Thumbs Up 17 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 3.3 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 5

Nuvio reviews are listed in chronological order.

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (3.2)

#36 : FEB 1st, 2011 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Nuvio works well when it works. We had major problems with conference call lines especially with Goto Meeting and Free Conference which we use all the time. Nuvio could not resolve these issues. We also had dropped call issues and fast busy tones. Nuvio could not resolve these issues either. After asking to cancel we were hit with a mandatory certified mail letter within 30 before the end of the month or else another month's charges would be made. I felt like I was being kick in the rear on the way out.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (5)

#35 : AUG 28th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

the answer to my phone problems. Nuvio is great. all you would ever need, low price, reliable features, high sound quality, good-free customer service. highly recommended.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#34 : AUG 24th, 2010 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been a Nuvio customer for a little over a year now. I recently had a friend come to me and show me this website because he was considering going with Nuvio. He was put off by some of the negative comments, so I felt I had to submit an honest review of the company and their service - not some competitors b/s. The first thing I will say about Nuvio is that you should not go with them IF you want a typical phone provider. Nuvio is everything but typical, its stands alone in the world of VOIP. When a Nuvio sales rep first came to my office, she said, "all you have to provide is a stable internet connection", and we handle the rest. I took her word and I have had a sufficient connection since going with Nuvio. In my first month of service, I saved $248 on my monthly phone bill. I also invested a total of $1400 in new IP phones. You do the math! The phones were paid off in less than 7 months. In my 14 months of being a Nuvio customer, I have called technical support 3 times. On each occasion the problem was caused by my own computer incompetence. I didn't have to pay them a cent for their help and I didn't get put on hold like I did with my last provider. don't believe the things you read, pick up the phones and inquire yourself. I have spoken with a few IT guys who say that in the world of VOIP, everyone is chasing Nuvio. I can't recommend their service enough.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#33 : DEC 28th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is what a Rep sent in an email because we did not received our statements and need to balance out the account. This email is in response to the many requests and phone calls that you have made to my staff over the last couple of weeks. As you know, you are requesting financial documents regarding your account. As my staff has explained to you on multiple occasions, this was on a legacy system that is no longer in operation. Our finance department is going to have to manually search for and retrieve invoices. This will take longer than we initially thought. Unfortunately, I cannot have them stop everything to focus on this request from you. It simply does not work that way. We will attempt to have this research completed for you by February 1, 2010. In the meantime, you are welcome to look back through your past statements that you have received from your banking institution to derive the amounts due. On a more personal note, calling into our support staff to check the status each day on multiple occasions does not move your request up. Indeed, it does quite the opposite. Given that we have tried to explain this situation to you on many times, to no avail, I feel I must lay it out like I do for my 3 year old son. If you or your company call again to follow up on this request prior to February 1, 2010, I will ask my staff to stop work on this matter.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (1.5)

#32 : NOV 4th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Completely incompetent customer service. They never tell you the answer to your problem, but they type up a trouble ticket and tell you they have no idea when someone will get back with you. The control panel is complicated (and I have a degree in digital electronics). Also, the web interface for the account, where the auto-attendant setup is managed is routinely unresponsive. The tech support guys practically never understand as much as the customer about how their stuff works. This company's people and setup are way overpriced. If you plan to use this company to provide for business needs, or for any other application where reliability and/or responsiveness is important - - STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. BTW: Adding insult to injury, this company charges you for an extra month of service PLUS a $20 fee when you leave them. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU??? I paid on-time, approximately $90 per month for four years, and they treat me this way when I'm leaving them - - because of their incompetence! Good riddance - - I'd raise and train carrier pigeons before I'd return to this company for phone service.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (5)

#31 : JUN 5th, 2009 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I switched to a hosted voip with Nuvio and have been extremely pleased. I no longer have to have someone come out and make changes to my phone system, i can do it myself. the cost savings this year have been great in these harder economical times.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (2)

#30 : APR 22nd, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Nuvio charges you a $49.99 administrative fee to cancel plus if it is within 10 days of the next month you have to pay for service the next month as well. It cost me 85 bucks to cancel their service today. In my opinion it is outrageous. I had their service for over 3 years so their device was more than paid for and now I am expected to pay for a month of service that I will not even get a chance to use.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (2.6)

#29 : MAR 17th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have 8 business lines. It took Nuvio two months to get my system up and running right. Phones were not delivered my rep blamed Nuvio, Nuvio blamed rep. When ever there is a problem, support instantly blames your internet connection and sends you off on a wild tangent keeping u busy for hours on crap they know has nothing to do with the problem you are experiencing. There have been time when techs knew of problem, acted like they didn't and sent me off checking my internet company, when they were full aware of problems in my area or at my location. Customer service is non and I do mean NON existent. Lots of echos, time down. Right now our phones have not worked correctly for a week. I have tried to call Nuvio 1-866-go nuvio and they are also down, this was the case yesterday also. There phone system will not allow you to reach anyone at the company, it just keeps repeating itself (this happens frequently). I had a contact names John and I had his extension too but now they have all changed their extensions numbers. But it doesn't really matter you can't ever reach them anyway. The employees will not give you extension numbers for any managers they say they will have them call you. They never do. STAY AWAY! There has got to be better out there! I am dedicating today to finding a good VOIP phone company.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (4)

#28 : DEC 29th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I switched from AT&T to Nuvio after reviewing business phone options and reading about VoIP, all I can say is that I am MORE than satisfied, (especially after seeing my bill each month!). The service has been great so far, the features are worth it for the $$$, and I have had none of the problems with calls being dropped etc. I highly recommend Nuvio to other small business owners.

Comment on this review >>

Nuvio Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#27 : SEP 28th, 2008 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

After reading these reviews I am seeing a lot of squeaky wheels (what's that about good customers don't leave reviews?). I have had residential service with Nuvio for around 6 months. I have never had a problem with their service, in fact my I suggested to my brother-in-law who owns an auto shop to get their business services and he was definitely pleased. I am about to suggest Nuvio to another friend of mine, in fact I found this site while looking up the website!). Get Nuvio, I had Vonage, this is a major improvement in features and quality.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 36 5 Stars 14
Thumbs Up 17 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 4
Average Rating 3.3 2 Stars 10
More Providers 1 Star 5

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: