iConnectHere Reviews

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
iConnectHere (3.5)
16 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

iConnectHere Overview

iConnectHere is a division of the company DeltaThree, Inc. which was founded in 1996 and is a global provider of VoIP services, products and solutions. iConnectHere is the consumer service part, offering PC to phone and mobile dialer plans, local phone numbers and broadband phone service plans. The Broadband phone plans include a basic pay as you go option (from around $2 per month plus minutes used at low rates) up to an unlimited world calling plan (around $25 per month). With plenty of options in between there is a plan option that should work for most users needs.

The PC to phone plans are based around minute usage and range from a pay-as-you-go option at around $2 per month (plus low rate minutes) to an International plan that includes 1250 minutes broken up into North America and International calling minutes (around $15 per month). To use your PC for calls you will aslo require a microphone and speakers (or headset) as well as an existing Internet connection. iConnectHere also offer USA, International and Toll-Free numbers at various prices respectively, allowing unlimited incoming calls.

The user submitted reviews for iConnectHere date back to 2005 for the first one. There is a good selection following that but the last received review was a while ago. For this reason we suggest using caution when considering these reviews for any decision making process. If you have used any of the iConnectHere services then we would love to get your feedback for other researchers to read. Simply complete our quick and easy review form by clicking on one of the links on this page. From the older reviews it appears that the overall rating was between "OK" and "Good", with slightly greater than 1 in 2 users recommending the service.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Total Number 16 5 Stars 4
Thumbs Up 9 4 Stars 6
Thumbs Down 7 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3.5 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 2

iConnectHere reviews are listed in chronological order.

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (1)

#16 : DEC 6th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Bad service. They kept charging me even after I discontinued my service. Horrible customer support. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE SLIMEBALLS!!

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (1)

#15 : JUN 10th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Had this for 8 months it was ok for 4 months .Then the call quality went bad and was unable to make calls for some time. Customer service does not help and requested to them to send a new adapter but they did not. I asked them to cancel the account. They cancelled and kept on charging. Customer service with attitude. Bad adapter. Did not return balance.

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#14 : APR 27th, 2009 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#13 : NOV 27th, 2008 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I spend more time "trying to call" than the real time to talk. The worst thing is that it charges you for dialing the phone although the line doesn't get through. I must say that it's a customer abuse.

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (2.6)

#12 : AUG 8th, 2008 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We had trouble in setting up and when we contacted the customer support thru email, no response. When we tried calling their sales/marketing number, again no response. With trial & error we could setup. Since then the system worked only for 3 days in a week and several times I sent email to customer support and no one responded back. Its so weird that they have contact number for accepting new orders whereas they don't have contact numbers for customer support. We need to contact them thru email and they don't respond back. The only thing they are very prompt is in charging the credit card every month. $6.99/month may sound good deal but it works max 15 days a month. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE.

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (2.8)

#11 : DEC 16th, 2007 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Unable to get tech help or get customer service to call me back. I connect here provided no notification email of equipment shipping- as they promised, no response to emails I sent, customer service will not answer the phone when I called in, rolled to voice mail and hung up twice, finally able to leave a VM, but they did not return either of 2 phone messages I left. The only thing they did follow though in was charging my credit card immediately which I am in the process of disputing. I wasted a lot of time trying to self install granstream phone using their self help instructions. Unable to get my grandstream phone to work using their instructions.

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#10 : AUG 4th, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have been using iConnectHere for at least 8 years. It has improved amazingly and I save 80 - 90% on my phone bill.....I love it!!!!!

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#9 : MAY 2nd, 2007 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

They do care about their customers and they do have pretty much low rates than others beside they started spreading Globally long before others I guess so they know for sure what's hot and what's not when it comes to phone companies.

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (4)

#8 : OCT 13th, 2006 :

Recommended: No

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Used them for over 6 mo. They have both virtual calling card with toll-free and local access phone # and PC access PC quality of calls deteriorated over time, and that is the main reason I left them Calling card service was good. used in 2003 and 2004

Comment on this review >>

iConnectHere Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#7 : MAR 1st, 2006 :

Recommended: Yes

  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

This is an absolutely great service, specially for international calls. Sound quality is very good except couple of times when I guess I had a bad connection with the other party. I had signed up for voip.net before, and I can just say one thing about them, they are a rip off. It took me few days trying to get their equipments to be working correctly but it seemed like I was going no where. their tech support is very bad and they don't know what exactly they are talking about or what kinds of problems I had. I've never had a single problem with iconnecthere. I was making my first call few minutes after I signed up with them.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 16 5 Stars 4
Thumbs Up 9 4 Stars 6
Thumbs Down 7 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3.5 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 2

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.5)
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.2)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(3.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.1)
  • SHARE: