Norton trust seal
BBB logo

VoIP.com Reviews and Ratings

The below provides a quick overview of the user submitted reviews for VoIP.com.

Service Provider Average User Rating Total Reviews Write a Review
VoIP.com (4.9) 10 Reviews
(100% Recommended)
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user reviews and user questions and answers sections.

All User Reviews

VoIP.com reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (4.7) :

#10 : JUL 10th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Switched from Voipo due to constant service issues and inadequate customer service hours. I pay more, but the VOIP/PhonePower has been flawless. This is what I expeced with a VOIP provider.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#9 : APR 25th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

It works like they say it will is what it boils down to for me. The phone service is clear and doesn't go out so that makes me a happy camper! The nice thing about the 911 service is that my address gets transmitted if I call even if I can't speak, which gives a little peace of mind for those of us getting up there in age. I've also been able to block numbers from annoying salespeople. Great service all around.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.9) :

#8 : MAR 31st, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Lots of great features like free cloned line. I'm just waiting for the upcoming blackberry app. Cust servce is easy to get a hold of. Our whole household is happy with the service.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#7 : MAR 8th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.7) :

#6 : MAR 2nd, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

The quality is clear and you can't beat the savings. I called tech support for some help with set up and they were prompt and polite. I had a wireless router I initally couldn't set up with on my own but they walked me through it with some pretty simple steps. Do reccommend.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.9) :

#5 : FEB 9th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I tried out the service with a new number for while. Pretty smooth ride service wise so I had my number transferred. I?ve had it for 15 years so I wasn?t about to move it to a company I wasn?t sure about. You can transfer them in and out of the service though according to the woman I talked to. They don?t hold onto them. Its been about 7 months now and I haven?t had any problems. The free second line is a neat thing and it comes with a feature that auto forwards your calls if the power or internet goes out.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#4 : JAN 19th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Easy and cheap. I?m generally wary of products or services that seem to be both as you tend to ?get what you pay for?, but I guess it actually works out sometimes. The $99.95 for a year price is a great deal and the quality of the phone service has been great. The adapter came pretty quickly too. Seems like a solid deal to me.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.9) :

#3 : DEC 31st, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

So happy for the change with the new management. It was a little hard to get a hold of someone initially since everyone else was calling too with questions after we were notified of the changes, but now I've been pleasantly suprised at the responsivness of the customer service. They were pleasant and knowledable. The service has always worked well and I now have some extra features like another line for free, which is pretty cool. I'll be sticking with this company for a good while if this continues.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (5) :

#2 : DEC 9th, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Although I did see some previous negative reviews, my friend had this and loved it actually so I thought it was worth giving it a try anyway since there was a 30 day guarantee. I got the $99.95 for a year deal, which was awesome compared to what I was paying before with the landline. I chose to get a new number since I had moved anyway and the device came in three days. I like that I can send my voicemails to my email. Its been working really well and I'm happy I made the switch.

Add a comment to this posting >>

Overall rating (4.7) :

#1 : DEC 2nd, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I've been a Voip.com customer for about 9 months. I decided to place a review after things improved with the new management. I used to be one of the frustrated people like in the previous reviews, but am relieved to see that with the changes seems to have come much better customer service and I don't have to find another company. It used to be just about impossible to get a rep on the phone, but now when I called with a billing question my call was actually answered quickly. Support knows when they are talking about and fixed my long standing occasional call quality issue. This is finally the company I was hoping for.

Add a comment to this posting >>

 

Here are some useful options that may be of interest:

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 10 5 Stars 10
Recommended: YES 10 4 Stars 0
Recommended: NO 0 3 Stars 0
Average Rating 4.9 2 Stars 0
VIEW OTHER PROVIDERS 1 Star 0
Compare Similar Providers

Other Popular Providers