VoicePulse Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Write a Review
VoicePulse (4.1)
66 Reviews
Write a review

Use the tabs below to navigate to user Q&A and other useful sections.

VoicePulse Overview

In addition to residential home phone service plans, VoicePulse also offers business VoIP, SIP trunking and a cloud virtualization solution. The reviews of VoicePulse on this page primarily focus on the residential VoIP product but if you have something to say about other VoicePulse products, please feel free to submit your review regardless.

The residential phone plans that VoicePulse currently offers compare favorably with the likes of Vonage and VoIP services from Internet providers such as Comcast, Verizon and AT&T. However, when compared to some popular companies such as the VoIP providers listed in the table to the right, the prices appear high and do not include any free international minutes.

Despite the higher prices, VoicePulse might still be the right choice for your home or business, so please read through our reviews of the service and decide for yourself. The company has been in business since 2003 and has earned a number of accolades during that time.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 7)

Total Number 66 5 Stars 42
Thumbs Up 47 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.1 2 Stars 9
More Providers 1 Star 2

VoicePulse reviews are listed in chronological order.

Great when it works

Overall rating (3.6)

#66 : DEC 18th, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I just canceled Voicepulse after 9.5 years of service. In the last year, I started having service issues. First, some good points. The people at Voicepulse are very polite. The sound quality is excellent. There is an abundance of features. I wish I could have kept them. This brings up the bad points. While the service people are American and seem to genuinely want to be helpful, they could not solve any of my service issues and wasted huge amounts of my time and their time in trying. In attempting to resolve service problems: 1) I bought new telephones; 2) I bought a new router; 3) I swapped out all cables; and finally 4) I switched ISPs from Time Warner Cable to AT&T Uverse. In this time, Voicepulse swapped out my adapter, first for a lemon and then for one that worked identically to my previous adapter. It got to the point that I could rarely succeed in calling out, and never with 7-digit dialing. Incoming calls were usually good, but sometimes completely unintelligible to me, although the caller could hear me perfectly. That got awkward sometimes. Anyway, the service became unusable, so I tried to port my number away. That took about two months to accomplish. Then, to add insult to bad quality, I had to pay return shipping on the "free" adapter they sent me in an unsuccessful attempt to fix things. Petty. But it was either send them the adapter back at my expense or be charged a $40 cancellation fee after nearly 10 years. So, in sum, it's great when it works. If anything goes wrong, the 9-5 weekday service folks aren't gonna do more than waste everybody's time. If you want to port your number away, good luck.

Comment on this review >>

6+ Years Of Quality

Overall rating (4.9)

#65 : AUG 13th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I have been using VoicePulse for over 6.5 years. With a few exceptions, the quality, reliability and service have been outstanding. A few years ago a data center lost power and so went down VP. The service was down for a couple of days, but this was through no fault of VP. Maybe 2-3 times over the past 6 years I had some issues where I was not receiving calls or I had no dial tone. I sent an e-mail to support. I received an e-mail back within minutes and then a service tech called soon after to verify that the problem had been resolved. Earlier this year, my calls were dropping within a few minutes. Through tech support, we determined that the problem was with the adaptor. They shipped out a new adaptor immediately and the problem was resolved. I have been looking to add another line for my business. VP has been stable and reliable for my home use. When I did have problems, they were always resolved very quickly. I will stick with VP because I feel I can reliable on their services.

Comment on this review >>

Double the cost of PhonePower - Half the features and quali

Overall rating (2.6)

#64 : APR 30th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#63 : MAR 30th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I'm so glad I moved to Voicepulse! Costs less than half what my landline cost and I can call as much as I want. I only had one problem, my phone stopped receiving calls and their support helped me fix the issue with just one phone call. I also had to call them twice when my credit card was replaced by my bank, and they picked up within 2 minutes each time. Very impressive! Their call filtering features make my life a lot easer too and I love that I can send calls to my cell phone when I'm out. I can't imagine using anyone else!

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (2.1)

#62 : MAR 28th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Two weeks to get my hardware from the time the order was placed and I was billed in full during this period. Out of place touch tones take place on both my incoming and outcoming calls. FIOS connection at home and have no issues with my PhonePower lines. Premium price, substandard product and inept Customer Service (9-5 support only and it seems like these guys must have two people in there whole support department). Better options around, keep looking

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (5)

#61 : FEB 18th, 2012 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

I have had this service for almost 8 years and have had no problems during this time. The call quality is excellent and the features are rich. Any time that I have contacted customer service, they have responded quickly and provided both e-mail and telephone follow up to my questions or concerns. This is by far the best VoIP service that I have used, ever!

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (3.4)

#60 : SEP 13th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

The features and customer service are excellent. Intelligent people who seem to care answer the phone, and the follow-up is quick. But the connection quality ranges from okay to really bad. There is more often than not an echo on the line, even when I turn down (as they instruct) my input and output volume. There are occasional very loud squawks. Worst of all, on a long call after about 15 minutes the called party can no longer hear me, although I hear them fine. I like the company and wish they could get their technical act together, but until they do it's hard to recommend them.

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (1.4)

#59 : AUG 12th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

This provider accepted a "deposit" against future service with promise of refund if not satisfied. I was delayed in setting up my equipment. In the interim, Voicepulse changed their policy and began charging me (no service was provided). Despite the fact that they NEVER PROVIDED ANY SERVICE OR NOTIFIED ME OF THEIR POLICY CHANGE, THE KEPT 70% OF MY MONEY. I consider Voicepulse a DISHONEST business.

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (3)

#58 : AUG 11th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

The VOIP adapter supplied by the company drops all VOIP service at random. Also, we are unable to connect to certain phone numbers--one of which just happens to be a good friend. Neither problem has been solved after emailing back and forth with tech support for almost 2 months.

Comment on this review >>

VoicePulse Review

Overall rating (4.9)

#57 : MAY 16th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating

Great VOIP provider. I not only use them in my office, I resell their services now. Best SIP provider for small to medium business I have found yet.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 66 5 Stars 42
Thumbs Up 47 4 Stars 8
Thumbs Down 19 3 Stars 5
Average Rating 4.1 2 Stars 9
More Providers 1 Star 2

Compare Similar Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$8.32
Unlimited
(4.4)
from
$6.21
Unlimited
(4)
from
$8.97
Unlimited
(4.6)
from
$6.25
Unlimited
(4.4)
  • SHARE: