G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Resources
G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) (3.3)
15 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 60%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 15 5 Stars 5
Thumbs Up 8 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 7 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3.3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 2

G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) reviews are listed in chronological order.

Poor Customer Service

Overall rating (2.4)

#15 : : MAY 11th, 2016

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Customer service is very bad. Never refund the money for the service not used. It's a rip off in my opinion! Watch out before you go.

Comment on this review >>

Bad Service

Overall rating (2.4)

#14 : : MAR 2nd, 2015

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

They were overcharging me and it took me months to get the money back. I finally cancelled service and they kept on charging my Visa after numerous calls to get deposit and unauthorized charges back (every time they said yes we refunded your money, but never did). I had to call Visa to get my money back. I will never go back to them.

Comment on this review >>

Did not refund my $70 deposit

Overall rating (1)

#13 : : FEB 21st, 2015

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Customer service don't do what they say they will do. One year ago I stopped my service with them and they should have refunded me the $70 deposit they took for the adapter. Since that time I have called more than 6 times and everytime they say "oh yes we will refund you and you will see that in 3 days" and I still have not got the money back. So I would suggest that you stay away from this company. That is in addition to the bad quality of sound they have.

Comment on this review >>

Poor call quality, false money back Guarantee

Overall rating (1.4)

#12 : : SEP 5th, 2013

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Never choose g3telecom. I tried this service to call India. Call quality is very poor, I will rate it 3 out of 10. They promise money back guarantee, when I was unsatisfied I called their CS and asked for my money back, they did not refund any, rep told me that to get my money back I would need to call CS every time a call is dropped. It was my last time with them.

Comment on this review >>

Comment on review

Overall rating (4)

#11 : : JUL 27th, 2012

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Someone said its bad service because G3 didn't allow him to ping on their server. Why don't he open his own business first and then see, if he will allow other people to ping his company's server. Every company keeps in mind the security of their data and customers, and they don't allow anyone to ping their server....does this make company bad....I'll leave it upto the people who are reading this review. Some people cannot say anything good about anyone and are into that habit. If he is so concerned about the voip speed and service, why don't he go with rogers, bell, saskatel and pay the full price? Of course it is ridiculous to ask something that company doesn't provide. Well I guess all the companies should ask these knid of people before setting up such policies....lol

Comment on this review >>

DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!

Overall rating (0)

#10 : : APR 27th, 2012

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I called them to ask if they ported Halifax numbers. The lady in customer service barely spoke English and after I repeated myself several times she said "I don't understand what you're asking." I reworded it as many times as I could and told her "902 area code," "Halifax is a place," and can I keep my phone number." FINALLY, she understood and after about being on hold for 5 minutes, she said "yes." Then I asked what the server name is and it's location so that I can ping it from my computer to test the latency. She had no idea what I was talking about, so she transferred me to technical support. I asked the technical support guy and he said that for security reasons they do not allow pinging on their server. I asked him if there was any way for me to test the speed from my computer and he said no. He acted as if what I was asking was ridiculous. I explained to him that I was not going to subscribe to a company and have no idea what the call quality will be like before- hand!!! If you go with this company, good luck if you have any problems. They're not very helpful at all!!!

WHICHVOIP NOTE: Ratings removed as user comments are with respect to requesting service. Based on comments the assumption is that user has not used the providers phone service so any ratings can not be from actual user experience.

VISITOR/PROVIDER FEEDBACK:

Tamer (Apr 2nd, 2014) : It's ridiculous to ask these type of IT related technical questions to a phone company representative. You are asking about server names to check round trips times or latency, next thing you will ask for is CPU statistics and server's memory consumption history.

Comment on this review >>

G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) Review

Overall rating (2.8)

#9 : : JAN 24th, 2012

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have consistently had issues with G3. They told us we could use two phones to access the same phones lines (and charged us to buy a second phone) but we've rarely been able to get them to work similtaneously. Sometimes we'll randomly get "no service" warnings, and G3's customer service / technical support is never able to help us. At one point, we called and they told us they had no record of us having an account with them, despite having been charged for their service only a few days earlier. Their administrative support and technical support consistently tell you they'll "call you right back", then don't get back to you. The phones are supposed to work on any internet connection, but when we take them home from the workplace, they'll randomly display the warning "No Network Connection" or "No Service" and won't work. Again, when you call and talk to technical support and explain this, they are as clueless as you are about why this is occuring. We are changing providers.

Comment on this review >>

G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#8 : : NOV 5th, 2011

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

From day one, G3 provided us with customer service and technical support that goes (and still does three months into their service) above our expectations! This is the only telcomm company (and we've tried 4+ that I am not unhappy with. I am thrilled at G3's service and product. I highly recommend G3!

Comment on this review >>

G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) Review

Overall rating (4.8)

#7 : : SEP 12th, 2011

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

G3 was very good, fast and truthful. We have an excellent hosted VoIP system at much less than i would have expected.

Comment on this review >>

G3 Telecom (now TeleHop) Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#6 : : JUN 28th, 2011

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

G3 Telecom has top of the line customer service. They work with you until you are 100% satisfied.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 15 5 Stars 5
Thumbs Up 8 4 Stars 3
Thumbs Down 7 3 Stars 2
Average Rating 3.3 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 2
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

3 Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$19.95
(4.6)
  • SHARE: