Broadcore Reviews and Ratings

Provider Average Rating Resources
Broadcore (3.4)
12 Reviews
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

Get FREE business VoIP pricing in minutes!

Reduce your phone bill by up to 60%:

Use the below tabs to navigate to reviews, Q&A, and useful tools.

Broadcore Overview

Broadcore was established in 2004 but as of July 2012 it is now a wholly-owned subsidiary of Masergy Communications. Masergy provides reliable and global MPLS networks so acquiring Broadcore gave them a foot hold into the VoIP space. VoIP relies on a reliable back-end for real time communication so this acquisition made a lot of sense.

Its main service is hosted VoIP for small and medium sized businesses but in addition to this it also provides a full suite of Unified Communications such as video, messaging, presence, texting, conferencing and mobility. SIP Trunking is also offered, allowing low cost phone calls for those companies that have premise based PBX systems (Analog or IP-PBX). It has successfully passed interoperability tests and is compatible with many of the major SIP-based phone systems.

User reviews for Broadcore seem to be a mixed bag on our site. Some users rate them highly, others have had issues. It is best to do your own due dilligence before selecting any VoIP company.

True business-class service, good quality and reliable.

All User Reviews (Page 1 of 2)

Summary
Total Number 12 5 Stars 2
Thumbs Up 6 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 6 3 Stars 3
Average Rating 3.4 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 1

Broadcore reviews are listed in chronological order.

Declining service

Overall rating (2.8)

#12 : OCT 1st, 2013 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Service has been in steady decline since acquisition by Masergy. Repeated outages of significant duration, and reason for said outage never identified. Call quality continues to be an issue today, as it was 5 years ago when we began with them.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (3)

#11 : DEC 26th, 2011 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I have had broadcore for over 4 years now and every year I want to terminate our lease. When phones go down, which is atleast 10-20 times a year, it really destroys my company. They nickel and dime you for everything. every call you make to ask for info or to trouble shoot will result in a bill. i'm paying $1,700 a month for 10 lines while other reliable companies charge half that. not happy.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (2.2)

#10 : OCT 27th, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

We have gotten none of the features that we were promised when we signed up. We pay too much and get too little.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#9 : APR 19th, 2010 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

I am a current customer of broadcore and they asked me to put in a review, I generally like the company. Their price is not the lowest but I have heard from others that the providers who are cheap are not reliable and dont have provide good installation and after sales support. Phones are too critical for our business so we rather pay a bit more and have a good service.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (4.6)

#8 : AUG 12th, 2009 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

As a consultant, I evaluated 10 different local and nation-wide Hosted PBX/VoIP providers for my long term customer and ended up recommending Broadcore about 4 months ago. Everything from the sales process, to implementation and finally customer service was as promissed and in some cases they exceeded expectations by their personal attention and hand-holding. I looked very good recommneding them and have done so already for 2 others.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (5)

#7 : FEB 26th, 2009 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

True business-class service, good quality and reliable. Their HD phones sound great. A lot of hand-holding and personal service from their customer service, very knowledgeable. We switched from premise-based phone system and multiple telco vendors and we are very happy to have made that decision.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (4.4)

#6 : SEP 26th, 2008 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Broadcore offers peace of mind.. great features!

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (1.6)

#5 : JUL 30th, 2008 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Sweet features broadcore, that is definitely all that they have to offer.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (1)

#4 : JUL 30th, 2008 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Could not be anymore displeased than I am with Broadcore, take my advice and stay away if you don't want to risk losing your business.

Comment on this review >>

Broadcore Review

Overall rating (4.2)

#3 : JUL 9th, 2008 :

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Support:
  • Customer service rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Quality:
  • Sound quality rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating

Happy with the service so far, sound quality is good. Has the service level of a smaller business which I like and is very competitive on price compared to larger VoIP providers out there that I researched. All in all a good choice for a smaller business and great value.

Comment on this review >>

  • SHARE THIS:
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next Page

 


Disclaimer: The opinions, views and ratings expressed in these VoIP Reviews are those solely of the reviewer who submitted the review. Whichvoip.com does not necessarily agree with any of the expressed opinions, view or ratings.

Summary

Total Number 12 5 Stars 2
Thumbs Up 6 4 Stars 4
Thumbs Down 6 3 Stars 3
Average Rating 3.4 2 Stars 2
More Providers 1 Star 1
Write a review
Get Free Quotes

3 Top Providers

Provider* $/mo Details
from
$19.99
(4.5)
from
$8.95 5 user min
(4.9)
from
$19.95
(4.7)
  • SHARE: