Norton trust seal
BBB logo

Time Warner Internet Reviews and Ratings

The below provides a quick overview of the user submitted reviews for Time Warner Internet service.

Service Provider Number of Reviews Average Rating Recommended
Time Warner 25 (2.3) 12%

Time Warner Internet Service Overview

Time Warner Cable offers Internet, TV and phone services that are available either individually or bundled together in some form of double play or triple play package. There are typically promotional discounts available through bundling of these services but in most cases, these are indeed promotional rates and they adjust to regular rates over time.

The Internet service that Time Warner offers is available in multiple plans starting at just $19.99 per month for a download speed of up to 1Mbps. There are different plans available that offer up to 3Mbps, 15Mbps, 20Mbps, 30Mbps or 50Mbps download speeds, and these increase in price accordingly, all the way up to $74.99 per month for the fasted plan. The two fasted plans also include a Wi-Fi enabled Internet modem

Over 80% of people that have submitted reviews of Time Warner Internet did not recommend the service. If you agree with this trend or have a more favorable opinion, please let us know by adding your own review of the service.

The home phone plan currently costs $19.99 per month and includes 13 calling features. This is a higher rate than many alternative services and comes with less features. If you are considering this service, we recommend you compare it with others that are listed on our home page, as you could save a lot of money and get more features.

....have had issues with the Internet speeds....

...less than helpful customer support.....


All User Reviews (Page 1 of 3)

Time Warner Internet reviews are listed in chronological order.

Overall rating (1)

#25 : DEC 28th, 2013 : Ben (TX)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • More than 21 days
  • Modem:

Time Warner cable internet service sucks. I am moving just so I can get anything else.

Overall rating (2.1)

#24 : OCT 19th, 2013 : Sylvia (SC)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Other (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Modem:

I have been a customer over 2 years now and service is terrible! I've had nothing but problems and they even blamed MY phone and MY tv for some problems...they broke my other tv and said it was already loose...then bill keeps getting higher and higher...they kept charging for info calls we did not make so I had to block it so they couldn't anymore! Nothing but problems and I would not ever get this service provider again!

Overall rating (2.9)

#23 : SEP 3rd, 2013 : Willie (CA)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Modem:

VOIP and internet are unreliable; we always has issues on the VOIP and internet every month. Will not recommend to anyone!

Overall rating (4)

#22 : MAY 14th, 2013 : Paul (CA)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Wireless (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • 10 to 15 days
  • Modem:

time warner cable showed up on time assessed the problems fixed the problem was nolagable in what he was doing and thoughtful enough to explain to someone that knows nothing about cable.. Thank you Darren Tech #5181.. you are an asset to TWC hope they recognize it

Overall rating (1.7)

#21 : JAN 30th, 2013 : Edwin (NC)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • Less than 1 month
  • Internet Type:
  • DSL (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • More than 21 days
  • Modem:

Hours on the phone,three no call-no shows, at least four different explanations for their incompetence.

Overall rating (3)

#20 : DEC 29th, 2012 : Scott (TX)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Modem:
  • Motorola SB5101

I live in El Paso, and got this service in June. I have the 20MB Internet and Cable TV package. Twice in the last month I have had issues with the internet speeds. In the mornings and evenings I am getting less than 1 MB speeds. When the technician came out he said the colder weather was causing the issues on my street. He said they are working on it and it should improve. Days later it did improve. But 2-3 weeks later I am experiencing the same problems. The internet speed this morning and last night was around .60MBs. The difference this time is the Cable TV is also having issues. The last 3 days some channels are lagging and freezing up. But because I don't watch a lot of TV I did not know that this problem existed over a week ago. One of my recordings from 7 days ago is lagging so bad it is not even watchable. I called Friday to report my problems, but even though I have no decent internet connection or Cable TV, the still can't come out until Monday.

Overall rating (1)

#19 : SEP 12th, 2012 : JustsayNO (TX)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • More than 21 days
  • Modem:

Been a customer since PREVIOUS to the Comcast days. Constant outages, condescending tech help, 9 days before an actual human comes out? Just don't do it. Sending smoke signals would be more reliable than Time Warner Cable. AND, IF they ever do admit to an "outtage" and give you a few bucks off, you're next bill goes up by a couple bucks per month. Amazing!

Overall rating (1.6)

#18 : SEP 7th, 2012 : Richard (KY)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • 3 to 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • More than 21 days
  • Modem:

Since Timewarner took over the newwave area in kentucky i have had nothing but trouble and less than helpful customer support. I have been waiting 6 weeks now for a repair person to show up that knows more than yeah I don't know how fix that for an area of close to 70 thousand people they have one line maintnance man and they keep moving him out of the area. If i had a second option, i would have dropped this service 5 weeks ago. as far as the review policy goes i don't think they have valued customers. i have also put this on the bbb website.

Overall rating (1.6)

#17 : AUG 19th, 2012 : Diann (KY)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • DSL (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • Less than 5 days
  • Modem:
  • Unknown

We have time warner bundle and very dissatisfied. Our service for either the phone, tv or internet is constantly down or our dvr is malfunctioning. Our dvr box has been replaced twice with multiple service visits. Our phone has made multiple random calls on its own to people we do not know; this problem was reported several times before the issue was eliminated. Also, our tv service is lost multiple times a month. We do not recommend Time Warner to anyone. We are looking for other service:(

Overall rating (1.9)

#16 : JUL 19th, 2012 : David (HI)

Recommended:
  • AVERAGE:
  • Average rating
  • Ordering:
  • Ease of order rating
  • Set-Up:
  • Ease of setup rating
  • Support:
  • Customer support rating
  • Consistency:
  • Speed consistency rating
  • Reliability:
  • Reliability rating
  • Features:
  • Features rating
  • Value:
  • Value rating
  • Service Usage:
  • More than 6 months
  • Internet Type:
  • Cable (Residential)
  • Time to Receive:
  • 5 to 10 days
  • Modem:

Internet connection goes down at least once or twice a day. Would switch ISP if there were an alternative, but there's not.

  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next Page
  • Last Page

 

Here are some useful options that may be of interest:

 


Disclaimer: The ratings and comments displayed in each review on this page are solely those of the person submitting the review and are not in any way endorsed by WhichVoIP.com.

Time Warner Internet Reviews Breakdown

Total Number 25 0
Recommended: YES 3 2
Recommended: NO 22 7
Average Rating 2.3 12
VIEW OTHER PROVIDERS 4